Simple, bright room with clean lines.  Very cosy and relaxing.Asian theme.  Double bed is tucked away in an alcove.
Bright & Airy, Cosy Corner Room with large windows


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This lovely corner bedroom features two floor-to-ceiling windows that provide a wonderful cross-breeze. The room features a comfortable double bed with a down duvet (synthetic available) a corner desk, a bookcase, pine shelving and a large dresser. There is plenty of room to hang things (and hangers) behind the door. There is a large mirror behind the door as well. Evening sunsets are a treat. Lighting can be adjusted with a dimmer. This room is perfect for both long-term or short-term stays.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 09:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 17€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 31€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This lovely space features a corner desk and double corner windows. The firm and comfortable double bed has a reading light and a very cosy feeling.

With its Asian feel, the room is bright and comfortable.

Accès des voyageurs

Short-terms guests will have access to most of the house, with the exception of others' bedrooms, and the living room. Longer term guests, also have cooking privileges and can store food in the cupboards and fridge. They can also access laundry services. All guests are welcome to enjoy the outside patios and garden areas.

For those that would like to use it, I have a bicycle with an adjustable seat height that guests can request.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I interact with the guests as I would with anyone living in the house, but respect the level of privacy and interaction that each guest is comfortable with. Some guests love to chat and receive suggestions of things to do, places to go, etc. while others prefer to be very independent. I provide all the tourist information of course, but I'm readily available to interact more socially if that's what my guests enjoy.

Le quartier

What I love the most is that I am only a 15-minute walk to the ocean and the extensive dyke path that surrounds the North, West and Southern borders of Richmond.

I'm in a very convenient location, with easy access to public transportation, within a kilometre of two shopping areas, each with a large grocery store. There is also a wonderful corner store with fresh produce at a great price at the corner of the block.

It's very quiet and peaceful here and the grounds are well maintained with lovely mature trees and landscaping.

Steveston, a charming fishing village, is only 10 minutes away by bus, and features a variety of small shops and many great restaurants.

Transports

Public transit is only 2 minutes away and the 401 bus comes every 15 minutes during rush hour and every 1/2 hour for most of the other hours. The 401 bus ride North is only 10 minutes to the Skytrain, which takes you downtown Vancouver in about 25 minutes.

If you take the 401 bus South, you arrive in charming Steveston Village, a former fishing village where you can find great restaurants, a variety of boutique shops, used bookstores, thrift stores, etc as well as a lovely board walk along the water and an active fishing wharf where you can purchase fresh fish and seafood right off the fishing boats.

Parking is included in the price and if you're taking public transit from the airport it's a short trip on the Skytrain to Brighouse stop and then about a 10-minute bus ride on the 401 route. Taxi from the airport takes about 15 minutes and costs about $25 including tip.

Autres remarques

This is a non-smoking, scent-free home, so no smokers please. If you'd like to put on perfume or aftershave, please do it outdoors on your way out. I'm allergic!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 09:00 et 22:00

The Rules are pretty straight-forward and common sense -- No smoking or smokers please :). I'm allergic to cigarette smoke and perfumes, so if you wear perfume, please put it on after you've left the house. Thanks.

I believe in energy conservation and in being environmentally conscious. I recycle, compost and do what I can to conserve energy and not waste water. I would expect the same of my guests. This means turning off the lights when not in use, not leaving the tap running when brushing your teeth, not having long showers (5 minutes or 10 for women with long hair) being conscious of water use when rinsing dishes, etc.

Please clean up after yourself by leaving the common areas in the same clean condition they were in before you used them. Please put away food items, rinse and put dishes in the dishwasher and clean up kitchen after use. Please hang up wet towels and rinse out the sink & shower after use.

Please leave your shoes by the front door. Wet umbrellas can dry outside.

Please respect others in the house in terms of noise levels. If you're using the kitchen or bathroom outside of normal hours, please be especially quiet to respect others that might be sleeping. I prefer guests to take their showers and use the kitchen before 10 pm.

Let me know if there is anything that you need (I can't guess...) Pretty easy-going!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

21 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ram
décembre 2016
Karen was a great host as she was welcoming, kind and friendly. The house is very well appointed and the neighbourhood is safe and quiet. The room has a comfortable bed, a small desk and many drawers. The bathroom was always clean, and any issues with the other amenities were quickly resolved by Karen. I certainly enjoyed my stay at her place and would definitely recommend her place to anyone.
Profil utilisateur de KarenKaren est un Superhost.
Réponse de Karen :
I was just thinking of you today, wondering how your trip across the country went. I hope that you arrived safely. It was a pleasure hosting you and I wish you all the very best. Have a wonderful holiday with your family.
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Joe M.
août 2016
everything is nice .

Profil utilisateur de Mina
août 2016
It was lovely to see you again! 2nd times to staying Karen's house for me. She is always nice and friendly. She helped me lots of things. She helped me to find job, new house and gave me many advices. I got nice job and found a house from close to work place now. We had such a good time together. I really appriciate for everything!! Thank you karen! I will definitely visit you again☆★ Love you and Fabio♪

Profil utilisateur de Dolores
juin 2016
Sehr nette Gastgeberin! Günstiger Standort , gemütlich - absolut empfehlenswert!

Profil utilisateur de Annette
juin 2016
We had a delightful stay at Karen's place. The place had lots of personality and just enjoyed relaxing in a home type setting. This truly is s beautiful way to travel. We felt right at home. Thank you Karen for making it such a pleasant stay.

Profil utilisateur de Heather
juin 2016
I felt right at home here. The house was quiet, the bed comfortable and Karen was a good host.

Profil utilisateur de Maria
juin 2016
This was my first stay via Airb&b and it was a perfect start. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, bright, clean, located in a silent, elegant part of Richmond, still very well communicated with Vancouver center (a bus stop to go to SkyTrain station is just few min away). Karen is a very nice person, she gave me great recommendations on planning my short visit to Vancouver. Thank you very much!!
Profil utilisateur de KarenKaren est un Superhost.
Réponse de Karen :
Thanks Maria to taking the time to give me a great review. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Canada.
juin 2016

Cet hôte a 104 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Richmond, Canada · Membre depuis juillet 2011
Profil utilisateur de KarenKaren est un Superhost.

Originally from Montreal, I have lived in BC for the past 26 years and absolutely love it here. Richmond has so much to offer and my townhouse is my haven. I enjoy getting out, exercising, reading, learning new things, spending time with my partner, other friends & family and working on my businesses. I'm very young at heart and stay in shape. I'm also
an avid reader and I enjoy both fiction and non-fiction.

I've owned several businesses and have done lots of business consulting over the years. Actually, I've done quite a few things so far in life including being a musician in an orchestra (cello), running a child care agency, working as a banker, fundraiser, real estate investor and teacher. I have been self-employed for many years. I love the freedom and flexibility this gives me. I currently work mainly from home as a Business Consultant, ESL Teacher and Life Coach.

Airbnb is a big part of my life as I've been a Superhost for several years now; I also enjoy Airbnb when I travel. It's a wonderful way to meet people of all ages from different cultures.

My life motto is: "Life is supposed to be FUN!" I am a big believer in the Law of Attraction and I have a very positive outlook on life.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.