New double bed for your comfort!Le jardin...


1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain


1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

I offer a comfortable double bedroom, for one person only, with doors opening onto the rear garden. My apartment is situated in the garden flat of a two storey house in a quiet residential street in West London, near the Harrow Road and very close to Portobello.


Équipements

Prix
Caution : 73€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

I offer a comfortable double bedroom, for one person only, with doors opening onto the rear garden. My apartment is situated in the garden flat of a two storey house in a quiet residential street in West London, near the Harrow Road and very close to Portobello.

My flat has two bedrooms, one for myself and a double bedroom I rent to one guest only at a time. I live here with my three very sweet cats Mooch, l'Artiste and Nona (beware if you are allergic!). My flat is simple but very comfortable and has a beautiful back garden full of bushes and trees and where it is always pleasant to sit down for meals or have a lazy time in the hammock.
The bedroom available for guests has a double bed, a wardrobe, bookshelves, a desk and a chair. It is situated at the end of the apartment and a double door opens directly onto the back garden.

The guest has access to the kitchen, bathroom, and the garden. I like to keep the living room to myself as I use it as my office. If I am away on holidays, guests are welcome to use the living room too.

I like to keep my privacy but will be glad to have a chat or give you all information for you to find the best local places to eat and shop, and give you all the tips you need to have a great stay in London.

This neighbourhood, although being residential, has many amenities. Many shops may be found round the corner (Italian delicatessen, lovely corner shops, dry cleaner, post office, etc) as well as at the end of the road (butcher, fishmonger, pubs, boutiques, deli, Tesco). Restaurants are not lacking either (Thai, Brazilian, Lebanese, Spanish, English!, and more). Portobello Road, and its daily market, is only a short distance away (walking or bus). Queens Park Sunday farmers' market is also very close and a great place to get delicious food at the week-end. The independent cinema The Lexi is within walking distance and so is QueensPark. Kew Gardens are only 20 minutes away on the overground.

The stations near the apartment are in Zone 2. The closest stations (5mn away) are Kensal Green, Kensal Rise and Willesden Junction, giving an easy and fast access to Central London via the Bakerloo Line or the Overground. A fast overground train from Kensal Green takes you to Euston in 17mn. There are also some very good bus routes: 18 (to Euston), 52 (to Victoria via Portobello and Notting Hill Gate), 220 (to Wandsworth via Hammersmith) and a few more to Oxford Street.

This room is available for ONE GUEST ONLY at a time.
NO SMOKING IN THE ROOM OR THE FLAT
A Key Security Deposit of £20 in cash is payable on arrival, refunded upon return of keys on departure.
Please note that there is NO FAST BROADBAND yet in this area and therefore only Standard Broadband speed is available (about 8mb/s). My apologies!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

This apartment is non smoking.
The cats are never allowed to go out the front door, they have their cat flap in the kitchen!
By respect for my neighbours, please no partying or loud noise.
No visitors unless previously arranged.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

39 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jenny
janvier 2016
Quartier typique de londres, sympa, quelques bars et restos. Régine était très chouette et ses chats adorables ;-), chambre très bien!

Profil utilisateur de Ludovic
mars 2015
Mon séjour a été super. La chambre était très confortable, et mon hôte a été formidable et agréable. Endroit chaleureux, parfait pour les petits voyageurs.

Profil utilisateur de Annabella
mars 2017
Regine's spare room was fab, so clean and comfortable with immediate access to the garden. Regine was a delight to be around and I really appreciate all her help and advice.

Profil utilisateur de Jong Kook & Nina
février 2017
Regine is a kind, lovely lady. She tried to accommodate everything I needed including an early check-in. Her three cats are cute and lovely, too. Guest room was warm and well-equipped. Her house is located in the quiet residential area 10 mins walk from Kensal Green station (served to both underground and overground). The neighbourhood is safe enough for me to walk alone late at night. But, you should consider that sometimes it does not running between Queen's Park and the terminal station due to rail work particularly during weekend. It happened that Kensal Green station temporarily closed on Sunday when I stayed there. There was a replacement bus service but it takes longer to get to the city centre in that case. Bus stops are nearby less than 5 mins walk from the house. A Wifi signal is weak in the guest room, which was not a problem to me, though.

