Image du profil

Spacious family home near Brighton

Royaume-UniHassocks
Logement entier
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
183 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

spacious family home set in lovely countryside near Brighton. 3 double-bedroom, 3 bathrooms, 1 en suite. Big kitchen, diner family room which opens onto large garden. Sitting room/playroom and study. Ideal base for family holiday. Wifi & broadband


Le logement
Salles de bain : 3
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier
Équipements
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 48€
Caution : 968€
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 242€ / nuit
Description

spacious family home set in lovely countryside near Brighton. 3 double-bedroom, 3 bathrooms, 1 en suite. Big kitchen, diner family room which opens onto large garden. Sitting room/playroom and study. Ideal base for family holiday. Wifi & broadband

Newly renovated light and airy family home. Brand new modern open plan kitchen/ diner/ family room with lovely views and bifolds onto patio and big garden. Kitchen fully equipped, 8 ring gas range cooker with 2 ovens and grill. Full size separate fridge and freezer, dishwasher, built in microwave and coffee machine. Dining table comfortably seats 8
people minimum.

Separate sitting room with comfortable large sofa, electric piano and a well stocked book case which you are very welcome to use. Downstairs shower room and utility room with washer dryer. There is also a very well stocked playroom which our guests are welcome to make use of. There is also a study downstairs.

Upstairs there are 3 light and airy bedrooms. The blue room (our sons) has a comfortable double bed. The pink room ( our daughters ) has 2 bunk beds . The master bedroom has a roomy super king size bed , built in wardrobes with hanging space and a lovely ensuite shower room. All bedrooms look onto the garden and have lovely views of the South Downs and the jack and Jill windmills on Clayton hills.
There is secure off street parking on the drive for 2 cars.

Our Guests will have access to the entire house apart from the study which we would ask you not to use as it is my husbands home office.

We will look forward to meeting you on check in to show you around the house and run through how everything works. We may be at home during your stay or you may have access to the entire house depending on date bookings. Check in and out times can be discussed at time of booking and we will as flexible as possible .

The house is situated just 7 minutes walk from the train station and hassocks village. The village has a big main street with lots of shops, banks a local post office, hairdressers, deli's , coffee shops and a mid sized convenience store "budgens" for all your grocery shopping. There is a tescos and waitrose a short drive away in nearby "burgess hill"
We are situated in the Southdown's national park a short drive from Ditchling Beacon and Devils Dyke with miles of great walking and cycling tracks in an area of outstanding natural beauty.

We are a short drive or a 20 minute walk from the pretty village of Hurstpierpoint with lots of bespoke shops, restaurants , bars and a bistro. Washbrooks family farm is a short walk from the village and is a firm favourite with our children. Great outdoor play area and an indoor play area for rainy days. The triangle leisure centre is a 10 minutes drive from the house with a great family pool , slides , outdoor pools, squash and tennis courts.
We are a 20 minute drive from the centre of Brighton with all its attractions and the beach.

We are 7 minutes walk from hassocks train station on direct line into Brighton (10 minutes) 55 minutes frequent direct train to london bridge and london Victoria. We are ideally located for gatwick airport which is 20 minutes by train to and from Hassocks. There is a limited local bus service, a car is recommended for exploring the area fully.

We are happy to provide a travel cot if required. Any additional requirements just let me know and I will try to accommodate them where possible.

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

No smoking please, family friendly, pets considered on request. We do not accept any more than 6 guests at any time (including children) hence why no charge for additional guests

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

12 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Cliona

Cliona

Hassocks, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2014

Busy working mum of two. Family and good friends most important thing to me. Love books and reading, being in the country and entertaining. A noisy busy house full of people my idea of fun.
As a family my husband and I love going for long walks and bike rides with the kids.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez