The 1859 House- Yorkshire

5,0Superhost

Logement entier : logement résidentiel. Hôte : Barbara

5 voyageurs, 2 chambres, 3 lits, 2 salles de bain
Logement entier
Vous aurez le logement (maison) rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux avec une boîte à clé sécurisée.
Barbara est Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
A beautifully presented spacious two bedroom two bathroom Victorian mid terrace in the delightful market town nestled at the edge of the Wolds with access to the Wolds way. Pocklington is a thriving market town situated in the heart of walking & cycling countryside. It also has an array of unique shops, cafe's Pubs and eateries on a couple of minutes away as well as an Arts centre and a leisure centre. Its a short drive or bus ride into York too.

Le logement
The 1859 house was creatively restored by the Hosts (who live next door) in 2019 to ensure you have a fantastic stay in a warm stylish home. We pride ourselves on offering a "virtual" warm welcome and on maintaining a high standard of cleanliness.
The house consists of a large light bedroom with king size bed and original features plus a large second-floor bedroom with twin beds giving flexibility. There is also a sofa bed in the lounge if required, or a spare very comfy inflatable single mattress for use in either bedroom making it sleep 3 rather than 2. There is a family bathroom with bath and shower and a separate shower room also with toilet and sink. The ground floor has a fabulous lounge with smart tv /dvd player/vintage x-Box and comfy seating. This leads through to a dining area that has games, books and lots of local information, all wrapped up with the 1859 Houses' original features mixed with local art and engaging vintage . The unique kitchen has lots of facilities including washer, dryer, dishwasher double oven and hob, fridge freezer and unit for hanging all that outdoor gear. The kitchen is also stocked with a basic larder and your host will contact you to see if you would like other provision ready for your arrival. We can also provide a vintage afternoon tea on request ( subject to weather/availability you can take this in our garden or as a takeaway) There is also the option of a garage to lock away cycles or bikes ( on request) . With prior notice you are also welcome to share the large garden space with the owners and their two cats.
Parking is on street outside the house, in the quiet residential road.

Où vous dormirez

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples

Ce que propose ce logement

Cuisine
Vitesse du réseau wifi : 100 Mbps
Parking gratuit dans la rue
Télévision
Lave-linge
Sèche-linge
Baignoire
Arrière-cour
Chaise haute
Sèche-cheveux

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

5,0 étoiles sur 5 d'après 67 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Pocklington, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni

Pocklington is a delightful small town in the Yorkshire Wolds, with lots of unique shops, pubs, and eateries, and it's just 2 mins walk away! Positioned on a quiet residential road but right on the doorstep of cycle and walking routes. Pocklington offers plenty of places to eat including Indian restaurants, fish and chip shops, a Chinese restaurant, an Italian and a bistro plus 2 pub/restaurants so if you don't want to cook you really don't need to. If you like to cook there are 3 supermarkets and 2 butchers within walking distance too.
We also have the fantastic Arts centre that regularly has top names like the Shires, Al Murray, Jason Donavan etc plus shows films . We also have a park plus the fabulous Burnby Hall Gardens which has amazing gardens, a cafe, and band concerts too.
Pocklington is a great base for heading off to see all the east or North Yorkshire has to offer. It Is 12 miles from York and around 40 mins drive to the lovely east coast.

Proposé par Barbara

Membre depuis septembre 2015
  • 67 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
A happy and helpful host who loves sharing my passion for all things local with our guests. Mike and I live with our 2 cats next door to our place "The 1859 House" and are available to answer your questions to make sure your stay is the best it can be. We pride ourselves on high standards, your comfort and keeping you safe these challenging times with COVID 19
A happy and helpful host who loves sharing my passion for all things local with our guests. Mike and I live with our 2 cats next door to our place "The 1859 House" and are availabl…

Co-hôtes

  • Michael

Pendant votre séjour

We live next door so during your stay please feel free to give us a knock! We try to meet with guests on arrival or as soon as is convenient to make sure you have all you need but due to COVID 19 we are keeping contact to a minimum.

Barbara est Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : Après 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Santé et sécurité

L'hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En savoir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Pocklington et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Pocklington :