Inside the garden gate to entrance.Looking out from the kitchen

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Beautiful private home with 2 private rooms, bath, laundry and use of kitchen, beach,gardens. Owners' work is in residence on the lower level with a private. Owner doesn not sleep there. Rent entire home (excluding lower, basement level with full use of home and it's beachside amenities. It's an amazing neighborhood with a boat launch. You can keep your kyacks on my beach for your convenience. The home is bright and sunny with sliding French doors and lots of windows.

Le logement

A charming shoreline home that is 300 yards from my association beach in beautiful Madison, CT. A/C, ceiling fans, continental breakfast, laundry and a warm and welcoming hostess and her King Charles Cavalier spaniel named Blanket. The space is open and relaxing. Bring your jet skis, kyacks, bikes and boats. A car is highly recommended since we are not close to public transportation. We are located on the shoreline of Connecticut directly off Route 1 (aka Boston Post Rd) and close to 95. . The closest towns are Madison and Guilford, is located approx 2-3 miles away where you will find great restaurants, shops, a new french bakery, and the town green. Not to far away is Old Saybrook, Old Lyme and of course, Mystic and the casinos. Stonington is a fabulous charming fishing town with great shopping and amenities.

No minimum stay during the week, however, during the summer months (June, July, August) I request a 2 night minimum stay if booking between Thursday and Sunday. But please inquire, as I may be able to accommodate a 1 night rental if I have an opening.

Perfect for a couple. Private bedroom with King size tempurpedic bed; high ceilings; Modern Bath with beautiful fixtures, a jacuzzi and shower; large glass sliding french doors. A gorgeous Front stone patio overlooking a beautiful garden. A 2nd bdrm with laundry and full size bed. I do provide an extra aero bed with bedding that can accommodate an additional 1-2 guests and/or children for an additional $25 per person. A vacay spot for sure.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to entire home accept lower level where homeowner works. Laundry, kitchen, common room, garden area, patio, and beach.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Interaction will be based on the guests needs. I will not interfere at the guests requests but will be most helpful as needed. I will be there to bake, make coffee, afternoon tea and scones as well as recommend places to go and see. I know the entire surrounding areas and all this beautiful area has to offer. i.e., great restaurants, cool bars, music, lawn concerts, shopping, boat and bike rentals, cultural activities, and more.

Autres remarques

This is a comfortable environment. I'm layed back, low key, and honest. I trust you will treat my home the way you would want to have your home treated-like its your own. This is a fabulous space with everything you could possibly need. And if there are additional needs, please let me know. I'm sure I can help you.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 3.5
Chambres : 2
Lit : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 96
Caution : 289
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Tarif week-end : 320 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Please be respectful of my home and neighbors. I have ine small dogs who hangs fout in the kitchen or with me in my studio.
I prefer no babies or pets.
Upon acceptance, I will email you area fun spots, house rules, etc.
Sometimes, I've made special offers to those that can care for my dog if I have to travel the days you are here.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kristina
juillet 2017
Amy's house was the perfect place to stay! She is very nice and was super helpful in giving us recommendations in the area. She even left us bagels for breakfast! Her house was well located, just a short drive to nearby restaurants. The house is right by a private beach and just a short drive to Hammonasset beach as well. Would definitely recommend for a weekend away in Madison!

Profil utilisateur de Gabriella
juillet 2017
This place is so close to the public beach, and about a 5min drive to the Madison Beach Hotel. It was a very comfortable stay, and Amy was so helpful with restaurant and activity suggestions. She even brought us fresh bagels one morning for breakfast, and they were delicious! I would highly recommend staying at Amy's, she's a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
juillet 2017
Amy's place was great. Close to the water, excellent/quiet spot to get away, and she was very accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Alexandra
mai 2017
Beautiful house in a beautiful location

Profil utilisateur de Sally
septembre 2016
Neighborhood was wonderful. We were surprised to find that Amy actually lives in her work space and was there for 4 out of 5 nights of our stay. While Amybis very sweet we could hear her every day and we didn't have the privacy we expected.

Profil utilisateur de Danielle
août 2016
Amy was great - very welcoming. Her place was fine - not exactly what we expected. It is a little tired (mismatched towels, missing paintings from walls and stuff scattered about) and the sleeping arrangements not as represented in the photos. (i.e. the photo showed 2 beds in the 2nd bedroom when it was actually one bed and an air mattress.) We were also led to believe we were renting the entire house and would not really see or hear Amy during our stay (she sleeps on the lower level). Actually we heard and saw her and her dog during our stay (which is fine - just not what we were lead to believe.) The house is in a great location and is fine for someone not too concerned about privacy.

Profil utilisateur de Tracy
juillet 2016
This was our first Airbnb experience and Amy made us feel at home. She's very relaxed and friendly and her dog Blanket was so mellow, loving and sweet. Great spot, very comfortable space, wonderful bed! Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy our surroundings like we had hoped due to weather and our schedule. Amy made delicious coffee and offered tasty bagels and cream cheese. Next time we will have to stay longer and get to the beach!

Madison, Connecticut, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Amy

I am a 64-yr old, mother-of-twin boys who are now 36 and reside in NYC. I've run my own business, (website hidden), for over 30 years in the Fashion & Accessorie industry. I've often thought about how much fun it would be to have a charming little B&B with a little boutique inside. The Airbnb platform has given me the opportunity to get my feet wet. I'm loving it!!!!!
I've met incredible people. Some still remain my friends. My studio is out of the way, so you will not see me unless you choose to. I provide a frig full of staples to get you started on your mini vacay. Small, trained dogs are welcomed (under 20lbs) for an additional fee of $25 per night. I give you a full list of recommendations surrounding the area prior to your arrival. Happy Planning.
My life motto is: Compassion, humanity, dignity and intergrity.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires