This is the view of Brisbane Water, just a leisurely two minute stroll from our front door.At the end of the pier there's a fenced pool which is great for a swim.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We live in Saratoga, fondly known by the locals as Saradise --- and with good reason. Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, right on the edge of beautiful Brisbane Water. Our house is just two minutes walk to the foreshore.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 71€ / nuit

Description

We live in Saratoga, fondly known by the locals as Saradise --- and with good reason. Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, right on the edge of beautiful Brisbane Water. Our house is just two minutes walk to the foreshore.

Our house:
Our guest apartment is a two-bedroom self-contained apartment on the ground floor of our house. David and I live upstairs. The guest apartment has separate access.
One bedroom has twin king single beds and the second room has a queen bed. The private guest bathroom has been recently renovated. Both bedrooms have split-system air conditioners so you'll be comfortable all year round.
The room with the queen bed leads into a guest sitting area, with a pull-out sofa, armchair, table and chairs. There's a flat screen TV with Netflix. We have recently installed a modern kitchenette, with a fridge, coffee machine, kettle, and a good selection of crockery, cutlery etc, so you can self-cater if you wish. There are always complimentary bottles of water in the fridge for you, and fresh milk for your cups of tea or coffee.
Cooking space in the guest suite is limited but there's a microwave, two portable hotplates, sandwich maker and toaster. There's also a frypan (not electric), a saucepan and cooking implements.
There's also a 4 burner BBQ downstairs with a full gas bottle and plenty of BBQ tools.

There's an iron and ironing board.
We have a portable cot if needed.

Don't worry about bringing toiletries with you - we have shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrushes, sunblock etc for you. There's also a hair dryer, a GHD hair styler and a Rusk Miracurl.

We know from experience that pillow height can be a big problem when you're travelling, so we have a range of different pillows so you can play Goldilocks and find the one that's just right for a good night's sleep.

We have free WiFi internet connection.

Breakfast:
We will provide everything you need to prepare your own breakfast in the guest suite - cereal, yogurt, bread (there's a toaster in the kitchenette), juice, milk, tea and coffee.

Where we live:
Our house is in a quiet suburban street, just a stones-throw from the waterfront of Brisbane Water. We have a small rowing boat if you'd like to get out onto the water. There are fish out there, if you have the patience. We have lines and bait if you'd like to give it a go. We also have two kayaks and life jackets if you'd like to go paddling on Brisbane Water.

Things to see and do:
It's just a ten minute drive to beautiful beaches like Terrigal and Avoca. There are gorgeous National Parks surrounding the Central Coast. You can go fishing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving - why not go and see the Pelican Feeding at The Entrance (it's free), or visit the Australian Reptile Park where you can feed the kangaroos and see lots of other interesting native animals.
Another great thing to do is to take a Brisbane Water cruise. It lasts for 2 1/2 hours and on a fine day it's spectacular.

The guest suite has two external doors. One leads out to the front of the house where your car will be parked and the other leads to the backyard where there's a trampoline for the kids, a BBQ, outdoor table and chairs and a small outdoor setting on the downstairs deck.

Privacy:
We can offer you as much or as little privacy as you like. The guest area is completely self-contained, but of course we'd love you to come and join us for a chat or to share a bottle of wine with us.

About Saratoga:
Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, between Gosford and Avoca.The things we love most about Saratoga are the lovely water views and the relaxing atmosphere.
Saratoga has a very convenient shopping centre, which is a ten minute walk from our house. It has a chemist, bottle shop, IGA supermarket, cafe, fruit shop,hairdresser, bakery and newsagent.

Getting Around:
The best way to get here and to explore the area is by car.
Our public transport on the Central Coast is not very frequent or convenient.
If you're coming from the airport, you can catch the train to Gosford and then you can catch a bus from Gosford Station to Saratoga. The buses run about once per hour.
If you like to take the scenic route, take the train from Sydney to Woy Woy, then take the ferry from Woy Woy to Saratoga.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No smoking in the house.
If you're not going to be home, please turn off the air conditioners and lights before you go out, to conserve power.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

136 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Iris
avril 2017
Cannot recommend enough - the stay is made so easy with everything being provided from bathroom amenities to BBQ tools; from kayaks and a boat to Netflix and Apple TV! Highly highly recommend! Beautiful location; good for a chill weekend away from the city :) Robyn and David are super welcoming and friendly also.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
avril 2017
Stunning and convenient location, such a perfect place with so many thoughtful extra touches to make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de David
avril 2017
Modern and very comfortable accommodation. We had a great time and enjoyed David and Robyn hospitality and generosity. Lots of lovely and thoughtful little touches, we will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
avril 2017
Robyn and David really were the loveliest of hosts and had thought of everything (and more!) to make our stay such a lovely one. So many small touches that really made it extra special! Thank you for sharing your lovely Saratoga with us!

Profil utilisateur de Heather
mars 2017
Do not hesitate to book your stay with Robyn & David, they're great hosts offering a beautiful, well equipped, comfortable apartment. It's great value for money. Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely hosts. Do expect the local birds to be vocal first thing on the morning. The apartment is close to Brisbane Water and Avoca Beach, it's not far from Erina Fair shopping centre which has all the amenities you could need. We ❤️ our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
mars 2017
Robin and David's studio is well catered. Will definitely stay there again when visiting with friends who live in Saratoga.

Profil utilisateur de Greg
mars 2017
This is a stunning place to stay where you want for nothing. Very thoughtful hosts. Location ideal for us. Loved the ferry ride, and the coffee at Everything but the Kitchen Sink in Davistown Road fantastic. Book and enjoy!

Saratoga, Australie · Membre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Robyn And DavidRobyn And David est un Superhost.

Hi, my name is Robyn. I'm a retired teacher, now enjoying retired life with my husband David. We have two children and two grandchildren. We also have a dog and a cat.
A few years ago we decided to work in Japan for a year - that year turned into four years, and we are now home again and of course we love all things Japanese.
We have travelled around Europe and America as well - our son lives in California so we visit every year.
I volunteer one day a week at the local Community Centre, and I do Meals on Wheels. I love playing Scrabble, and I play online as well as with 'real' people. I'm also an avid card maker and I enjoy fiddling around with new card making ideas. After I retired I decided to learn how to play the violin, so I take a lesson once a week, and try to practice every day (don't worry, I won't practice while you're here!)
David is a lawn bowls player and also a lawn bowls coach. He travels quite a lot around NSW running coaching courses, and he's very involved in his local club. Our life is fairly quiet - Saratoga is a beautiful place and there are lots of gorgeous beaches and places to walk. We like spending leisurely evenings on our deck, overlooking beautiful Brisbane Water while enjoying a barbecue and a good bottle of red wine.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.