balcony of guest's bedroom
Chambre privée
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
835 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

In a quiet cul-de-sac, close to CBD. We have 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom for our guests exclusive use. We are a retired couple with a dalmation dog. We are close to public transport and many restaurants. 20 minutes walk to Sydney's centre.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 45€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 7€
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Tarif week-end : 127€ / nuit

Description

In a quiet cul-de-sac, close to CBD. We have 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom for our guests exclusive use. We are a retired couple with a dalmation dog. We are close to public transport and many restaurants. 20 minutes walk to Sydney's centre.

Large bedroom in a roomy, three storey terrace house close to Victoria Street Cafes and a 3 minute walk to Kings Cross Station. The area is filled with cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs. It is a mere 15 minute walk to the city. This location is near to almost anything you could want in Sydney and within walking distance to the harbor.
Your Room and Amenities
We have 2 bedrooms for our guests, so we can accommodate for up to 4 adults. We have our bedroom and bathroom on the top level, so the guests have exclusive use of the bedrooms and bathroom on the middle level.
The first guest bedroom has a stylish queen size bed with a king-size doona, and with a quality mattress and linen. The bed has an electric blanket and there is a spare doona on the cupboard. This large bedroom has a balcony attached with security doors on the balcony doorways. There is a television and cable television in this room.
The second guest bedroom has 2 long single beds, each with electric blankets.
Your own bathroom has underfloor heating.
There is a shared kitchen, separate laundry (with a third toilet) and living room on the ground floor. The laundry is available for your use.
Cable internet connection with Wi-Fi in the house. The internet has download speeds more than 1Mbps. Our monthly allowance is 200Gb, and we use less than half of this, so you can do some heavy internet usage here.
We make coffee for ourselves and our guests in the morning.
For breakfast, we supply muesli and bread. There is yoghurt and milk in the fridge. Otherwise, there are several cafes nearby that have all-day breakfast menus.
Our House
Our terrace has been renovated by an architect and the design is stunning. We have glass flooring in the hallways to allow natural light to filter down to the bottom level. The stairs are floating to allow the circulation of air. We have a private sandstonecourtyard which has filtered shade provided by the large cherry tree next door. The house is very quiet considering the area in which we live as we do not have a road in front of our house. Instead, we are situated in the middle of beautiful, heritage sandstone stairs. The courtyard in front has a pale green, leafy robinia tree which provides extra privacy.
Our house had been published in 3 architectural magazines (Trends Vol.19, 2003, Houses No. 33, 2003 and Trends Vol. 22, 2006).
Our Location
On Victoria Street, only a minute away, there are numerous cafes and restaurants, including a delicious ice-cream parlour (Messina), trendy cafes such as Tropicana Bar Coluzzi from where one can watch the passers by, and soak up the lively inner city atmosphere.
Within a 3 minute walk, we have a supermarket, Coles, that is open from 7am to 11pm, 24hr newsagency, a medical centre, several pharmacies including a late opening one, a major Hospital (St. Vincents), fast food shops (Oportos, Dominos, Pie Face, MacDonalds) and gourmet restaurants (Fishface, Argentinian Boca, Malabar (Indian), Tastevin (french), Unas (Austrian)).
Kings Cross is merely 3 minutes away with all its tourist attractions, nightclubs and the seedier side of life. Rushcutters Bay is about 7 minutes away and has the CYC (Cruising Yacht Club of Australia) which organises the famous Sydney to Hobart yacht race and a large park with a cafe on the edge of the water. Oxford Street is 5 minutes in the other direction with all its attractions for the gay community. The city is only a 15 minute walk, or one stop on the train.
There are some stairs near the Cross where one can take a quick cut down to the harbour and Woolloomooloo Wharf which has some upmarket restaurants which specialise in seafood such as Otto and Manta. From there one is able to quickly access the Art Gallery, Botanic gardens and end up at the Opera house and rocks area. The botanic gardens open at dawn and close at sunset.
Travelling about
The Sydney Explorer and Bondi Explorer travel through Kings Cross and are services which give a good orientation for tourists. These tickets are valid for a day, so if you buy one at 1pm on Tuesday, it remains valid until 1pm Wednesday. Kings Cross station is merely 3 minutes walk away. There are shuttle buses that transfer people to and from the airport (we can give more information on this when you have booked).
Us
We have a dalmatian that is very friendly. We have travelled around Australia with a camper trailer, before settling back in Sydney. We have 3 children who have left home, leaving us with 2 spare bedrooms and a spare bathroom.
Come, stay with us at our "darling Darlinghurst house".


We are in the middle of the cafe area of Darlinghurst. We have many restaurants close by. Almost anything you may want is able to be obtained within an easy distance at any time.

Kings Cross station is 4 mins walk away. Buses are close by. You can walk to the Opera House through the Botanical Gardens in 45 mins.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 14:00

No smoking inside the house. Any smoking is external to the house, on balcony or in backyard.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

255 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Jan

Jan

Darlinghurst, Australie · Membre depuis février 2012

We are retired Australians. We have travelled around Australia with a camper trailer and our dog. I was a computer programmer / developer and still try keep a hand in it. We have many stories and pictures from our travels.

Taux de réponse : 90%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales