Living with green outlook
2-bed Apt. near Botanic Gardens

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Comfortable, well-located two-bedroom apartment with all the amenities in a quiet cul-de-sac. Minutes from Melbourne's Botanic Gardens and public transport (5 mins to Tram and few more to the train). Easy walk to great restaurants, bars and shopping.

Le logement

This 55 square metre 2-bedroom apartment is located on the 2nd floor of a quiet 6-apartment block accessed via staircases, on both sides of the building. The apartment has large windows and gets good natural light yet is very private. The building is a typical 60's era block (so not new.) but is comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is fully functional with gas cooktop and oven (which is old, but works fine, quirks of which will be explained on arrival) and small bathroom. There is a shared laundry at the bottom of the building (coin operated) accessibly only to the occupants of the building.

This is my home, which I rent while away on holiday and would hope would be your home for your stay.

This is an old building and as such has a few quirks, yet is spacious and comfortable... Keep in mind that 2nd level means a couple of stairs to climb up.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the entire apartment, laundry and private parking space (at the rear of the building)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available for check-in to show your around. If I am away, guests will be greeted by a close friend and shown around the space. There will be a local contact available at all times if there are any questions.

Autres remarques

Please be respectful of my home and possessions.

Please feel free to make yourself at home, and feel free to use the spaces accordingly.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 14 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 68 €
Caution 342 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Espaces communs
2 canapés

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

No smoking is permitted inside the apartment.
No Pets.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 9 nuits minimum

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Karim
février 2016
Gerard est très accueillant et prévenant. L'appartement est bien situé dans une rue calme, à proximité de Toorak et d'un arrêt de tramway.

Profil utilisateur de Daisy
mars 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed at Gerard's place for 8 days across the Australian Grand Prix. The location was great - super easy to tram or bus or a lovely 40min stroll through the botanical gardens into the city centre. The apartment was comfy, stylish and had everything we needed during our time. Was perfect for us as a couple though I would say it might get a little cramped if you had more than 2 people staying. Gerard was easy to communicate with and was very helpful when we requested an extra nights stay on top of what we had booked.

Profil utilisateur de Megat
mars 2016
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Larissa
octobre 2015
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Sam
août 2015
Gerard was very accommodating and super easy to work with. Here is my unbiased review: Pros: I loved the bed I slept in. Super comfy! I love that this is a real apartment. It really feels like you are living like a local. Gerrard went above and beyond as a host. I cannot rave enough about this. Cons: The location is not ideal. I uber everywhere, so it doesn't matter, but if you are working / using local transport, it can be a bit out of the way. The kitchen and the bathroom are small. I managed fine though. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for the real "airbnb" experience. This is not a luxe fake property... this is a real place, and it makes you feel like a home.

Profil utilisateur de Roy Sudyanto
juillet 2015
Gerard waited at the apartment to check us in and personally welcome us and explained everything about the apartment.

Profil utilisateur de Stevie
février 2015
I absolutely loved staying at Gerard's place. It was quite, beautiful and had plenty of good books around to read. The place was really homely and easy to get comfy in. I'd definitely come stay again if I was in the area. Lovely neighbourhood with good cafes and bakeries nearby. He was also available over text throughout the time if I needed anything.

Cet hôte a 10 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Gerard

I am an Architect and furniture/lighting designer based in Melbourne, Australia. I find myself travelling often for work or pleasure.... setting up a little nest in random locations.

My work keeps me very busy during the day (and often night) and in my free time I keep myself busy in the kitchen or with a good book.

I love meeting new people and being able to exchange a little life experience with total strangers (who hopefully become friends). Which brings me to Airbnb and its ability to push me outside my blinkered bubble.... :-)

I'm a little obsessed with Melbourne's food scene...... more than happy to be a guide (time permitting) or at least introduce my favourite haunts around town...




Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires