Your bedroom.Our kitchen - you may use our cooking facilities, if you wish.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Relax in your private, en-suite double bedroom at our cosy home from home in Llanfairfechan, Snowdonia National Park's northern gateway. An ideal base for your stay between mountains and sea. Easy to get to, with lots of attractions and activities on the doorstep!

Le logement

Your private double room has its own en-suite shower room, with large shower cubicle, wash basin, toilet and shaver socket. Towels, soap and shampoo are provided. There is clothes-hanging space with hangers.

The comfortable room, which overlooks the garden, is centrally heated, and has:

- tea/coffee-making facilities
- a TV and DVD player
- a hair dryer
- a clock radio/alarm
- a stereo system with DAB radio

There is also a TV, Blu-Ray player and stereo system for guests' use in the conservatory. We have a large selection of CDs and DVDs, which you are welcome to use, at no extra charge.

We have free, unlimited Wi-Fi / Internet access.

Our breakfasts are simple but wholesome, consisting of a selection of cereals, porridge, fruit juices, toast, crumpets and croissants with a choice of jams, marmalade, honey, Marmite, yogurts and fresh fruit. And, of course, as much tea and/or coffee as you can drink (including flavoured teas, and decaffeinated tea/coffee, if you prefer.) If you have any issues such as nut allergy or lactose intolerance, please let us know in advance, so that we can provide appropriate foods.

We do not provide cooked breakfasts, lunches or evening meals (although you are welcome to prepare your own, if you wish). However, there are three take-away food shops (Chinese, Indian and fish & chips), all within 200 yards of Derwyn, plus two good cafes and a pub which serves lunch-time and evening meals nearby. You are welcome to bring take-away food into our dining room to eat in comfort.

Accès des voyageurs

As well as your bedroom, the ground-floor dining room, kitchen and conservatory are available to our guests.

Relax in our compact, but pleasant and enclosed, west-facing garden - ideal for enjoying the afternoon and early evening summer sun.

Or, you can relax in our conservatory, and read, watch TV/DVD/Blu-Ray, web-surf or listen to music in peace.

You are welcome to use our kitchen facilities (oven, kettle, microwave, fridge/freezer, etc.). You may also use our washing machine, tumble dryer, iron & ironing board on request - but we may make a small additional charge of £5.00 per load for these facilities.

Parking your vehicle is easy at Derwyn, with a private parking space in front of the property. Street parking is also available directly opposite the house, and there is a free public car park less than 50 metres away.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

"Enter as strangers, leave as friends"

Your hosts Graham & Sarah are friendly, but discreet, and you will receive a warm welcome from us. We will be happy to help in whatever way we can with your needs during your stay, but will respect your privacy too.

LGBTQ-friendly - we welcome all guests regardless of orientation or gender identity (because it's actually none of our business...).

Autres remarques

On the day of your arrival, your room will be available from 2pm. When departing, we ask you to vacate the room by 11am, to enable us to refresh the room for our next guests. Early arrivals or later departures may be accommodated, by prior arrangement.

If you wish to spend longer in the area on your departure day, we will happily keep your luggage safe until you leave for home.

We can provide secure storage for bicycles, should you need it.

If there's anything else that you require that isn't listed above - PLEASE JUST ASK! We're here to help!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 15 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 22:00

We want you to relax and enjoy your stay at Derwyn, so we try to keep house rules to a minimum.

Derwyn is a no-smoking premises.

We don't ask you to remove your shoes before coming in (Derwyn is a "lived-in" house), but we'd be grateful if you could leave muddy boots in the conservatory.

Guests may not invite other non-residents into the house.

Sorry, but we can not accommodate pets.

Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise, especially in the evening and at night, to reasonable levels.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

121 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Paul
juillet 2017
Graham was a great host, lots of insights into the local area, what to do, where to go. Comfortable, clean, well appointed facilities. Would definitely recommend!
Profil utilisateur de GrahamGraham est un Superhost.
Réponse de Graham :
Thank you for your kind words, Paul ad Anita. It was our pleasure!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gudrun
juin 2017
Graham ist ein sehr sympathischer Gastgeber. Er ist freundlich, hilfsbereit und immer offen für eine guten Tipp. Es hat uns bei ihm an nichts gefehlt. Sein Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Umgebung. Wir hatten ein kleines, aber sehr schönes Zimmer mit angeschlossenem Bad. Wir wurden mit einer Schale voll mit frischem Obst begrüßt. Tee, Kaffee stand jederzeit bereit. Das Frühstück war vielseitig, lecker und mehr als genug! Wir würden jederzeit gerne wieder Graham als Gastgeber wählen.

Profil utilisateur de Britta
juin 2017
Schöne Unterkunft und gutes Frühstück bei sehr freundlichen Gastgebern. Als Ausgangspunkt für einen Urlaub oder eine Stippvisite in Nordwales super gelegen.

Profil utilisateur de Dee-Ann
mai 2017
Lovely room in a lovely house in a lovely village with a lovely host!!

Profil utilisateur de Kelley
octobre 2016
A perfect place to stay to see the incredible sights of Northern Wales. Graham is a fantastic host and kindly gives you suggestions of what to see. The room is very comfortable and we really appreciated using the kitchen to make our evening meal. You would be lucky to stay here as it has so much to offer

Profil utilisateur de Dave
septembre 2016
Really enjoyed our stay with Graham and Sarah. The house is lovely clean and very central to pubs and the coast ( 5 mins max walk). We greatly enjoyed a concert in Anglesea the night we arrived, a wonderful start to our brief stay. Can't say enough. Awesome people good fun and great company

Profil utilisateur de Brad
septembre 2016
One of the best places a person could ever hope to find. Wonderful house and host. He does many small things that add up to a special experience. We wish that we could have stayed longer. Great breakfast, fruit in the room along with coffe and tea, roomy bathroom and bedroom. A pleasure to stay here.

Llanfairfechan, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de GrahamGraham est un Superhost.

Originally from Liverpool, I moved with my family to Llanfairfechan in 1991, and now I wouldn't want to live anywhere else.

I retired in 2009, having spent my entire working life in IT, both private and public sector.

My interests include photography, bird-watching, cinema, live music (watching and listening only, sadly; I can't play a note on the simplest of instruments - even the triangle is too hard for me!)

Travelling is also a great interest. As we have a beach 5 minutes' walk away, Sarah and I prefer places with lots of history and culture, and city visits are our most frequent trips. We've recently been to such diverse places as Canada, Cuba, Budapest, Carcassonne, Cyprus, Barcelona, Krakow, Prague, Berlin, Portugal and Malta - and many other places, too. Iceland was our destination for 2016, a first for both of us...

Wherever we go, though, we're always glad to return to Llanfairfechan. We like to share its homeliness with our guests, and to provide them with a welcoming and comfortable base for their visit to this charming part of north Wales.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires