This is your private little retreat. Just a single size futon bed, fresh linens, & drinking water. Folks say it's comfortable & quiet. There is one east window overlooking my tree lined, shaded driveway and walking ditch, and across from chicken coop.I will leave several bottles of water for you, fresh towels, and you control the cool on a small personal Air Conditioner in your room.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 lit

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 lit

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
139 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

This small, quiet, natural space is located next to walking trails & under tall shade trees. Small price & limited amenities: Single bed, wi-fi, radio & CDs, simple breakfast, shared bath. Houshold has multiple pets. Perfume & chemical free please.


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 19:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 144€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description
Description

This small, quiet, natural space is located next to walking trails & under tall shade trees. Small price & limited amenities: Single bed, wi-fi, radio & CDs, simple breakfast, shared bath. Houshold has multiple pets. Perfume & chemical free please.

My modest, urban bohemian home is located in a rural enclave of Albuquerque's North Valley, less than a half mile from the entrance to Balloon Fiesta Grounds! The guest room is small but comfortable, and I provide water and snacks or a light breakfast, as well as a shared bathroom & shower. room is small with a single futon bed. Pets are allowed by special request (let's chat about it & make sure it works with the animals in my household) and fees may be calculated using the extra person button in your reservation menu.

I have dogs, cats, & chickens, (none in the room ;-) and am located very near an irrigation ditch & walking trail, with lots of big trees.

We share: my living area and a bathroom. You may have access to kitchen by special request - but I can't promise it's always clean. I use mostly natural cleaners & non-toxic pesticides in my home. I ask guest to please NOT use fragrant or chemical based perfumes, colognes, or after-shave in the house.

A light, limited breakfast (toast, goat cheese, jam, cereal, soy milk, coffee or tea...) is provided. There are also a couple places to get a New Mexican breakfast burrito, a quick-stop store, or full American style plate-o-cholesterol close by. (Check out my Host Map)

Laundry may be available for an emergency but I share the washer/dryer - So I can't promise that.

Your bedroom is easily accessible through the east (right) side door, by the ditch & trees. Please park in that right side driveway and pull in as far as you can. Kitchen access is limited, but you're welcome to come out and share the living area to sit and work or watch TV. I will provide a bottle of water in your room and a light breakfast and fresh coffee in the main house.
Bathroom is shared, shower anytime you want - I'm flexible.

I often have long days at work and an unreliable schedule. Please try to contact me via cell one day prior to your reservation with your anticipated arrival time?

If you arrive on the train, be aware that the schedule is limited. See "New Mexico Rail Runner" on-line. Exit the train at the Journal Center/Los Ranchos Station and go west to 2nd street, then North 1/3 mile to Homeland Road.

It's pretty rural. Be careful crossing the highway entrance ramps. There are paved sidewalks on the east side of 2nd st, or a wide dirt road on the west side.

I may or may not be home when you arrive. If I can't be home, i will leave a key per arrangement by chat/text prior to arrival (hence the request to check in...)

If you happen to arrive when I'm not crazy busy, I would love to chat, share a meal, watch TV, or sit around the fire pit in the back yard. But, I do work/volunteer/assist a lot...

There is a bike you can borrow for a refundable deposit of $25. I also like to go out and have a nice meal or locally brewed craft beer once in a while... If you get me on a night off we can go do that and I'll show you around one of our many great brew houses here :-)

My home is in Alameda, an unincorporated village just outside the city limits of Albuquerque. Check out my "Guidebook" for a few key attractions.

The neighborhood is distinctly rural feeling - yet within 15 minutes of Downtown by car. There are hiking, walking and biking trails nearby, and access to the Bosque (river byway). Bus (no night or Sunday service) is 1 block, and Rail station a 1/2 mile. The area can be difficult for bus transportation or late night train arrivals.

Their is a city bus on 4th street, but service is limited. No service after 7 pm and no service on Sundays. We are only a half mile from the Rail Runner commuter train (to Albuquerque city center or Santa Fe) at the Los Ranchos stop, BUT SERVICE IS SPOTTY! I have easy access to several bike trails nearby. (The chamber of commerce and several bike stores have FREE bike maps, btw.)

I keep a natural, environmentally healthy home. That means it is hygienically clean - but definitely not spotless to most folks standards. I use green cleaners, natural oils, elbow grease, and incense for cleaning & deodorization.

Your room & our bathroom will be freshly cleaned, with fresh sheets & towels. I run a small air filter in the guest room as well. I have all kinds of pets, which inevitably come with pet HAIR... so if you want an impeccably clean home, please choose another listing? or consider a hotel room.

I am sensitive to artificial and petroleum based fragrance. I ask guests to PLEASE DO NOT USE OR APPLY PERFUMES, AFTER SHAVE LOTIONS, COLOGNES OR SCENTED DEODORANTS IN THE HOME. If you use this kind of product, please apply them outside, in your car, etc.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 19:00

I appreciate peace & consciousness. Please avoid loud phone calls, gossiping, bickering, or aggressive behavior while here. Limit artificial or petroleum based fragrances. There is no smoking in the house, but I have a fire pit outside & several chairs around the property for outdoor smoking. Please mention it if you'd like to sit outside, and I'll give you a fresh throw for the chairs.
One child or certain pets may be allowed with advanced arrangements and a $10 extra fee per night. If you are bringing a pet, please when you make your reservation request count them as an additional guest. (There seems to be no way to have the Airbnb system charge my $10 per pet fee unless you count them as a person.)
Thank You!


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Hôte : Chris

Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2014
Chris

I am an "older" woman (what is "older" ? Something north of 40...), a Green Realtor, an ex hippy-child from Seattle who was pulling espresso at 19, having kids at 25, working in midwifery at 27, and going back to school at 28 & 40. (Yep, I finally got my bachelors degree at 43!)

I now live and have a modest host home in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

In life, I am often looking for something "just a little different". Growing up, I spent time in both traditional family homes and alternative hippy-communal situations. After years of staying in hotels for work and travel, I just don't like them anymore. The artificial fragrances, dry air conditioning, no kitchen, and a diesel engine idling outside.... I've had enough of that. I joined Air B'nB in early 2014 to get back to a more personal, affordable, home style connection with other human beings.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales