Front of 'Maxwelton'Front of house


6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

2 salles de bain


6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

2 salles de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This historic three bedroom house is in the main street of Barwon Heads, 300 metres from the centre of town and the river. Close to: 13th Beach surfing breaks, playgrounds, estuary wildlife, wetlands, restaurants and shops.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 35€
Caution : 353€
Réduction à la semaine : 8%

Description

This historic three bedroom house is in the main street of Barwon Heads, 300 metres from the centre of town and the river. Close to: 13th Beach surfing breaks, playgrounds, estuary wildlife, wetlands, restaurants and shops.

OUR HOME
'Maxwelton' is one of the original homes in Barwon Heads and has a comfy 100 year old charm. Look elsewhere if you are seeking a modernist feel. This is an historic house with timber floorboards and large North facing windows shaded by deciduous trees in summer. Our home is furnished with vintage pieces and artworks collected on our overseas house features a classic Federation front veranda with seating to watch the world go by. There is a large outdoor garden area with a good space for children to play. An outdoor area with a BBQ and garden furniture setting is also available.
ROOMS
There are 3 separate bedrooms with a Queen sized bed and two double beds.
We have a library/study room which features wall to wall bookshelves, comfortable reading chairs & an open fire.
The dining area, with sliding doors that opens out onto the outside patio, has a table setting for 6 people, a CD player compatible with all electronic devices. There is a gas heater for this area.
The artist tiled fully equipped kitchen has all the usual appliances such as a microwave, gas cooktop and electric oven.
The lounge area features high ceilings, multiple seating areas, a piano, a LCD TV, separate DVD player, natural gas heating and a split system air conditioner. There is wireless internet throughout the house.
There are 2 bathrooms with a full size bath and a shower and a laundry with a front loading washing machine and ironing facilities.

We are a pet friendly home but tell us about your pet on booking.

Contact the host for queries about additional people.

Guests have full access to all the ground floor rooms and outdoor garden area. No one else will be occupying the house. An upstairs studio is a private storage area. There is on street parking.

As we have travelled a lot and used Airbnb around the world, we are happy to chat with visitors to our home and town. We will have a comprehensive folder of information for our guests and we welcome as much interaction as required. We will respond promptly to any email and phone requests.

Barwon Heads is a small friendly seaside town an hour and a half drive from Melbourne or 25 minutes from Geelong. Maxwelton is situated a very short walking distance to the local cafes, shopping facilities, restaurants, hotel and supermarket. Our home is very close to the lovely tidal Barwon River which is suitable for young children to swim in and there is a terrific playground on the river's foreshore. There are many accessible walks to the Barwon Bluff, fishing spots along the river, the surfing breaks along 13th Beach and across the iconic Barwon Heads bridge to Ocean Grove. There are easy day trips to Pt Lonsdale, Queenscliff, Torquay and Lorne on the Great Ocean Road. The Bellarine Peninsula also has very exciting wineries and many "foodie" options. Jirralinga- a wildlife refuge for Australian birds and animals is just up the road.

The only public transport is by bus and the stop is two streets from our house. Buses to Geelong and the local Marshall train station run hourly. Car parking is on the street next to our house .

If you are lucky to stay over a Sunday night please put the rubbish/recycle/green bins out. Thanks


Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 12:00

We are a pet friendly home however be mindful of the fences and keep pets off furniture & please pick after them in the yard.
Smoking outside please.
Live in our home as you would live in your own valued space.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

44 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
avril 2017
We had a lovely weekend at the house. A very lovely house and great location.

Profil utilisateur de Emma
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Will
mars 2017
This house is perfect. Just down the road from the heart of Barwon heads, it is the perfect place to be. Very warm and welcoming, a perfect home away from home.

Profil utilisateur de Maria
mars 2017
This is a delightful old home with all the comforts that make a place homely, comfortable beds, plenty of of books & rooms to escape to. The easy walking distance to cafes & shops make it an ideal location.

Profil utilisateur de Spencer
février 2017
What a fantastic place with a great location. My wife and I can not recommend it enough.

Profil utilisateur de Helen
février 2017
A delightful old house with true character. Lots of space and whilst on one of Barwon Heads' main thoroughfares, we found secluded and peaceful. There are not many authentic holiday houses like these left, I hope you are going to hang onto it for some time to come Karyn!

Profil utilisateur de Daryl
janvier 2017
Would have no hesitation recommending the house. A great location and very comfortable.

Barwon Heads, Australie · Membre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de KarynKaryn est un Superhost.

I like travelling, meeting people, going to art galleries and museums, reading, bush walking, listening to music and eating!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.