The private room has a very nice queen size firm plush mattress, night stand, reading lamp, writing desk, desk chair, desk lamp, luggage rack, closet, full-length dressing mirror, high ceiling and lots windows!The private room has a very nice queen size firm plush mattress, night stand, reading lamp, writing desk, desk chair, desk lamp, luggage rack, closet, full-length dressing mirror, high ceiling and lots windows!
2 Bright bdrms for 4 + No cleaning fee


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The house is located in the quiet historic Kenton Neighborhood. Two spacious private rooms sleep up to 4. The house is 6 miles to downtown PDX and 10 minute walk to Max Station, organic grocery stores, great restaurants and Coffee shops!

Le logement

Each bedroom has a very nice queen firm plush mattress, writing desk, desk chair, desk lamp, bedside table, reading lamp, luggage rack, closet, full-length dressing mirror and high ceiling. The bathroom is right next to the rooms, has a traditional tub and skylight. The guests will share the same entrance to the house with the host. However, the guests will not be sharing the bathroom with the host.

The house was build in 2003. It has the new house feel to it--fresh and bright!!

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to the rooms and private bathroom, the guests have the access to living room, dining area, backyard, kitchen.

A hot water machine and Senseo Coffee Maker are available for the guests to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee anytime!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am friendly and love to meet people but also busy with many activities. I love chatting when it happens. If there is time to share a cup of tea I always enjoy that too. I am available to offer suggestions on great places to eat, drink and visit. I have lived in Portland for 10 years and know Portland fairly well and particularly have the inside scoop on ethnic food that I am happy to share. I respect your privacy and encourage you to do your own thing because usually I am doing our own thing.

Autres remarques

I don't charge for cleaning fee unless guests left permanent or hard-to-wash stains on the towels, linens, carpet, furniture or any surface. In that case, a cleaning fee will be charged to the security deposit.

I try to keep my house scent-free. If the guests could restraint the use of perfume, cologne, aftershave and other fragrances, that will be ideal.

I provide natural cleaning product for my guests, such as Dr. Brooner’s liquid soap and Mrs. Meyer’s soap, etc.

Please tell me a little bit about yourself when you make a reservation or inquiry - where you're coming from, if your group is family/friends, etc.

I look forward to your stay!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 277€
Tarif week-end : 101€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No food and drinks in the bedrooms. Water is ok.

Please conserve the water usage. Short shower is appreciated.

We keep our house scent-free. Please restraint the use of perfume, cologne, aftershave and other cleansing product with fragrances.

We provide natural body cleansing product for my guests, such as Dr. Brooner's liquid soap and Mrs. Meyer's soap, etc. Dr. Brooner's liquid soap can be used for face, body and hair cleansing.

Our home is drug-free and non-smoking environment.

Simple food prep in the kitchen is welcome. No frying, baking and roasting are in the kitchen.

No weapons on the premises.

Please ask for permission if you want to bring visitors over for any length of time.

Please note that we cannot accept reservation requests unless you have completed your Airbnb profile with photo.

Please tell me a little bit about yourself when you make a reservation or inquiry - where you're coming from, if your group is family/friends, etc.

You can come in and out of the house anytime. However, the “quiet time" is observed between the hours of 11PM-8AM.

I live here full time and are present frequently, please expect SOME house noise from activities such as cooking, cleaning, low level music and tv, showers etc but know we highly value quiet and certainly do our best to keep as quiet and relaxed of an atmosphere as possible.

Remove shoes when entering the house at the entryway. No outside shoes are allowed in the house.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

20 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Angie
avril 2017
Wei was very communicative and hospitable and welcomed us on a very short notice. Thank you for making the check-in process hassle free. We got a good nights sleep and enjoyed a fast route to PIR which made our day! All the best! Angie

Profil utilisateur de Ivan
avril 2017
The place is quite nice and pretty clean.

Profil utilisateur de Afia
février 2017
Affordable with comfortable beds and roomy private space. I'm a light sleeper so was a bit disturbed by train noise, and to be fair I did not sleep with ear plugs. The location is an industrial area where homes have begun to populate. Great place for two couples to stay on a budget.

Profil utilisateur de April
août 2016
We stayed for one evening. The house was clean, and suitable for what we needed- a place to put our things while we saw downtown, to sleep, and shower. It was secure, and reasonably private. The homeowner is clearly an introvert, and very cautious. There were many house rules, which made it clear what was expected, but made the stay a bit less comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Brittany
août 2016
Maybe bit a tiinnnnyyyyy bit more personable. But everything else was awesome

Profil utilisateur de Chloe
juin 2016
Wei was very easy to communicate with and allowed us to check in later than planned, which we really appreciated. Her home was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. She also gave recommendations for restaurants in the area, which were really helpful. The noise from the train was louder than I expected, but didn't interrupt our sleep or cause issues and Wei is nice enough to provide earplugs. My only complaint was that we felt a little micromanaged, which made it difficult to feel comfortable enough to relax. I understand a host wanting guests to respect their home, but the notes on every door and bathroom mirrors and extensive house rules and manual felt like too much. If you're okay with tiptoeing around then you'll have no issue, but I would personally not want to stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Chelsea
mai 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Spacious, bright, clean space. Easy to travel to and from, and good options for street parking. I definitely appreciated the earplugs when the train came by! The only things I could mention to improve would be to provide conditioner in the shower and consider some more effective blinds/drapes.

Cet hôte a 323 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Portland, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Wei

I have owned this house and been living in Portland since 2006. I worked at a job for a couple decades required frequent international travel, which I love. My most recent work travel took me to Guatemala, Ecuador and Colombia in 2014. In 2015, I went to Argentina to study Argentine folklore and tango. They are amazing trips. In addition to travel, I love dancing, yoga, gymnastics, snowboarding, running, acro-yoga, rock climbing, hiking and the Spanish language. ¡ Sí! Hablo algo español!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Wei.
Wei
Anna aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Anna
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.