House was built in 1948, first owned by McKenzie's Bakery owners!
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The romantic and charming room has a king bed with with private bathroom (shower and bathtub). 15 minute drive from French Quarter in quiet residential neighborhood only 2 miles from Lake Ponchatrain. Private off-street parking. No TV in room.

Le logement

This is a comfortable and spacious house with a hospitable and accommodating hostess! There is off-street parking, which is easy for guests to come and go! Doors can be closed to isolate the guestroom and bathroom from the remainder of the house.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the entire house outside of 2 bedrooms. Obviously, visitors to New Orleans will want to eat at the fabulous restaurants, but there is a kettle on the stove for evening/morning tea, and of course I can make room in the fridge for leftovers or to-go boxes!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am happy to interact with guests as little or as much as they'd like! In other words, I can offer privacy or tips on the city! I live in the house, and while I work, I will be present on the property! Brees the Dog will happily entertain any and all guests. He is a soft hearted guard dog and will woof at all arrivals or noises, but is thrilled to be petted and fussed over. Eloise, my daughter, is a good sleeper and typically shouldn't be a disturbance.

Autres remarques

The temperature in the house in typically about 68 in the winter and 79 in the summer.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 16%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

I prefer non-smoking guests, but am happy to have smokers who will smoke outside!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

22 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kaveh
mai 2017
We stayed at Emma's Gentilly home for two nights. Our quarters (private bed and bath) were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the lovely morning goodies that Emma prepared for us. Emma gave great tips for local activities and food stops, and was very friendly and kind. We ended up driving to downtown from Gentilly, but bus lines are available. We loved strolling around Magazine Street, picnicking in City Park, and listening to music on Frenchman St. Note that Emma has a darling daughter and a dog, and that sometimes young kids and animals cry or bark off cue; we didn't mind at all, but others might. Would stay again should we ever visit NoLa in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Corey
avril 2017
This place was absolutely perfect for our stay in New Orleans. The house itself is beautiful and the charming neighborhood was a perfect refuge from all the craziness of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter, but still close enough that it was very easy to get around. The room had a huge, comfortable bed and access to a private washroom. Our host Emma and her family were an absolute joy to stay with! We were so sad when it was time to leave. She bent over backwards to make us feel at home and was so helpful with any questions we had. This was by far the best place I have stayed and cant recommend it enough! Thanks again Emma!

Profil utilisateur de Sofia
février 2017
Emma is a very nice person and we enjoyed our stay with her. The house is beautiful and it ia easy to reach French quarter by bus. Very recomended, we have a wonderful time in New Orleans.

Profil utilisateur de Cathy
février 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Emma is the perfect host!!

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
janvier 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful room. Emma was a great host, going above and beyond to make sure our vacation was enjoyable. She left us coffee and breakfast which was very thoughtful. The location was convenient, allowing us to enjoy many fun activities in NOLA around New Years.

Profil utilisateur de Kathy
mai 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed staying with Emma and family. This is our second visit and we look forward to staying again during next year's Jazz Fest. The room is great and the private bathroom makes this room even better.

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
avril 2016
Emma was a lovely host and her home is beautiful. I really appreciate her kind hospitality.

La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Emma

I am a 15 year resident of New Orleans! I love the city and while I have only lived in Gentilly for 5 years, I am a HUGE advocate for the neighbourhood! My daughter was born July 2015, and Brees the Labrador Retriever is 4 years old. So, while we are mostly a quiet listing, if you do not want to stay with a exuberant dog and/or baby, we are NOT the right listing for you!
I have traveled internationally and have family all over the globe, and am happy to hostess the huge range of people that might be interested! No restrictions or judgment!
The last 10 years have been closer to home, but I appreciate the excitement and travails of travel! My parents had a bed and breakfast in The Berkshires for 20 years, so this seems like the family business? I look forward to being a hostess and someday being an airbnb guest!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure