Filtered water & Tea/Coffee set.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This compact room (with shared bathroom) is beautifully decorated with art and textiles.
This is a really nice and safe neighborhood in a canyon of Santa Barbara foothills.
We are located to the west of the City of Santa Barbara.

Le logement

We are a private professional couple offering a furnished queen bedroom with a shared bathroom. All utilities and wireless Internet are included and there is laundry on site. We also have plenty on street parking in front of our house.
We are located to the west of the City of Santa Barbara, easy access by car to the Back Country( Santa Ynez Valley, 20Min), Downtown and the Stearn's Wharf ( 15 Min), UCSB ( 8 min.) and the Gaviota Coast.


This is a really nice neighborhood, located in a canyon at the base the Santa Barbara foothills with lots of greenery and wildlife around. The back garden has a sundeck and a patio with picnic table where you can enjoy the tranquility and sun.
We have lived 25 years in Santa Barbara, and have extensive knowledge of the metropolitan and surrounding area. We have had travelers from all over the world stay with us, as well as traveled ourselves to over 40 countries. We look forward to welcoming you and recommending you the best adventures here on the beautiful California Central Coast.

Accès des voyageurs

The back garden has various seating areas for enjoying a cup of tea or coffee. If mandarins are in season, please feel free to pick some.
Though cooking on the stove is not allowed, you can make use of the toaster over and microwave, there is also a shelf in refrigerator available for storing cold foods and drinks. Also please make use of the any dishes glasses and silverware that you might need.Please refrain from eating on the bed to avoid spillage on the linens and mattress, you are welcome to use the dining table in the kitchen at anytime.
Laundry is $5 per load, includes soap, and dryer use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We try to gauge how much interaction our guests are interested in via the initial correspondence or upon arrival as everyone have different needs in this aspect. We always make ourselves available via email and text, if we can mobile phone as well, that way if guests prefer a quick text instead of a face-to-face conversation; they have us attending them just as well.

Autres remarques

This is a compact room, so if you are arriving with X-large suitcases, it is a tight space. You are more than welcome to use our living room to repack etc those suitcases while here, but be forewarned that the room doesn't easily accommodate several opened up large bags on the floor or on the luggage bench in this room.
We may have other guests in our second listing. This room is across the hall from your room. As parking is limited in front of the house we ask that you park so to take up minimal space. Please pull up close to driveway edge or car in front of you. Out of consideration to our good neighbors and their private space, we kindly ask you to refrain from parking elsewhere. If everyone parks well, we have plenty of space for everyone. :)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 27%
Tarif week-end : 99€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

1. Please be respectful of our home. We have worked hard to create a unique and beautiful space for our guests and want to maintain it in good condition for future guests.
2.Please refrain from using massage oils and eating on the bed to avoid spillage on the linens and mattress. You are welcome to use the dining table in the kitchen at anytime.
No smoking or pets allowed in the house.
Please come and go as you please but be mindful that you are sharing the house with others if entering late or leaving early in the morning.
3. This is an environmentally friendly household, please be conscientious with your water usage in the shower and otherwise,as we are in serious drought in California.
4. Please check your shoes and feet before entering the house if returning from the beach as they may have picked up a lot of tar from there. If so, please take off shoes outside, and/or ask for assistance.
5.Should you need it: Laundry is $5 per load including soap, and dryer use. Please ask for assistance.

CHECK OUT RESPONSIBILITIES - Things to do upon your departure:

3. Please leave mugs and glasses on tray, we will take care of it.

4. Just leave bed unmade, no need to strip sheets off, we take care of all the linens and towels.
5. Please lock the front door upon your departure and leave the key on entrance table near the front door.

Have a fantastic time!
Thank you!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

91 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Evelyne
septembre 2015
Parfait séjour chez Christina et Geoffrey Bon accueil Christina était toujours là pour répondre à nos questions La chambre était comme sur les photos, très jolie et chaleureuse La salle de bain était propre La maison est située à moins de 15 minutes du centre ville dans un petit quartier très calme Nous recommandons Christina et Geoffrey pour vos voyages à Santa Barbara
Profil utilisateur de Geoffrey & Christina
Réponse de Geoffrey & Christina :
It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see back again in the future.
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Keith
octobre 2016
Geoff and Christina were very hospitable and I couldn't have been more satisfied. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
septembre 2016
Geoffrey and Christina are wonderful people. They were very friendly and kept their house in tip top fantastic shape. Clean and well thought out. I would highly recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de 우경
septembre 2016
Hosts are very kind. The house was clean. Location is near mountains, I saw beautiful scenery in the morning. I also saw a lot of stars at night.

Profil utilisateur de Luna
août 2016
Geoffrey and Christina have a lovely house in a quiet neighborhood. It is everything that we expected. The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and clean, not to mention very cozy and cute. Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Katherine
août 2016
Lovely stay here in Santa Barbara, extremely welcoming host who was happy to help with anything and gave us lots of tips on what to do. Felt like staying with old friends!

Profil utilisateur de Nikolai
juillet 2016
Genau so wünsche ich mir Airbnb! Das Zimmer war wirklich genau wie beschrieben, kompakt und absolut alles da was man braucht. Und groß genug ist es auch wenn man vor allem zum Übernachten kommt. Alles war sehr liebevoll vorbereitet, Ankunft und Kommunikation völlig reibungslos. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig gelegen, ein wenig abseits, aber in 10 Minuten ist man in der Stadt. Es ist sehr schön mit vielen Kunstgegenständen eingerichtet. Geoffrey hat mir sehr gute Tipps zu Orten in der Umgebung gegeben die ich sicher sonst nicht gefunden hätte. Danke Euch!

Cet hôte a 194 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Santa Barbara, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Geoffrey & Christina

We are a married couple in our 40's. We love to travel and meeting new people from around the world.
Geoff works in IT for UCSB and Christina is self employed and works in the fashion industry. Christina also speaks Danish and Spanish fluently.
We enjoy hikes, kayaking,sailing,horseback riding, gardening,reading,antiques, architecture, dance and art.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.