Second bedroom with two single bedsStreet view of our house showing proximity to City centre. Apartment is downstairs and has private entrance


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Near-New, very private 'granny-flat'/whole apartment in historic Spring Hill - walking distance to everything!

Le logement

Why stay in a hotel or generic apartment when you can experience true inner-city Brisbane life and stay in historic Spring Hill? Live like a local in this exclusive suburb. The proximity to the city centre (approximately a 10 minutes walk!) and South Bank (5 minute drive), makes this an ideal location for visitors to Brisbane or those visiting to work or study in the city or universities.
We are 20 minutes by car to the airport and close to all major public transport. Consider going to North and South beaches, both within an hour or so drive: Gold Coast to the South - my pick for more 1950's feel, the hinterland and Tambourine Mountains; and to the North, the Sunshine Coast, national parks and the famous, very upmarket, Noosa beach with amazing restaurants (you may need more than just a few days to really enjoy all this!). For those with children, or the young at heart, we are also 40 minutes from world class theme parks (Movieworld, Dreamworld, Wet'n Wild and Sea World) and around an hour to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo). Park right out the front with an unlimited resident parking permit that we will supply for your convenience free of charge (and requested in advance). Our 'granny-flat' (small apartment) is located under the main house where hosts live. It is self-contained and has it's own entrance and is very quiet, secure and private.

Free WiFi Internet, FREE Netflix, TV, coffee machine and tea and coffee supplies, free parking permit (to be requested in advance, please), compact kitchenette with basic cooking amenities, washer/dryer, combined lounge/main bedroom with Queen size bed with cloud-like, latex mattress, separate bedroom with 2 single beds, bathroom supplies, linen and fluffy towels, fan, heater - even a cot if you are travelling with a baby! The whole apartment is fully screened - we even supply our own 'guide book', filled with information on our favourite restaurants, take away and home delivery options, transport, etc. just bring your clothes, move in and feel like you've always lived here!

We live upstairs and will welcome you on arrival where possible, and give you tips of where to eat and play. After that, you will have complete privacy - you have your own entrance but we are always available and are quick to respond if you need an emergency restaurant tip or directions to the beach! Note: Our lovely cleaning lady comes to clean our home. We can arrange for her to clean your apartment for a fee if you're staying for a while and would like your linens changed during your stay.

Spring Hill is an inner suburb of Brisbane - probably the most "inner-city" of all, and is located 2 kilometres (1.2 miles) north of the central business district (CBD). Its post code is 4000, the same postcode as the GPO, and it is a short walk from the CBD. Parts of Spring Hill can be considered to be extensions of the Brisbane CBD.
It is one of the oldest residential neighbourhoods in Brisbane with many houses dating from the nineteenth century. A very eclectic suburb, it contains old convict-built buildings, worker's cottages (our home is a renovated, and enlarged workers cottage), apartments, free-standing houses, shops, private schools and office blocks; as well as a couple of hospitals.
The heritage listed 'Spring Hill Baths', the oldest public baths in Queensland, are just around the corner, as are the Exhibition ('EKKA') showgrounds, an aquatic centre and gym, the Royal Brisbane Hospital, several pubs, Chinatown, cafes and the gorgeous Roma Street Parklands - a huge public space and curated gardens in the middle of the city (very 'Zen'). A slightly longer walk or few minutes in a cab will get you to trendy New Farm (foodies and shoppers Heaven), Teneriffe (heritage architecture and cafe district), the vibrant Fortitude Valley (the hub of Brisbane's nightclub district) and South Bank with its numerous restaurant and a city beach.
Although we are on the doorstep of the city, our neighbourhood is remarkably quiet.

Best of all, unless you will be travelling outside of Brisbane, you won't need a car - walk everywhere or use any of the nearby public transport options (trains, buses, water ferries and 'citycats'). There is a government-provided bike hire service, too. See the 'Translink' website for any of your transport needs. If you require parking, please notify us in advance as a permit will be required, which we can arrange (for free!) with notice.

The free 'Spring Hill Loop' bus service is a 2 minutes walk from our front door, the main train stations, 'Central' and 'Roma Street' are just minutes away. The city centre is around a 7 minute walk (or about a $8 cab fare) and 2 campuses of Queensland University of Technology can be reached on foot or bike.

3 night minimum, please.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to your entire flat, with your own private access -separate from the main house. You will also have a small private outside entertainment area with furniture to seat 4 near the pool.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will not intrude on your privacy but am available to answer any queries or give tips for local sights and restaurants as needed.

Autres remarques

Our listing is for a 'granny-flat' or small apartment. The dining area is co-located with a large living/bedroom area. Note the 'kitchenette' is a small and compact kitchen space with basic amenities (compact benchtop oven, microwave, bar fridge, coffee maker and cooking supplies). This is usually sufficient for our guests but if you are a gourmet cook, this may not suit you.

There is a pool on the property that is available to our guests during the warmer months for a fee, - bookings in advance, please (so we can have the pool guy come and make it sparkle for you!).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 28€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 63€
Caution : 279€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

No smoking inside, please. We ask you to respect our neighbours and quiet neighbourhood. WiFi is free but not unlimited (no large downloads, please). urn off all lights/fans when leaving the each day. We are a green household and ask you to not waste water and to use the outside clothes line to dry your clothes. Only use the dryer in inclement weather. No parties, or unregistered guests, please.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

78 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marie
octobre 2016
Notre séjour chez Anne s'est très bien passé. Anne nous a reçu à notre arrivée malgré une heure tardive. C'est une hôtesse discrète qui a répondu cependant présente à chacune de nos demandes. Elle fait tout pour améliorer le séjour de ses hôtes. L'appartement est fidèle par rapport aux photos. Il est idéalement situé, à 15 minutes à pied de la city , et si vous possédez une voiture, Anne vous fournit gracieusement un permis. Tout cela a rendu notre séjour très agréable. Pour un court ou séjour plus long , cet appartement est parfait . Marie

Profil utilisateur de Cecile
juin 2015
Accueil chaleureux d'Anne qui a été flexible sur les horaires. Appartement à 10 minutes à pied de Chinatown. Refait à neuf, très propre et confortable, l'appartement est tel qu'il est décrit sur le site. Il est cependant assez sombre.

Profil utilisateur de Stévan
novembre 2014
L'appartement correspond tout à fait aux photos: il est moderne, clean et agréable. La decoration est très sympa. Anne a pensé à tout: possibilité de garer sa voiture gratuitement dans la rue grâce à une carte résident, accueil soigné avec conseils, bouteilles d'eau etc... La situation est idéale car possibilité de sortir rapidement de la ville mais aussi de se rendre à pied dans le centre. Anne est très arrangeante , nous avons vraiment apprécié notre premiere experience airbnb !

Profil utilisateur de Adele
juin 2017
Great quiet space. We were able to come and go as we needed. Lots of extra comforts for travellers who may need them (guide books, beach towels).

Profil utilisateur de Olivia
mai 2017
Anne is the perfect host.. and her rooms are beautifully clean and cosy. It was the perfect location for our stay in Brisbane and we will definitely come again. It is close to cafes and restaurants on Boundary Street... and about 10mins to Woolworths. I walked from Central Station on arrival day and felt safe in the early hours of the evening.

Profil utilisateur de Diane
avril 2017
The accommodation was all that we'd expected and Anne was very pleasant and helpful.

Profil utilisateur de Thorsten
mars 2017
Anne's place is located pretty nicely in around 15 mins walking distance to CBD and restaurants. Parking no issue with the parking permit provided. The flat is divided into 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen plus the bathroom with a shower. one bedroom with queen size bed, the other with 2 single beds. Quite comfy bedding. Basic amenities available. We were on 5 days business so what we wanted in the evening was stretching out on the patio. That was very basic with no real cover for the rattan sofas provided. Outside lighting not available. All in all ok for a few days but no more. Also a bit on the pricey side if I was asked.

Brisbane, Australie · Membre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de Anne

Professional working Mum and 2 adult children 20 and 18, both at university.
We have travelled extensively using Airbnb ourselves and pride ourselves on being clean and tidy guests, and always get good reviews from our hosts. It's now our turn to be hosts ourselves. We are respectful hosts and enjoy presenting our lovely apartment/granny flat for your enjoyment
When travelling, we want to discover the city. We love food, culture, people and want a little space in our accommodation. We love to welcome visitors to our city and home and will be around as much or as little as you desire.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.