Full size bed sleeps 2. Memory foam mattress with down alternative topper.Ample storage for your belongings.
Home away from home in brownstone
Hôte : Megan
Megan est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This private quiet room is located in the diverse and historic district of Bedford-Stuyvesant (Bed-Stuy) on the top floor of an 1899 brownstone and gets bright light and fresh air all day. Located on a picturesque tree lined Brooklyn street.
It's a short walk to the metro and a quick trip to anywhere!

Le logement

Long term, 1 guest only. Price reflects discount. 100 night min. I can accommodate longer stays, please ask.
This private room is cozy, well decorated and very comfortable. It has a full/double sized bed, wi-fi, closet, and large armoire for extra storage. It faces the charming quiet tree lined street. It is not large but typical for NYC. If you are taller than 5'10"' (178cm) than the bed might be a tight squeeze.
All linens, towels and some toiletries are included.

I get asked a lot of questions that have already been answered in my listing so please take the time to look it over. :)

Free and easy street parking. Check the signs!

Who I am:
Hi! I'm Megan and I live here full-time. I'm a 30-something creative and I share the space with my cat Charlotte and 1 other long-term male tenant. I've lived here for 7 years. We have private rooms on the opposite side of the flat and you'd be sharing a bathroom with us. The cat might go in the room if the door is left open.

The common areas are tidy and welcoming. Guests are expected to contribute to keeping the house neat (doing your dishes, not leaving your stuff everywhere, etc)

Accès des voyageurs

You have full access to the common area and kitchen as well as a shared bath with a full sized tub. The other 2 bedrooms are the only places off-limits.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Whatever you prefer! I can give you recommendations of things to do, places to eat, etc or I can leave you alone. However this is my home so I will be here using the common areas so you will have to interact with me at some point :) I've provided a detailed guidebook at the bottom of this page, check it out! I'm the queen of free/cheap activities.

Autres remarques

Check-in/out time is flexible and depends on my schedule and other guests coming/going. You are usually able to leave your luggage but we must discuss your plans beforehand.
Guests are expected to be out of the house during the day since 1 tenant works from home.
Since this is my home, I've suited it to my lifestyle and taste. I hope you love it as much as I do. If there is something you need or don't like, please speak up. I can't read minds.
*This apartment is a 3rd floor walkup-no elevator/lift. Window A/C units are installed during hot weather. Please turn them off when you leave.
This is a 118 year old house, not a newly built condo. While it is in good shape, clean and well cared for, it does have its character and quirks.
There is no television or computer for your use. Please bring your own device and enjoy the wifi.
***If you lose the keys or lock yourself out and I'm not available to let you in, you will be responsible for the full charges of a locksmith plus a replacement key charge of $20. ***
On a rare occasion (very rare-it's only happened once) I might have a friend visiting who would be sleeping on the couch. I will alert you beforehand if that is the case.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 44 €
Caution 1313 €
Tarif week-end 50 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

-To insure a smooth check-in, you MUST inform me when you are departing the airport or station in NYC. Travel and customs can be delayed, sometimes by several hours
-Please be quiet during normal sleeping hours including when you enter and leave the building. Don't mention Airbnb to any neighbors.
-Absolutely no smoking or drugs anywhere on the property (you may smoke cigarettes outside). Heavy drinking and it's associated behavior will not be tolerated.
-No open flame.
-Please clean your dishes after use, put things back where you found them and try to keep common areas generally tidy
-I work at home sometimes so you are mostly expected to be out of the house during the day
-This is a Green household-Turn off electricity, recycle, compost, conserve water
-Lock all the doors behind you
-Please be cat friendly. She mostly keeps to herself but might want to say hello sometimes
-Don't bring the party home
-Only guests on the reservation are allowed
-Since this is my home, I've suited it to my lifestyle and taste. I hope you love it as much as I do. If there is something you need or don't like, please speak up. I unfortunately cannot read minds
-A friendly reminder that 2 other people and a cat live here
-Enjoy your stay!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 107 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 octobre 2017 - 31 octobre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 25 nuits.

16 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hilary & Thierry
octobre 2014
Megan nous a bien accueilli et a été très serviable et sympathique pendant tout notre séjour. L'appartement est très agréable, lumineux et fonctionnel, la chambre a un lit très confortable. Comme indiqué sur son site, nous avions à disposition des informations utiles sur Brooklyn et Manhattan, des bonnes adresses pour manger et sortir, et elle n'hésitait pas à répondre à toutes nos questions pratiques. Nous avons été enchanté de cette rencontre avec Megan et de notre séjour chez elle et serions prêts à y retourner.
Profil utilisateur de Megan
Réponse de Megan :
Ha, I had to translate all of this but thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and I was sad to see you go. Guests like you don't come around every day :)
octobre 2014

Profil utilisateur de Bastien
septembre 2014
We spent 4 night at megan's flat, and we had a really nice stay there! Megan, her flatmate (and her cat!) were very friendly and welcoming. The flat is clean and beautiful. This was our first airbnb, a great experience!

Profil utilisateur de Lucie
août 2014
Megan was a very nice host. My plane arrived quite late with some delay, but she wait for me anyway. The room is ok, well decorated. The appartment is well situated in Brooklyn and not far from à Subway station. I think I'll stay there again if I have the chance to come back to NY!

Profil utilisateur de Jeroen
septembre 2017
I stayed at Megan's for little over a month and I had a fantastic time! Megan is a great host and the room is great value for money! Throughout my stay I felt very welcome. The neighborhood has plenty of bars and restaurants and offers loads of opportunities to discover Brooklyn.

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
août 2017
Megan's place was really great! The kitchen was nicely furnished which was useful for me since I was only staying for the summer and didn't want to buy pots/pans. Bed was nice, but probably isn't good for someone over 5'9" (I'm 5'8" and my feet would touch the wall but I didn't mind it). The cat is really nice and the location is pretty good. Thanks Megan!

Profil utilisateur de Mariam
décembre 2016
I had a great stay at Megan's place. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated, so was my room. Megan is an incredible host. I could tell she was an experienced Airbnb host as she provided me with all the necessary things and useful information on my first day, and remained very approachable and helpful throughout my entire stay. It was my first time staying at a Brownstone building and it is a great experience to have! I also thought the street was gorgeous and the neighbors were nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Bruno
octobre 2016
Great accomodation in Brooklyn close to Manhattan vía Subway. Megan's house is comfy, secure and easy to access. Would totally recommend staying here to my friends.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Megan

"Not all who wander are lost."-Tolkien
I live by this motto. You often find the most perfect thing you never knew you were looking for when you wander off the beaten track.

I was raised outside a small city 5 hours north of NYC and have been living in Brooklyn since 2007. I've been to 28 states and 10 countries so far.

I am happy with my life and friends in NYC but sometimes I just have to get out of this town! Whether its a road trip with my favorite people or a cheap flight to somewhere I haven't been. My goal in life it to fill my passport with stamps and my heart with beautiful memories.

I've used Airbnb as a host and guest and I'm an experienced Couchsurfer so I completely understand the expectations of sharing a space.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires