Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Spacious and sunny apartment in Windsor Terrace Townhouse. Sips drinks on the patio, enjoy spaces full of sunlight, take a stroll through nearby Prospect Park or Greenwood Cemetery. A perfect place to rest while enjoying Manhattan close by!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 189€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

Spacious and sunny apartment in Windsor Terrace Townhouse. Sips drinks on the patio, enjoy spaces full of sunlight, take a stroll through nearby Prospect Park or Greenwood Cemetery. A perfect place to rest while enjoying Manhattan close by!

This is a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor of a classic 3 unit Townhouse, with plenty of light and space. A place of respite in busy NYC!

The bedroom is 11x14. It has a Posture-pedic Plush queen-sized bed, air conditioning and dresser.

There is one very large and sunny common room with large Italian-inlay dining table, sectional sofa and charming built-in bookshelves. Plenty of space to do yoga, stretch, relax. The apartment is decorated with a touch of mid-century style, shabby chic farm antiques and Japanese heirlooms, with hardwood floors throughout.

The kitchen has granite counter tops, baker's rack and fun extra appliances such as a slow cooker, food processor and an ice cream maker for those who like to experiment in the kitchen.

The bathroom includes rain and hose shower heads and a large tub for soaking. There is a linen closet with fresh linens, and a large closet in the hallway to store hanging items, suitcases, etc.

There is an outside patio with chairs and a small grill.

There will be a space waiting for you in the medicine cabinet, kitchen cabinets and refrigerator so you can settle. Full bathtub, Wifi, patio, shared dining and living room. Full kitchen and use of spices, oils. Linens are provided. Yoga mats, blocks and props are also available for use. Your arrival and departure times are flexible and I can arrange a key for you at anytime.

It's best to be dog friendly, if not enthusiastic! I have a 6 year old rescue pup. She is medium-sized, with short hair and very well trained. Please let me know your experience and/or comfort level with dogs!

I mostly live here full time but I do travel some for work, and during those times a friend stays to watch the dog. You will always be notified of this BEFORE your reservation is booked. Please feel free to let me know if you have any concerns.

Welcome to family-friendly, tree-lined Windsor Terrace! Within one block you will find a coffee shop (serving Brooklyn Roasting Company), a locally owned Italian deli, brick oven pizza, laundromat, dry cleaner, Thai, Mexican and Middle Eastern food and a 24 hour convenience store.

Within a few blocks there is a yoga studio, a large grocery store with organic options and a great craft beer selection, pharmacies, vegetable vendors and restaurants offering a variety of diverse foods. The neighborhood has all your essentials, complete with a Brooklyn flair. It's family oriented, safe and not pretentious!

Prospect Park is 8 blocks away and Greenwood Cemetery is across the street, making this apartment perfect if you want to go for a stroll or jog.

The apartment is located 4 blocks away from the Fort Hamilton F/G, 20 minutes into Manhattan.

Nearby buses B can take you to Downtown Brooklyn and Park Slope in 15 minutes. Also easy access to Brooklyn College.

Driving in? The apartment is a short drive from the Prospect Park Expressway, with easy access to the BQE. Lots of street parking.

I love this apartment and feel so lucky to share such a lovely space. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. LGBTQ friendly.

Look forward to hopefully meeting you and getting/giving a great review!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

We do not smoke in the house. There is an ashtray on the porch where smoking is welcome.

Please be sure you lock the door manually each time you leave.

Please turn off all fans and air conditioners when you leave.

Please note: please let me know a little bit about yourself before booking.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

22 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
No complaints. Don't hesitate to stay at Alicia's place! Just make sure to take the F-train to get there, NOT the D-train...

Profil utilisateur de Katy
mars 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
décembre 2015
Alicia was on vacation herself while I stayed at her apartment. She was none the less careful and considerate to make arrangements for my comfort and convenience during my stay with detailed instructions. Her pup was friendly and polite, the space clean and cheerful. I enjoyed my stay very much and will return for a visit.

Profil utilisateur de Charity
novembre 2015
I had a great stay at Alicias, even though he didn't meet in person for that stay we did FaceTime and got to chat a bit. Her place is just as the photos show. And it's nice and warm in there. Her dog is so sweet and adorable and her friends that stayed to help out were also very nice. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet place after venturing in the city all day.

Profil utilisateur de Marcello
octobre 2015
Great location and great flat, very warm and comfortable. This place was exactly what we needed for our vacation in USA. Easy to find, clean and tidy. Nice location; the neighbourhood was quiet: coffee shops, markets, foods and pubs nearby. Few minutes walk to the subway to go to NY downtown. Alicia is a lovely host and we have built a good rapport with her and with Pupuji girl dog! We would really recommend this place! Thanks again, Alicia! Ciaoooo, Michela e Marcello

Profil utilisateur de Siobhan
septembre 2015
Alicia's home was lovely. The apartment was a short walk the park, a yoga studio, and great restaurants and coffee shops. The space was clean and beautifully decorated. Alicia was unfortunately away that weekend but we did meet her lovely roommate and dog! Both were friendly and did not mind us staying in their space. This home was a warm and welcoming place to stay in Brooklyn; we would definitely stay her again.

Profil utilisateur de Rachel
septembre 2015
We had such a good experience at Alicia's house! She was so welcoming and personable. She was super friendly and made us feel at home! I woudo defiantly reccomend Alicia for Air bnb and would rent from her again! Thanks so much Alicia! Ps. Her dog is awesome :)

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Alicia

A native Californian, I am a yoga teacher and dancer who has been living in Brooklyn for 10+ years. I occasionally travel internationally for work, and try to enjoy a few extra days vacation on my humble dancer income. All things considered, a pretty good life! I also try to leave my city every 6 months to go outdoors. I love living close to the park and Greenwood Cemetery.

I love to cook, relax with a glass of wine or enjoy a book in the evenings. I don't watch a lot of TV, but do see a lot of live performance and occasionally watch Netflix at home. I love the museums, galleries and concerts NY has to offer and I'm mostly engaged in conceptual/downtown/independent art making. Home is a peaceful place for me, where I can get away from the pressures of busy city life.

I enjoy hosting visitors and have many recommendations for places to see and things to do in NYC. I'd love to give you an inside scoop on this great city that I love.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.