Writing desk for your thoughts and postcard writing.Closet, complete with shelf and hangers.
Cozy, private room with a view
Cozy, private room with a view
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The apt. is the top floor of a house in beautiful Greenwood Heights, 1.5 blocks away from an xpress stop. Apt. has a washer/dryer & a dishwasher which is lovely to have in the city. I also have a VERY quiet teacup maltipoo named Bentley.

Le logement

The guest bedroom is the only space in the apartment that I rent out to Airbnb guests, so you'd only be here with me. You'll get your own key and can come and go as you please.

Accès des voyageurs

I have plates, glasses, silverware, pots, and pans that guests are free to use. I'm also happy to provide towels and bedding. I also have Apple TV, which gives you access to lots of great programming in addition to my Netflix account, which I'm happy to share. I also have tons of DVDs.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm pretty friendly, but I'm also a part-time student and full-time freelancer so I'm usually in my room studying or working. There won't be much interaction, but there will be smiles and friendly "hello's!" Also, I've lived in New York for a long time, so if you need tips on getting around the city I'd be happy to help.

Autres remarques

One of the great things about Airbnb is the opportunity to meet new people from all over the world and the US. I look forward to meeting you!

(Summer travelers, please keep in mind that I don't have AC, just fans! It works fine for me and most guests, but if you're sensitive to warm weather it's good to keep that in mind.)

Also, I don't have many rules, but I do ask that guests not wear shoes in the apartment or have overnight, or extended guests of their own.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 35 €
Caution 87 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit superposé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00

There's not too many rules; just be respectful and clean up after yourself. Smokers will have to do their smoking outside and dispose of butts responsibly. Please let me know and/or replace anything you use up or break (it's ok, it happens!), and put back anything you use or borrow. In addition, I mainly just ask that guests not wear their shoes in the apartment, close the toilet lid before flushing, and help out by recycling (nothing too crazy, just put your recycling in the right container). All of this is basically just to help me keep the apartment clean and orderly for both of us. Hopefully, this is agreeable to you, but if not for any reason please feel free to reach out with questions!

Welcome!

À savoir
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Just one flight.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - I have one small dog.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom, kitchen, and living room will be shared with me.
Équipement/service limité - TV, loud phone conversations, radio, etc. in the bedroom must end by 11pm out of respect to neighbors.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

33 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andrew
octobre 2017
Cant recommend Shaun's place enough. Everything was as described and the place was super clean and offered great amenities (I probably drank too much tea during my stay). Super convenient location to subway, and also very close to the beautiful Greenwood cemetery. Shaun is an amazing host and one of the nicest people I've ever met. Her dog Bentley is also great and for me made the stay even more enjoyable.

Profil utilisateur de Krupesh
septembre 2017
An excellent place to stay if you’re in Brooklyn! Close to everything you may need and the subway. Would recommend to anyone else!

Profil utilisateur de Jesus Ariel
août 2017
The hosted is super friendly and always open to help you to bring the best experience on your vacations. Sunset Park has a lot of Latin and Chinese restaurants and this place is easy to find a subway station.

Profil utilisateur de Sooraj
Sooraj
août 2017
It's a good space. Compact room, but has got everything that's needed including a hanger, bed, workspace, cupboard, and drawers. Shawn was always available to contact over the phone if not in person. Bentley is the cutest dog!! a little white ball of energy! would let me scratch him all over till the end of time and still wouldn't be satisfied. Subway is a minute's walk from the place and so travel is not a problem at all. The express trains stop at this subway too, in addition to the local ones. The neighborhood is safe and pretty vibrant. I could go for runs along the side of Greenwood. There's a gym nearby as well. Lots of places to eat nearby in case you don't want to cook. As long as you don't mind your room being on the smaller side, I would recommend this place as ideal for those travelling alone.

Profil utilisateur de Rajesh
juillet 2017
Place is very close to subway and safe neighborhood.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
mai 2017
I stayed at Shaun's place for about a month. Shaun's a super nice host and made me feel very comfortable. Along with Sir Bentley, I had a great time staying there. The room is accurate per the description; it's a very cozy room that can get rather hot, but the fan helps a lot. Very close (a minute walk) to 36th St Station where you can hitch a ride on the D/N/R lines which will get you where you need to go.

Profil utilisateur de 勇輝
mars 2017
駅も近くて便利な場所でした。

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Shaun

Firstly, I'm a woman (my name has been causing some confusion, I think). I'm a part-time college student and a freelancer who works from home. I'm also currently working towards a Bachelor's degree in Creative Writing/English, and in addition to studying and working I can be found acting in a play from time to time. I've lived in New York for 15+ years and I have an adorable 6lb. teacup maltipoo named Bentley. He is shy, quiet, and stays mostly in my room. I don't smoke, love to cook, and look forward to traveling more once I finish my degree.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires