Picture of deck. Picture taken in the winter. It's prettier now!Back deck off the kitchen. There's a table, umbrella, chairs for 6. Not as many plants this year though.
Lovely Large Artsy 3 Bedroom Home

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome! Nestle in my artsy, comfortable home, 5 minutes to I-5. 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Wifi, TV, Netflix, welcome to food staples, cooking in kitchen. Downtown is 15 minuteslarge deck overlooking garden. A school playground across the street for your children. No pets- allergies. Wonderful, diverse neighborhood. Walk to three Orthodox Synagogues.

Le logement

The house includes 3 bedrooms. On the main floor is a huge bedroom (with a/c) with a queen bed and bathroom. Queen bed in second upstairs bedroom. Single bed in third upstairs bedroom. The two bedrooms upstairs share a bathroom and claw-foot tub/shower. There is a bathroom with shower on the main floor.
I live in wonderful Seward Park neighborhood, a mile from Lake Washington and 1 mile from Columbia City- a fun, dynamic neighborhood with great restaurants, jazz club, lots of good coffee, movies, ice cream parlors, and theater.
15 minutes from airport.
Walkable to Orthodox synagogues. School playground across the street.
You can bus most anywhere, but I live 1/3 mile up a steep hill from the bus stop. You need to be a fair-good walker to walk up the hill, if you choose busing.
Garden vegetables, too.
Lovely place to vacation, reunion, recuperate, or work.
There is a mother-in-law apartment in the basement, so I request reasonable noise/ relative quiet between 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM.
Please see my other Airbnb posting, where I rent out the main floor room, when I am home. On this posting there are more pictures and many (very nice) reviews.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome at your home away from home-. 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Enjoy a wonderful large deck with territorial views.
There's a washer/dryer in the main floor bedroom.
I have Netflix on TV and basic cable. A nice sound system surrounds the TV. You can hook your Bluetooth into nice living room speakers. TV in living room and a second in main floor bedroom.
Children are welcome, but please, I have breakable crafts from my travels. Let's talk if you have kids!
Marijuana is legal in Seattle. Welcome to smoke on the deck. No smoking in the house, please.
It's a sweet, artsy, very comfortable house, with good energy!
Please see my other reviews from my other Airbnb site for just renting the large bedroom on the mail floor, for more photos and descriptions.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

There is a renter (my son) in the downstairs MIL, so we ask for quiet-ish voices, and quiet-ish TV in the main floor guest room at night, 10:00PM to 8:00AM.
I can help you via phone call, text, or email.

Autres remarques

No pets. Allergies here.
Children welcome. Great playground across the street.
Please use main floor guest room quietly at night, as the MIL renter is in the basement. Please shoes off in bedroom.
Please let me know what you may need to make your visit comfortable. I am very happy to try to accommodate any special needs.
Smoking pot is legal in Seattle and OK on deck, but not in house.
No smoking in the house, please.
3 Orthodox synagogues (both Sephardic and Ashkenazie) are walkable, if you are observant. My kitchen is not Kosher, though.
Very LGBT friendly home!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18 / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 22
Caution : 351
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Please no additional guests than those reserved, no parties or events.
There are tenants downstairs. Please no loud music and voices 10:00 pm- 8:00 am.
No tobacco smoking in or around the house. Pot smoking is legal in Seattle and is OK on the back deck.
Have fun!!
Please leave house nearly as clean as you found it. Please wash your dishes, clean up messes and I'll do the sweeping and vacuuming, linens, floors, and bathrooms after you leave.
Enjoy please!!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Dunja
juillet 2016
Donna was traveling but very responsive and communication was great. The description provided is accurate. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch overlooking the lush gardens. Our daughter enjoyed the playground on the other side of the street.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
août 2014
Donna was great. She replied to questions promptly and was very accommodating to our needs. The house was perfect - clean, nice deck and yard, fully equipped kitchen. She even left her charcoal grill out for us to use. Donna left clear instructions for everything. We were in town for a wedding and met other out of town family at Seward Park a couple times to swim and play. The last morning we had time to take the kayaks to paddle in Lake Washington - so fun!

Cet hôte a 61 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de DonnaDonna est un Superhost.

I am a close to retiring school occupational therapist. I love the idea of people opening and sharing homes with each other. I find it so much more relaxing and comfortable and interesting to be in a home than a hotel. I have one grown son. I was a hippie, now a progressive thinking professional, working to make the world better.
I still travel, at age 64, with a backpack when I can, if not, a little wheeled suitcase. Resorts don't interest me. I like working vacations or nature visiting or visiting villages and entering the pulse of their community.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires