Cozy 1 Bdr Apt in my Austrian Home

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Ideal place to stay while visiting Ottawa or here to race or explore the Gatineau Park with its ski, hiking or biking trails. 15 min from Parliament Hill, 10 min to Camp Fortune Ski and Meech Lake and 5 min to the picturesque village of Old Chelsea.

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 04:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier


Frais de ménage : 34€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus


Le logement

Lovely studio apartment in Austrian home suited for single person or couple. Own entrance, bathroom with shower, bedroom with double bed, and cooking facilities (microwave/convection oven, toaster, coffee maker, bbq). On the outskirts of Ottawa, 15 min from Parliament, in the beautiful village of Chelsea. Bordering Gatineau Park with lakes, over 250 km of hiking trails, mountain biking cross country and downhill ski. Also great for cycling. Guest are welcome to use bbq, hot tub and outside dining area. Pets are welcome provided they are well behaved. A dog run is available should you wish to leave your dog for the day for an additional fee. Place is ideal for retreating to nature after visiting and touring the beautiful city of Ottawa. It is also an ideal place to stay for those racing in the Gatineau Park or surroundings. Fine cuisine staurants , pubs, the grocery store and the famous Norkik Scandinavian Spa are just 5 min. away.

Accès des voyageurs

Small apartment in my home with its own private access. Dog runs are available to rent if you bring your furry friend. Outdoor trails for walking or snowshoeing right from house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live on the property and am available at all time. I am also able to care for your dog for extra fee as I have a dog walking business.

Le quartier

Ideally located to visit Ottawa yet be able to retrieve to nature in your own little apartment surrounded by forest, mountains, a creek and river. Also close to the Gatineau Park with its public beaches, the Old Village of Chelsea and Wakefield which attract tourist of all areas every year. Wake up listening to birds while sipping coffee or watch the sunset over the mountain.


Although close to everything you will need a car to get here. AWD is best during winter months.

Autres remarques

We have lots of snowshoes for you to explore the forest trails in winter. Dog runs are a available for extra $20 a day. Dog run must be reserved ahead of time. Bring bathing suit to enjoy the hot tub at the house or plan a day at Nordik Spa. In summer time you can swim in creek, river or nearby Meech Lake

Règlement intérieur

No smoking. Only well behaved dogs are welcome



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Svetlana
novembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Dimitri
septembre 2016
Great location close to he Gatineau Park and Ottawa. Close to nature and trails and short drive to Old Chelsea. Was travelling with my dog so this was perfect as Marie-Josee's place is VERY dog-friendly. Overall she was very helpful and accomadations were as described.

Profil utilisateur de Lydie
septembre 2016
Great escape so close to the city. Marie - Josée is a fabulous host, made me feel comfortable right away. Invited me for nature walks and camp fire which my little furry companion Luna appreciated greatly. The apartment is as described, I found everything that I needed, just have to ensure to do a little bit of groceries for next morning but if you want there are many options for eating out in Old Chelsea which is like 5 minutes drive. Definitely, will plan another relaxing trip at Marie-Josée.

Profil utilisateur de Shari
juillet 2016
This was my first Air BnB experience, single female who spent 2 days at Nordik spa which is very close by. Marie-Josee is a very nice host and connects with you promptly to answers all questions and provides information as needed. The reviews on this above ground basement apartment are realistic. She has a dog walking business and has several dogs on the property which was fine by me. Comfortable living area and bed room with ample towels and toiletries. Nature all around you. If you expect complete quietness during your stay, this is not the place for you. Josee lives upstairs and dogs will start to move about around 7am. She does try to limit the noise as best possible. For a single female is provides safety having some one near by. I hope to return next spring/summer to enjoy again.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
juillet 2016
The apartment and location were lovely. Marie-Josee was very welcoming despite us arriving early. The apartment was well stocked with towels, robes and fresh blankets. The furniture was all very new and everything was very clean. Marie-Josee was helpful in showing us some great places and eat and swim and she even took the time to show my boyfriend some trails. On the first night she suggested we have a camp fire and I am so glad she did. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time taking in the peaceful stillness of her property at night under the stars. The dogs on her property were friendly! I can't wait to come back!

Profil utilisateur de Jody
avril 2016
MJ's small basement apartment was a cozy place to start our journey's into Gatineau Park. The kitchen has what you need to do some cooking, make tea, coffee, etc., though it lacked a fry pan for eggs in the morning. Lots of space inside for a couple and the shower in the bathroom is tall enough for 6' person. The setting is very private and quiet. Had some early morning wakeups from noise upstairs in the main house, but MJ had made us aware that she would be up early. MJ left us the password for the Wifi which worked well for mapping out our journeys. Wouldn't recommend staying if you have allergies to dogs. Though the dogs were not running loose, it was clear they were in the apartment often. Had to wash dog hair off the dishes before using them, and I took Claritin all weekend to help with breathing. The location is great to enjoy Chelsea and Gatineau Park. MJ gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and biking trails. But you should contact her before going if you want to take advantage of the restaurants she suggests to ensure you can make reservations and get in. MJ has a hot tub on the deck that was nice to enjoy after a day of biking in the park. She also mentioned there's a variety of walking/hiking trails right off the driveway, though we didn't get a chance to enjoy them. One cautionary note would be travelling to the location in winter weather. The gravel road that leads to MJ's place is full of very steep hills. My car would definitely not have been able to make the journey if there was ice or snow on the hills. (Though having come in the fall, I have no idea how the road is maintained in the winters) Overall we enjoyed our stay in Chelsea, and would recommend this place for a couple or single person looking to visit the area.

Profil utilisateur de Benoit
mars 2016
It's a really charming studio into the woods ! Very closed of Ottawa and the Gatineau's Park ! Marie-Josee is really nice, she knows her place and she's happy to talk about that ! I will come back during summer of course !!!

Old Chelsea, Canada · Membre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Marie-Josée

Hello. I would love to welcome you in my home. I was born and raised in this area and truly believe it is a fabulous area. I would love to help you make your stay as enjoyable as can be by sharing what I know about places to see.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.