Aller directement au contenu Airbnb
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large room in a very quiet flat with access to a peaceful gardens to sit in after a day of touring or working. Attractive inner suburb area, well connected to all tourist sites and the city. Good connections to the main airports. Vibrant high roads in Willesden Green and nearby Kilburn, Cricklewood and West Hampstead with trendy cafes, pubs, bars, theatres and music venues. Gladstone Park nearby and Golders Green Park / Hampstead Heath just a short bus ride away.

Le logement

This is a 4m*5.5m, very quiet room with large patio windows providing views over a small secluded court yard into the garden. The room has a comfortable 1.4m double bed, an armchair, a table with two chairs and two narrow lockers for your clothes. For shorter stays, breakfast and meals can be arranged, if requested. A big asset is the garden where you could enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Parking available.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the shared bathroom (down a few steps) with bath and shower equipment, toilet and wash basin. The comfortable kitchen has a table to sit at and can be used for making tea, coffee and breakfast. The garden can be accessed through the patio doors in the bedroom.

Autres remarques

There is a friendly cat living with me. Occasionally, you might hear me practice my fiddle, but never at unsociable hours.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 11:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 15:00

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amedeo
octobre 2016
I booked Claudia's room for my mother that she is coming to visit me in London! Claudia been wonderful with her and really polite... She is a good musicians and we had the honour to listen her in a little Irish concert!! The house is very nice and clean with a lovely red cat!! The house is just 2 minutes walk from the tube! I really recommend it!! Thanks

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
septembre 2016
Fantastic host. very chatty and welcoming into her immaculate home. enjoyed our chats together about Ireland. would definitely recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Allison
mars 2012
My husband and I had a fantastic experience in London, mostly because of Claudia-- a superb host-- friendly, neat, and just the right amount of conversational. We were very comfortable at her home. It's a five-minute walk to the tube, right between zones 2 and 3 in NW London. I was studying at the British Library, and it took 15-20 minutes to get there, no inconvenience. The best thing about Claudia's flat-- hands down-- is the garden, which might be why we felt so at home here. It's the perfect English garden, and I could have spent all my time there. It's quiet and peaceful and both the garden and her location gave our trip the advantage of being in London, close enough to the busy-ness of the city, and being able to escape to more peaceful surroundings in the evening. Friends I know who stayed closer to Central London complained of the noise and the heat. My experience was the opposite. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and all of the house very clean. We had tea every morning and access to the kitchen and refrigerator. (We didn't do any cooking, though we could have). We had plenty of space to move about-- the bedroom was large. My only complaint was that I would have liked to have more storage space (no dresser, so I was living out of a suitcase) and no wireless internet. She has high-speed internet, but it's wired and in her office. Not a real problem-- I just hooked my laptop up when I needed to, but I was hoping for more regular use so that I could more easily communicate with my kids. She said that she's going to get wireless though. Claudia is an environmentalist: she does recycle and conserve water and energy. She was quite helpful to us-- she lent guidebooks, offered plenty of suggestions, and loaned us her two Oyster cards for the tube. She also plays music with an Irish band and I'd recommend going to see them. She has a cat; if you have allergies this might be a problem. But he's a pretty awesome cat. We will definitely stay with Claudia the next time we come to London. Oh, recommendation for an awesome Italian restaurant right around the corner: Sanzio. They make all their own pasta, use fresh, local ingredients (even have a garden in back), and make their own desserts. Pizzas were great, lasagna was perfect, and the tiramisu (homemade) exquisite. The management and staff were also very friendly. All told, my trip was pretty awesome.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Claudia
Échanges avec les voyageurs

I shall be able to help you and advise you throughout your stay. I am a native German speaker and also manage some French.

À propos de Claudia

I am a part-time Sixth Form College geography teacher. I have lived in London now for nearly 25 years and still enjoy exploring this exciting city and its many secrets. I often take visitors around to sample these less touristy parts of London. I am fond of my large garden and an allotment in which I often potter around. I am also a musician and enjoy traditional Irish Music Sessions.

Le quartier

Logements similaires