The bedroom door leads to the shared spaces.Right next to your bedroom is the a three piece bathroom (shared bathroom). Toiletries are included.
Parking & Sep Entrance in Greektown
Parking & Sep Entrance in Greektown


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Located in lively & safe Greektown, we offer a clean, cozy bedroom, shared bathroom and kitchen use. Outdoor parking spot accessed from your private entrance. House is 5 min walk from Pape subway station and 20min by transit/bicycle to downtown.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais

Description

Located in lively & safe Greektown, we offer a clean, cozy bedroom, shared bathroom and kitchen use. Outdoor parking spot accessed from your private entrance. House is 5 min walk from Pape subway station and 20min by transit/bicycle to downtown.

Your private bedroom has all the basics: a queen mattress, desk and dresser.

Next to your room is the shared space which includes a three piece washroom, living room and kitchen. Feel free to use any equipment or spices in the kitchen for cooking.

The private outdoor parking spot is behind the small backyard and can be accessed directly from your private bedroom entrance. The parking space can fit a small to medium size vehicle.

Towels, hairdryer, iron and any toiletries you need are available.

Everything on the main floor which includes your private bedroom, shared washroom, shared living room and shared kitchen. The other floors are used by your hosts.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you in person when you first arrive.

Looking for travel tips on Toronto and area? We are happy to answer any questions, share sightseeing tips, provide restaurant recommendations, etc.

Interaction: you may bump into us in the shared area making dinner, using the computer, etc. Chat with us if you see us (or not), it's up to you.
We respect your quiet time so you take the lead on how much interaction you would like.

At anytime, if you need anything, you can reach us by phone, text, , or email.

We are in the lively Greektown neighbourhood located 5 subway stops (10min) East of Yonge and Bloor station. Our house is 5 min walk from Danforth Ave where there are a variety of restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, parks, library, gym and banks.

Safety: While predominately made up of families, the residents are a a mix of different ethnicity, ages and incomes. We find it safe to walk home anytime of the day.

• By public transit (10-30min to various parts of downtown). Pape subway station is 5 mins walk away.

• By car (15-20min to downtown): We are ~10 min from a few highways: Don Valley Parkway, Lakeshore Boulevard East and Gardiner Expressway.

• By bicycle (20-30min to downtown): Toronto is pretty safe for biking with some designated cycling lanes. Bikeshare stations with bikes to borrow are 5 mins walk away.

• Weekday mornings: We get up early for work on weekdays. We try to keep the noise down as we get ready but you may still hear some noise in the kitchen, bathroom and stairs between 6-9am Monday to Friday.

• The door from the bedroom to the rest of the house does not have a lock. However, you are the only guests and we fully respect your privacy and would never go into your room.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux

• It would greatly appreciated if you could remove your outdoor shoes when inside. :)


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

46 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julien
août 2015
Notre séjour chez Silvana et Raza a été fabuleux. Leur maison est idéalement placée à quelques minutes à pied du métro (station Pape). la maison est très bien aménagée et on y trouve tout ce dont on a besoin (avec quelques étiquettes pour se repérer !). La chambre en elle même est confortable et spacieuse. On a apprécié l'entée séparée donnant sur le jardin. Silvana et Raza ont étés des hotes extras ! En fait, nous avons vraiment eu l'impression d'avoir passé quelques jours chez des vieux amis. On s'est sentis "comme à la maison". Même si nous avons eu beaucoup d'échanges (et de longues discussions), nous avons aussi pu garder notre intimité. Nous ne pouvons que vous recommander de séjourner chez eux !

Profil utilisateur de Cha'
avril 2015
Super séjour à Toronto. Chambre très propre avec parking,a 5 min du métro. Hôtes jeunes et très agréables. Ils conseillent des bonnes adresses pour dîner. Je recommande !

Profil utilisateur de Sébastien
mars 2015
Silvana était très gentille, accueil était vraiment parfait. J'ai déjà fait quelque AirBnB et c'est la première fois que je suis aussi bien accueilli. Nous somme arrivé un peu tard mais ça na pas dérangé. Les lits étaient vraiment très confortable. une place de parking est situé juste à arriérée du bâtiment qui est a 5 minutes du métro. On est en 15 min au centre ville. Silvana nous a également fourni de nombreuse adresse trais utiles pour manger et boire aux alentours de la maison. Vraiment très bon séjour, je vous le recommande fortement

Profil utilisateur de Michael
octobre 2015
Silvana and Raza took good care of us. They offered a clean room and bathroom. They were very easy to communicate with and their home was well laid out and properly organized making it easy for us to follow and find things. Silvana also loan us 2 bicycles which we use to navigate around the area allowing us to see and learn about the Greek Town area of Toronto. We had a pleasant stay and we highly recommend this place as very functional; their location is also very central and has all required amenities.

Profil utilisateur de Annie
octobre 2015
Silvana was an excellent host and took good care of us. They offered a comfortable and clean house and she also lent bicycles to us for exploring downtown. Besides, their house is at good location, just only 5 minutes walking distance to the bus stop and subway. Silvana was very friendly and had some great advice about our any questions. Although our english is not very well, she still chat with us in patient. I would recommend their home to anyone that is looking to stay in the Toronto area.

Profil utilisateur de 彦苏
septembre 2015
They are lovely hosts. And the sticker our lady host put gives us easy access to things. We appreciate her thoughtfulness, as she left cookies to welcome us. One thing is she likes to cook at night, sometimes it smells great that make us want to have a second bite after dinner....

Profil utilisateur de Jack
septembre 2015
Silvana was an excellent host. The house was as described and extremely clean and tidy. The private access was a nice feature as well as having off street parking available. Silvana had handily labeled the important draws and cupboards in the kitchen so there was no trouble in finding anything we needed. Silvana also kindly lent us two bikes which was great for us and helpful in exploring Toronto. As international travellers it was extremely useful that Silvana provided a mobile Internet dongle which meant we could access the internet whilst we were out and about. Silvana herself was very helpful and friendly and had some great advice about the area. Would recommend to anyone.

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis juillet 2011
Profil utilisateur de Silvana

My husband, Raza, and I live in the vibrant Greektown neighborhood of Toronto. Our hosting style is just like our travel style; easy going, clean and respectful of others.

More about us:
I am a business systems analyst in IT and Raza is an electrical engineer. You would be correct if you guessed that we are a bit geeky :).

We love to eat so trying new recipes and finding the hidden gem restaurants are top pastimes.

When we aren't thinking about food, we are playing lots of ultimate frisbee, and volleyball. Come throw a disc with us in the park!

We enjoy seeing a city by bicycle or foot. If you are visiting Toronto in the summer, we highly recommend getting around by bike for the best experience. We have bikes you can borrow!

Thanks for taking time to learn about us. We look forward to meeting you.

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Silvana.
Silvana
Raza aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Raza