Towels providedCosy double by day


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our house is a comfortable family house in a quiet residential area just north of King's Lynn with great access to the beautiful North Norfolk coast and countryside. We are not a hotel - think of it more as a stay with friends.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Our house is a comfortable family house in a quiet residential area just north of King's Lynn with great access to the beautiful North Norfolk coast and countryside. We are not a hotel - think of it more as a stay with friends.

Cosy double bedroom with comfortable 4'6" bed in 4 bedroomed detached house occupied by friendly professional married couple.
Wi-fi internet access.
Off street parking available.

There is a TV/DVD and kettle in your bedroom and we provide towels. I don't make breakfast for you but you are welcome to help yourself to cereal, toast etc or use the kitchen to cook a full English.


There is a bus stop just a couple of minutes walk away with regular buses into King's Lynn. Or hop on the Coast Hopper bus to enjoy the delights of the North Norfolk coast.

We have got room on our drive if you come by car or you can park safely on the road outside the house.

Accès des voyageurs

You will be sharing the main bathroom in the house with me and my husband but we do have a separate toilet downstairs so it has never been a problem when we have guests. We do, however, have another room that we offer that has its own en-suite shower room which may be available and may be more suitable for you. It is listed as "Ensuite double" Please enquire if you cannot see it listed. You are welcome to use our kitchen, breakfast room and garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You will be sharing the house with us so think of it as staying with friends rather than a bed and breakfast. If you want to have a coffee and a chat or need information about the area then we are more than happy to oblige. Equally, if you want to be alone - then that's fine too.

Le quartier

Our house is on a quiet residential road in North Wootton which is around 4 miles north of King's Lynn and is perfect if you want to spend time cycling or walking with miles of open countryside on our doorstep. The Royal Sandringham Estate is just 5 miles away with grounds, house & gardens open to the public. The coastal areas of Hunstanton through to the Burnham’s (Lord Nelsons Birthplace) are within a half hour drive.
There are RSPB Reserves at Snettisham, Holme and Titchwell and for walkers Peddars Way, Dersingham Bog at Wolferton, Norfolk Coastal Path and Roydon Common Nature Reserve. Historic local places include Castle Rising Castle, Castle Acre Priory, Kings Lynn, Houghton Hall, Oxburgh Hall and Holkham Hall. Alternatively, just come to relax, unwind and eat well at some excellent local pubs.

Transports

The train from King's Lynn to London King's Cross via Cambridge takes around 1 hour 40 minutes. A taxi to or from the station in King's Lynn should cost around £5 to £7 (pre-booked, it will cost more if you use the taxi rank outside the station)

Autres remarques

There is a Tesco Express supermarket, chemist and takeaway Chinese 0.5 miles away and an Asda supermarket 1.7 miles away. Also a great pub (the Swan at South Wootton) with good food just over a mile away.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

We enjoy hosting guests here but since this is our home rather than a hotel there are a few things we'd like you to bear in mind:
Please do......
Ask if you have any questions about our house or the area - we are here to help.
Be aware that you will be sharing the bathroom with the house owners.
Make yourself at home but please treat this place with as much respect as your own house.
Leave things as you find them, ensuring you clean up after yourself.
Please don't.....
Bring your pets
Smoke in the house


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

51 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
mai 2017
Faultless room, charming hosts....

Profil utilisateur de Eddie
mai 2017
Celia and Bobs place was superb. I work down in kings Lynn and due to the high standards I will definitely stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Yad
avril 2017
This is my fourth time here, great place. Celia and Bob are so helpful and nice

Profil utilisateur de Ian
avril 2017
Lovely room very clean and tidy

Profil utilisateur de Guy
mars 2017
I enjoyed staying with Celia and Bob, who are friendly and very helpful hosts. The room and all the facilities are perfect, including a very comfortable double bed. The stay that I had was perfect as I felt as if I was living at home. There is a bus stop only 2 minutes away from the house, which is great, if you are relying on public transport, but plan well if you are taking the buses as they can leave a few minutes earlier than scheduled. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Profil utilisateur de Markus
janvier 2017
I had the most wonderful stay in Celia and Bob´s beautiful home, everything is kept immaculately, they are very kind and welcoming people. The communication beforehand was easy and very quick, and whilst I was a guest in their house I enjoyed great conversations with both of them. Facilities ( fast wifi, TV, access to kitchen, comfortable bed ) were excellent and I look forward to staying with them again.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
janvier 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at Celias and it was yet another wonderful stay. I felt comfortable and relaxed throughout. thank you Celia for letting me stay with you during my nursing placement!

Cet hôte a 94 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

King's Lynn, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Celia

Friendly,easy going, professional married couple, late 50s. Love to travel but still working full time. No pets, children have left home so plenty of room in the house. Love films, theatre, live music, eating and drinking and, of course, hosting airbnb guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures