Bedroom 1
Converted Brewery in Fontmell Magna
Hôte : Mary-Anne
Mary-Anne est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

We have 2 rooms for you to choose from that share a private shower room. We only let both rooms out at the same time if guests are in the same group.
Bedroom 1 - King size bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer. This room is situated next to the shower room.
Bedroom 2 - King Size bed, T.V, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer. This room is in the eves and has narrow and steep stairs so might not be suitable for some guests.
There is a door separating the guest area from our own bedrooms so that guests have a little more privacy at night. We usually open this door and head downstairs ourselves around 7.30am during term time and 8am at weekends/holidays.

An extra mattress can be squeezed in to the loft room under the eaves if absolutely necessary but for 3 persons in 1 room an extra £20 will be charged, this covers the laundry, cleaning and breakfast.


We are a family with 2 children, 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 rabbits and 3 chickens.
Our home was originally a brewery so has many quirky features and includes the stream that was used to brew the beer running through our garden. The pub next door (open all day) has recently been refurbished to a high standard...not far to go for meals, a coffee or a local ale!


The village called Fontmell Magna is a typically beautiful Dorset village with many pretty thatched cottages. We have 1 school, 1 pub, 1 church, a beautiful village shop/tea rooms/postoffice, a Yoga Sanctuary and the most stunning countryside all around.
There are many beautiful walks close by which include the Melbury Downs. This is also an area popular with cyclists. Shaftesbury is 7 minutes away with Gold Hill a pretty attraction made famous by the Hovis Advert. The Jurassic coast and the historic town of Bath can be reached in under an hour. There are also many other attractions and places to visit within easy reach, Longleat Safari Park is just 35 minutes away. We are ideally placed for events being held at Springhead (a 5 minutes walk up the road) and The Larmer Tree Gardens. The nearest stations are 25 minutes away but collection could be available if prearranged and convenient. The bus stops right by the pub and has services to Shaftesbury, Blandford Forum and beyond.

Breakfast is included and we offer you tea/coffee, juice, cereal, toast and eggs of your choice (fresh from our own chickens). Please let me know the evening before what time you would like to have breakfast. During the week I have to get kids off to school so I could prepare your breakfast before or after this time. Breakfast is also available at the pub from 8am...This would need to be booked in advance so please let us know the evening before if you want this option.

Check in is from 3pm, check out is 10am but we can be flexible if no other guests are booked in and is pre arranged.

It would be helpful if you could let us know a rough time of arrival as I am often popping out to do school runs and children's activities.

EXTRAS
CHILD (in cot) £5 per night
Extra Mattress in loft room £20
If the 2nd room is used by children this will still be charged at the full room rate
USE OF WASHING MACHINE/DRYER - £2 per load

Please let us know in advance if you want to eat at the pub next door so we can book a table for you as it can get busy at weekends.
For more information on meal prices etc please look at The Fontmell's website.

Please do contact us with any questions...


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Sèche-linge

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 19%
Tarif week-end 69 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 10:00

Please be careful if leaving the front door open to carry in bags etc as we have dogs that are not street wise. Thank-you

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s) live in the house

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

122 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ann-Laure
avril 2014
Nous avons passé deux nuits très agréables chez Mary-Anne qui est une hôtesse attentionnée: belle chambre bien décorée, bon petit-déjeuner, dans une campagne magnifique, juste à côté d'un pub primé pour sa cuisine inventive et de qualité. Nous recommendons sans hésiter! We had a very pleasant stay at Mary-Anne's: a lovely room, nice chat around a good breakfast, in a beautiful countryside, next to an awarded pub. We do recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Arnaud
avril 2013
Très sympathique accueil. Maison et gens chaleureux. Propre et bonne prestations.

Profil utilisateur de Johannes
juillet 2013
Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce magnifique lieu, répondant largement à nos attentes. L'hôtesse était très prévenante et agréable. Le petit déjeuner avec les œufs des poules du lieu avec les fruits frais également très bon. Nous remercions Mary-Anne Chaleureusement de son accueil et n'avons qu'un regret: ne pas avoir pu rencontrer son compagnon..Thank you very Much!!!

Profil utilisateur de Clara
novembre 2014
a wonderful experience. Mary-Anne, her familly and her pets, are so nice and so welcoming. Our room was really clean, beautiful and cosy, as well as the bathroom (and the all house). The breakfast was delicious. We had dinner at the pub next door and it was also really good and cosy. Moreover the village and its countryside are beautiful. A special note on the stylish and delicate décoration of the house, that made this b&b a house full of character.

Profil utilisateur de Alexandre
avril 2014
The reservation was canceled 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Isabelle
août 2013
We stayed only one night but it was verry plaisant. The house is beautiful and Mary Anne very nice.

Profil utilisateur de Ralph
octobre 2017
Relaxed, charming and helpful.

Fontmell Magna, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Mary-Anne

My Partner & I live here with our 2 children, 2 dogs, 2 cat and 4 chickens. I work from home while my partner travels to and from London as a Creative Director.
We moved here from SE London in 2010 and we all love living here in our lovely little village with it's 1 school, 1 church, I shop and 1 pub...Perfect!
We love good food, music, photography, design, popping next-door to to our newly refurbished pub with friends and pottering around our beautiful countryside walking our dogs or just finding new things we haven't seen before!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires