Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Share an artist/academic's lovely 1885 home in central Hobart.

The house has fantastic views and is an easy walk to town, or a stroll to the North Hobart cafe/restaurant strip, and if you feel so inclined, the bushland of Mt Knocklofty is just a 15 minute walk away too. And the renowned Hill Street Grocer is a 5 minute walk if you need to stock up on quality foodstuffs.

Please note that it is a vegetarian household, (if you're a carnivore you'll need to engage your inner vego while at home!). A light breakfast on a help-yourself basis is included in the price (muesli/toast, fruit and soy milk or other non-dairy milk - if you have a preference please let me know!), but as I'm a committed vegan if you'd like cows' milk you will need to supply your own. Linen and wireless internet is included, and I also supply body wash/shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for guest use.

Enjoy the company of Mitch the dog, a sweet natured and well behaved kelpie cross who will try and entertain you with a selection of her favourite toys, and Pablo the cat who loves a smooch.

Your room is downstairs and at the front of the house and mine is upstairs at the back of the house, so we won't be under each others' feet. I also have a separate living room/study upstairs, so if you want to watch trashy television/DVDs and worry it might offend my impeccable taste, you can do so without concern, in the knowledge I have an escape! (though I'm not averse to trash anyway...)

There is only one bathroom, but there are two separate toilets (one off my studio in the basement), and the bathroom has a lovely deep bath.

The kitchen is light and bright and well appointed, with doors that open onto a glass deck where you can sit and enjoy the views of the city while sipping your morning coffee made on the espresso machine.

Please note that I am a busy person so I generally can't take last-minute bookings. I need at least a couple of days to make sure the room (and house) are ready for guests!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am well travelled and enjoy meeting new folk, but I am also happy to let you be, rather than smother you with attention! If you're into art I will enjoy keeping you abreast of the local exhibitions and exhibition openings where you can sip a glass of wine while enjoying the artwork in local galleries.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 21
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 49 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Just to reiterate it's a vegetarian household, so no meat or fish at home please!

I try to live an eco-friendly lifestyle, so I recycle, turn lights out when they're not needed, and compost fruit and veggie scraps and coffee grounds. I'd appreciate it if you could do the same. There is a compost tub in the cupboard under the sink.

Please leave the communal areas tidy. If you cook, please clean up after yourself. There is a dishwasher, so either pop dirty dishes in there, or leave them on the kitchen bench for me to put in the dishwasher.

The shampoo, conditioner and shower gel for guest use is at the end of the bath. Please don't use my other toiletries. If there is something else you need then just ask.,Likewise, please don't use bath towels other than those I have left for you. If you need more towels just ask. :-)

Please make sure the back doors to the deck are locked when you leave (and it may seem like an obvious thing to say, but please make sure you shut the front door behind you when you leave).


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

155 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Chloe
juillet 2017
The house is close to the CBD and sky bus station, which is convenient. Yvette is an enthusiast person who will prepare everything that you need. The house is clean and quiet as well as artistic atmosphere. I enjoy everything in Yvette's house(including one cat and one dog). By the way, Yvette looks like younger than picture. I highly recommend this house.

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juillet 2017
Looking for your home away from home in Hobart, Tasmania? Yvette's place offers just that and more with beautiful views and wonderful hospitality.

Profil utilisateur de Manon
juillet 2017
Yvette's house is just fantastic with a really relaxing atmosphere. Her house directly makes you like Hobart.

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2017
Yvette was a great host, very friendly and welcoming. We loved the house and the views over hobart were amazing. The room and bed is very comfortable. We recommend the place to anyone coming to hobart

Profil utilisateur de Robert Chase
mai 2017
Staying with Yvette was a Tasmanian dream. The house is absolutely beautiful, with amazing views overlooking Hobart. The room itself is quite lovely, as is Yvette herself. Located in walking distance to several spots in town to grab a bite, a bottle or a view, we couldn't ask for more. If you're driving, everything felt just moments away. Pablo (the cat) and Mitch (the dog) really rounded out our experience as it was such a delight to have animal companions whenever we were at the house. Excellent Airbnb, that's for sure!!

Profil utilisateur de Elaine
mai 2017
Our stay at Yvette's was very relaxing and comfortable. After all the camping and driving around, we were so happy to take refuge in a comfortable room of a lovely house with a really nice view from the well organized and equipped kitchen, where we spent a lot of time in. Free parking on the street and awesome location to reach the CBD on foot in no time. On top of it all, Yvette was kind and easy-going, and her sweeties Mitch and Pablo made our stay even more cheerful.

Profil utilisateur de Toh
mai 2017
Room looks exactly as shown in the pictures. Lovely house with great view, beautiful sunrise, comfortable room and shower. Very friendly and accommodating hosts Yvette, Mitch and Pablo! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

Hobart, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2010
Profil utilisateur de YvetteYvette est un Superhost.

Yvette is an artist and academic who is a lecturer at the Tasmanian School of Art, University of Tasmania.

Having felt like she was running an informal B&B for many years for friends and family, she decided she may as well offer her home and hospitality to other travelers.

Yvette is keen vegan cook and an active advocate for animals.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires