Desk, chest of drawers, wardrobe with hangers and wall mounted TV are in every roomThe rooms are in good condition
New DOUBLE EN-SUITE, GREAT LOCATION
New DOUBLE EN-SUITE, GREAT LOCATION


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A Renovated En-Suite Bedroom with new private bathroom and shower room, close to Central London and the tube station!

The place is very Spacious with a wall-mounted Television, Wi-Fi and a small writing/laptop desk. There are laundry facilities!

Le logement

There is a selection of superb double bedrooms with an en suite showers and bathrooms. The property was completely renovated in 2012 and modernised and turned into private double rooms (each with it's own en suite bathroom).

Every room contains a wardrobe with hangers, a chest of drawers, a small desk and chair, a wall mounted TV with about 25 TV channels.

There is a ceiling light and a wall-mounted reading light above the bed. Both lights can be turned off from within bed.

The En-suite bathrooms come with a sink, a mirror, bathroom power sockets, a shower cubicle, a heater towel rail and a shower cubicle.

Enough laundry powder for 4 washes is provided and small travel shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste and some cotton buds and makeup removal pads are included, as well as a few rolls of toilet paper. This will generally be enough if you are not staying for long, but for longer stays you will need to eventually buy your own toiletries.

There is a business internet line with WiFi throughout the house.

There is an on-site coin-operated washer and dryer.

There are communal clothes drying racks, an iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner for guests to use and then return.

There are 2 big fridges, one big freezer and lots of cupboard space so there is always plenty of room to put kitchen goods.

Every room comes with basic cutlery, crockery and pots and pans.

Cleaners visit the property twice a week to clean the communal kitchens and hallways as well as empty the bins so it is generally nice and clean. However it is still a shared house, so all guests are expected to clean up after themselves in the kitchen, and keep noise down after hours.

The house is kept very warm, so that the heated towel rails in the bathrooms are always hot, and so you can open windows to get fresh air in without being cold.

This also means that the windows in the kitches can be left open. This ventilation combined with the extractor fans above the gas hobs means that the kitchens don't hold the smell of cooking, and people can cook with the kitchen doors shut when cooking in the evening, so other guests are not disturbed.

I do not live in the house, I am about a 30 minute drive away but so far, everything has worked very well. I always listen to feedback from guests and this is why the experience is constantly getting better: for example putting in communal drying racks, multiple bins, having the cleaners come more often and offering toiletries so that when you arrive after a long journey you can have a shower, brush your teeth and fall asleep :-).

The condition of the house and furnishings is very good, but there will be little bits of wear on bedsite tables and desks et cetera. Instead of replacing items as soon as they have a mark, I keep them in the rooms and keep the price down.

The guests are a mixture of people who live and work in Central London, people who are relocating to London and need a base to stay in for a flexible amount of time whilst they find permanent accommodation, and people studying language courses. It is NOT a party house, no youngsters are allowed, no weekend bookings for people planning to go out drinking over a weekend. I do my best to make sure all guests will be a good fit and so far it has worked well.

Because I try and be flexible with the guests who are staying, I cannot guaranteed which room you will be staying in when you place the booking, so it could be any of the rooms. They are all roughly the same.

Please let me know if you have ny questions about the room, the property or myself and I will be happy to answer!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to their own double en suite room which has a private lock on the front, the large kitchen and the back garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll ensure that I am at the property before you arrive. I will show you inside, all around the apartment, so you are aware where everything is. I'll make sure you have all my contact details so that you can contact me whenever you need to and I'll hand over the keys to you.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 35€
Caution : 88€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 73€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Please treat the studio with respect. The main rule is no smoking indoors.

It is a shared house, so although each room is big enough that you have privacy, please respect others and clean up after yourselves and keep noise down after 10pm.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

2 commentaires


Profil utilisateur de Elaine
juin 2016
Alasdair and Rufus were great hosts--very generous, accommodating, and quick to respond to messages. That said, there were a number of problems with the room that might not have been an issue with a short term stay, but definitely were during my 5 month stay. The WiFi routinely cut out and was very slow--which was an issue with the provider, and seemed as frustrating to the hosts as it was to us, but it made working in the room nearly impossible. The kitchen was also quite dirty, and needed to be cleaned more often to accommodate the number of guests sharing such a small space; I often found myself cleaning up after other guests before I had space to cook. Like most properties in London, the building was very small, so you could hear other guests leaving and entering, watching TV, etc. Al and Rufus dealt with problems quickly, though, and took care of issues like mice and smoking in the apartment as soon as they could. They were great hosts and I'd stay with them again, but the property could use quite a bit of updating.
Profil utilisateur de Alasdair
Réponse de Alasdair :
Thank you for the review Elaine. We're working on making things nicer for guests at the house!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kai-Uwe
juillet 2015
the host was nice it was a pleasure meeting and staying in the apartment. It was a spacious clean and central apartment in a nice quiet area, it had all the essentials and was very well equipped for me. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Cet hôte a 715 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Alasdair

Hi! My name is Alasdair,

I'm happy providing great accommodation at affordable rates in the best parts of London! I love AirBnB and have really enjoyed meeting new people, and doing what I can to make their stay enjoyable.

I live in London with my fiancée (though she may be wife by the time you read this).

I do this with the help of my good friend and colleagues Rufus and Stefano. You’ll meet either myself, Rufus or Stefano when you come to stay, we’re all friendly and always happy to help with heavy luggage and getting you settled in to the place. We try to make sure your stay is super smooth and relaxed as happy guests make happy hosts!

London is a great place to meet a wide range of people, there is always something to do whatever time of the day it is. You could stay here for 3 months and still feel like there is so much more to discover.

If you have any questions whatsoever then please get in touch, I do my best to be very accommodating!

Taux de réponse : 97%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.