Profil utilisateur de Matilde
janvier 2017
Regine was such a nice, welcoming and accommodating host. Always helpful and ready with great advice on everything from parks to museums, transport and dining. Living with Regine was easy, the internet was not too fast (but cannot be faster in the area) but if you come to London to stream movies on netflix you are truly wasting your money! And the extender helps a lot. Most of my stay i had better signal than Regine. I stayed with Regine from October- mid January (excluding christmas). I am so glad i chose Regine, easy access to Downtown London, yet a quiet residential area.
Profil utilisateur de Regine
Réponse de Regine :
Dear Matilde, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my home and in London. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest...L'Artiste told me so too ! Au plaisir de vous revoir. Régine
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Judy
octobre 2016
Pros: I stayed for a month. During that time, Regine was polite. The private garden was beautiful. Regine's cats were very sweet. Cons: Wi-Fi didn't work about 30% of the time (signal was extremely weak in the back bedroom and I couldn't even receive email many times). When the Wi-Fi did work, it was extremely slow (can't stream anything so less than 500k). It was fast only a handful of times. The location was also a bit more remote than I anticipated. 5 minutes by foot to the closest bodega. 10 minutes by foot to Kensal Green tube station. 20 min by foot to Kensal Rise (where there are a lot of good restaurants and pubs). 45 minutes by foot to Portobello Market. At Kensal Green, you can take the Bakerloo line to get into Central London--very easy. However, at the Kensal Green station, there's no lift and *a lot* of stairs to climb when returning at night. If you have mobility issues, you can't use Kensal Green station. Also the location is very quiet (exactly as advertised) but a little too quiet than I anticipated. Very, very sedate (*nothing* happening close by)--however, if that's what you want, Regine's place is just for you. Also, there's not much space to cook in the kitchen, so if you don't need much space, you'll be fine. One last point: There's no lock on your bedroom door, and Regine feels free to enter your room (while you're gone) when she wants to (even when the door is closed). So, if you don't mind this, no problem. However, if you do mind someone going into your room without your permission, you might want to tell Regine beforehand that you're not comfortable with this.
Profil utilisateur de Regine
Réponse de Regine :
Dear Judy, I would like to apologise for the Wi-Fi trouble you had to suffer through during your stay and for trying so many times to help. I am afraid the problem hasn't stopped and unfortunately won't stop for a while. The reason being that there is only standard broadband in this area. I just called all the providers and they all have given me the same response... 4 to 8mb/s maximum. So I'm afraid I am doomed and so are my guests. During your stay I tried changing provider and was told today that my order was cancelled for that reason. Regarding the location of my flat, I do let guests know that this flat is not in the centre of London and give the distances/times to reach the nearest trains and tube stations, so it should not have been too much of a surprise. I would like to also make clear that it is not my custom to enter my guests room in their absence. The reason I had to enter your room is that I had no internet at all and wanted to check if you might have forgotten to turn off your laptop (which was the case). I tried to contact you to ask your permission, but did not have your phone number. The only way to get it was through the Airbnb website which I could not access without internet. Once your laptop was closed, I could access the website, got your number and texted you right away to let you know I had entered your room and apologised for entering your room without your permission. I do not remember you saying anything about it. I am sorry you did not find the kitchen up to your cooking standards (although I seem to mainly have seen you having frozen ready meals or take aways). I love my kitchen and all its bits and pieces, I love cooking and have been able to prepare many fine meals in my kitchen for the past 18 years. I do not feel comfortable having to write such a message (thankfully, I have never had to until now) , but I thought these points had to be clarified. I understand you got very upset on your last night when you realised your check out day was one day earlier than you thought. But unfortunately, these were the dates you had booked. And although I offered you three options to help you stay that extra night, you declined all of them. I hope the rest of your journey has gone well and wish you all the best. Régine
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Yue
août 2016
This place is so quiet and so enjoyable. Regine is such a nice and friendly host. I've spent a wonderful time here. Highly recommended.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Regine

I am French but have been living in London for many years. I love cooking and eating, going to movies and concerts, travelling. But most of all I love my daughter and my cats!!!

Taux de réponse : 90%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures