Feel free to position the screen as you like for increased privacy. Big windows offer a beautiful view of the woods and pond.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A nature-lovers hideaway, only 2 miles from downtown Carrboro/UNC! Fully furnished downstairs apartment includes mini-kitchen and shower. Private entrance with patio offers beautiful wooded view overlooking pond. Access to Bolin Forest running trails and bus line.

Le logement

One of the most unique and beautiful homes in the Spring Valley neighborhood! Huge downstairs apartment allows for privacy with mini-kitchen and shower. Come and go via your newly updated (June 2015) private entrance and enjoy a leisurely walk around the pond, or access Bolin Creek Trails just a few steps away.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the serene Spring Valley neighborhood, including pond and dock with our resident muscovy duck and other wildlife. Your private entrance and patio are in the back of the house, accessed to the left of the house. Your dedicated parking space is located parallel to the street on a concrete grid, just to the right of the driveway.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As much or as little interaction as you like. My work and travel schedule varies from week to week, so I may or may not be home when you arrive, yet I will do my best to check you in personally if I am able. If I am not personally on-site, my sweet housemates are available to assist you and I typically respond very quickly to messages and texts. I've lived in the area for 25+ years, so If my schedule permits I can offer tips and suggestions on places to eat, things to do, etc. Your private apartment is in the downstairs portion of my home, so there is no need for interaction if you prefer.

Autres remarques

I will provide clean linens, towels, washcloths, shampoo, conditioner, and soap. There is a desk downstairs for your use, as well as a clothing rack with hangers. Wi-Fi is included and works well, though some guests report having some issues with consistent cell phone service with some providers (reception is better around the front of the house). I have been told that the space is very quiet and noise does not travel easily between your apartment and the rest of my house. If you have any issues with heating/cooling, send me a message and I can adjust the temperature. However, there is a small heater/fan available for your use as well. If you need clean towels or linens, I or my housemates will be happy to help, and if you are booking a longer stay, my washer and dryer are available for use and easily accessible. If there's anything else you require, please don't hesitate to ask!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 23€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 115€
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Tarif week-end : 64€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

My animals are in a very separate part of the property so this shouldn't be an issue, yet please respect them and make sure that they do not end up outside or downstairs in your apartment. Please do not bring outside guests to your apartment (discuss with me first). I request that you keep noise to a minimum after 10pm, though in general noise is not an issue between the upstairs and downstairs so any normal activity is fine. I sometimes play music or have guests and will do my best to keep noise to a minimum after 10pm, or earlier if you request.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

44 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pattie
mai 2017
Its a great area, close to everything

Profil utilisateur de Rudy
mai 2017
Kind host and beautiful place with nature and animals all around. Great location to chapel hill and Carrboro attractions!

Profil utilisateur de Aneka
mai 2017
Kim's is a wonderful wooded oasis with adorable neighborhood wild life. I felt so welcome! This nature lover was a happy camper! : )

Profil utilisateur de Kirsten
avril 2017
I stayed at Kim's place for 7 weeks. The space was exactly what I needed for that amount of time. The kitchen is small, however, I was able to cook with both a skillet and microwave that was available. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.

Profil utilisateur de Hiroyo
mars 2017
Very private with designated entrance. Convenient location if you have a vehicle. Super nice neighborhood with pond right front of your private space. Highly recommended with any type of stay.
Profil utilisateur de Kim
Réponse de Kim :
Thank you for the feedback, and thank you for your stay!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kyle
février 2017
Definitely as described and a comfortable experience in all ways
Profil utilisateur de Kim
Réponse de Kim :
Thank you for your stay, Kyle!
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lacey
février 2017
We loved staying at Kim's house. It's super close to town (a $6 Lyft to Cat's Cradle for a show!) but nice and quiet. The bed was crazy comfortable. I loved that the neighborhood was so wooded! Seeing the cat in its super nice catio was definitely the best part. My excitement was through the roof!!!

Caroline du Nord, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Kim

I'm a therapist and artist who travels for workshops and adventure. I consider myself kind, quiet, considerate, funny, friendly, and tidy. I enjoy good food and exercise. I live in the US and in France.

As a host, I'm laid-back and accommodating. I enjoy privacy, however, if schedules permit, I'm open to more interaction. I've lived in this area a long time so will offer what I can if you need help getting around or finding resources. If you are staying with me and need anything, just send me a text and I'll do my best to help out!

I believe that we create our own experience of life, and so I'm always striving to create a positive experience for myself and others.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure