Renovated kitchenQuiet eating area on the wrap-around porch
Large, Sunny, Quiet, Glebe Home

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

5 chambres

6 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our house is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood that is still less than five minutes from the canal, bike paths, and shopping (including Whole Foods). The house is large and sunny and kid-friendly.

Le logement


Our house is combination of the old and the new: half the house is from 1915 and the other half was renovated 3 years ago. Most of the time we live in the house with our two kids and our dog (Sheltie); but we're often away and when we're away we are happy to rent the space. The bedrooms are as follows:

1) Master bedroom: king bed (which is quite low to the floor), lots of windows (may be too many windows for some people since it was once a sunroom); bathroom down the hall on the second floor

2) Kid's room: twin bed with a couch for a second kid if desired. This bedroom is right across from the master bedroom.

3) Third floor: We use this space (pictured in the photos) as an office space but there is also a couch that pulls out into a double bed. The mattress is thin but fine. There is also a tiny room with a twin futon on the floor off the main area.

4) Guest room in the basement (pictured in photos): Very comfortable queen bed. Renovated bathroom right next to the bedroom (pictured in photos).

5) Alternate guest room on first floor (pictured in photos): queen bed with a good futon mattress. This room also has a piano for anyone who plays. BUT this room is also not as private as the others; it is semi-attached to the living room (but not accessible from the living room) and close to the kitchen. There is a powder room on the first floor.

A few things to note:

We do not have cable tv but we do have Netflix and Apple TV as well as lots of movies to watch on a big screen.

Guests are welcome to use anything in the kitchen: tea, coffee, spices, jams, etc.

There are two parking spots.

We have a dog (a sheltie) and so people with allergies should be aware of this. (The dog has not been in the house for the past month, however.)

We prefer to rent to 5 people or fewer but will consider more in some cases.

Guests will have access to bikes, our garden, porch, washer/dryer, many varieties of coffee makers (including Nespresso), a six-burner Bertazzoni stove and oven, internet, piano, trampoline, etc

We try to ensure that guests have all the information they need to make their stay enjoyable. We will always try to be available to answer any questions.

Our house is five minutes walking distance from cafés, restaurants, shops, one movie theatre (and another soon to come), and many parks. It is also less than a five minute walk from the canal and a few seconds to great skating on the pond by our house. It is a very kid friendly area.

We are close to the Bank street buses as well as the canal bike paths and jogging paths.

Please note that from Sept to June our place is only available on weekends and holidays. There is a two-night minimum stay requirement.

DIRECTIONS: Please note that GPSs will often take you to the wrong place (about a block away). The airbnb map is accurate or ask us for more accurate directions if you'd like a print description.

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 5
Lits : 6
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : 24 / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 104
Caution : 279
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Chambre 3
1 lit simple
Chambre 4
1 lit simple
Chambre 5
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Please also note that this is a non-smoking house.



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Stéphanie
octobre 2014
Magnifique. Les hôtes nous ont très bien accueillis. La maison était parfaite pour nos besoins. Ils nous ont fourni tout le nécessaire et nous ont permis d'utiliser leur trampoline pour amuser notre petit garçon. Très chaleureux, sympathique, bien au centre de la ville, proche d'un cours d'eau, ce séjour a été parfait!

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
août 2015
My family stayed here for a week and it was the most amazing, well equipped family home! The pics dont even do it justice. Awesome location in the Glebe. I was lucky enough to have met Barbara the weekend before and she gave us a tour of her beautiful home. Comfy beds and a very quiet neighbourhood made for a great night sleep for everyone. It is very spacious and there were 7 of us. We felt very spoiled to have spent a week here and highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much Barbara!

Profil utilisateur de Kyle
août 2015
Great house in a great location! Lots of space and feels like home very quickly - very kid friendly too! Worked very very well for our multi-generational group so that everyone still had their own space with lots of different configuration options. Loved having the large kitchen / breakfast room for everyone to eat in / hang out! Many parks and shops within walking distance with downtown easily accessible by bus along Bank Street. Would definitely stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Frank & Susan
juillet 2015
Barbara's home is cosy and suited us perfectly. Everything was as described and we loved all their books, the kitchen and the front porch. The house was very comfortable and in a great location. A great home in the Glebe.

Profil utilisateur de Carolyn
juillet 2015
A beautiful spacious home in one of Ottawa's premier neighbourhoods. It truly felt like home.

Profil utilisateur de Judy
avril 2015
Our host, Barbara was kind enough to make arrangements with a neighbour to pick up a key and leave two parking spots for us. GPS had a bit of trouble finding the house. Directed us to a different location - but not too far away. Might be worth directing clients to Woodlawn and Ralph.The kitchen was lovely- bright, spacious and well equipped. Wireless internet was easy to access and a welcome feature. The beds were a bit of a challenge for us as the mattresses were low to the ground and my husband is still recovering from recent hip surgery. Might be good to mention this in the description as the house may to be suitable for an older clientele. It didn't occur to me to ask or confirm access to laundry facilities etc. in other rentals these were typically available at other (URL HIDDEN), wasn't sure what the house rules were regarding the trampoline which was very popular with the neighbourhood kids. We let them be. The house is beautiful and the area is handy to local shops and services. Close proximity to Brown's Inlet and a terrific walking path. Overall a comfortable pleasant stay.
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
Réponse de Barbara :
Hi Judy, I'm so sorry about the activity on the trampoline. We always leave a note letting the neighbourhood kids know they can't be on the trampoline when we have guests but it must have got detached. It was kind of you to let them jump anyway. And sorry, too, about the beds being low. I'll add that to our description (I hadn't thought of it before you mentioned it). Finally, GPS directions are off by one block but the airbnb site directions are accurate. I'll be sure to add that information too. Thanks for your helpful comments. All the best, Barbara
avril 2015

Profil utilisateur de Anne
novembre 2014
The reservation was canceled 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 10 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Ottawa, CanadaMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
Taux de réponse : 67%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires