Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Away from the crowds, the annex at Upper Norton Barn is situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty, close to historic town of Ludlow. The annex offers luxurious self-contained accommodation with its own sun terrace in a fabulous rural location with self-service breakfast and en-suite room with rural walks straight from the door.
(Please note that the annex is accessed via wooden steps. We offer self-service breakfast, it is not a self-catering apartment. We do not provide Wi Fi).

Le logement

The position of the annex is above outbuildings at the rear of our property. It is situated in a fabulous rural location with magnificent views away from the road. A stone track takes you across a large pasture into a small homestead. The annex accessed up some steps and is a characterful conversion with oak beams and is tastefully decorated throughout with a contemporary feel.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to all facilities and the annex contains a large bedroom / living space and a good sized en-suite bathroom with basin, toilet, shower and bath and large wardrobe leading off.
The bedroom/living room has a dining table and chairs, TV/dvd, super king size bed or two singles, oak unit with integral fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, crockery and cutlery. A self-service continental breakfast of toast, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, jams is provided as part of the room cost. Off road parking is provided. There is a large terrace with outdoor garden furniture where you can enjoy an alfresco breakfast on warm, sunny days. Rooms are serviced daily and towels are changed every two days. Dogs are welcome and dog washing facilities are provided. Lots of lovely walks are accessible directly from the annex. The steps and laminate flooring mean it isn't suitable for young children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to interact as much or as little as guests require. We respect our guests' wishes.

Autres remarques

Shropshire has more castles than any other English county and is steeped in history and legend. It also has stunning scenery, hills, woods, rivers and fields. Mainly a farming community, the local people are friendly and welcoming.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We don't have any strict rules, but simply ask that guests treat us and our property the way they would like to be treated - with respect.
We do allow pets and have pets ourselves.
We don't allow smoking inside the property.
Check-in is from 3.30pm and check-out on the day of departure is 10.30am.
We do ask that guests advise us if they are not planning to go out during the day as it is difficult to service the room if they are staying in all day.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

45 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
avril 2017
Very dog friendly

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
avril 2017
Absolutely gorgeous little annex. Greeted wonderfully with a selection of small breakfasts, pastries and fruits. Fantastic view of the fields around with a spacious, comfortable bed. Lovely shower and bathroom and great fridge and small prep area.
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Thank you Stephen, it was a pleasure hosting you and Alana. Sue
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sally
Sally
octobre 2016
Sue met us at the gate and was very warm and welcoming. The accommodation was as described and everything we needed. The location is brilliant and so quiet at night with only the tawny owls and occasional pheasant to hear. We have already recommended this place to friends having only been home a couple of hours.

Profil utilisateur de Sue
septembre 2016
Mike and Sue showed us wonderful, generous Shropshire hospitality. Their home is positioned in a picturesque area with stunning views and Ludlow is brimming with sights and history. We loved our stay here.

Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2016
Our stay was absolutely first class. The most relaxing sleep in a long time. Sue and Mike made us feel very very welcome. I would recommend their lovely farm 100%. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de Jane
septembre 2016
Sue gave us a very warm welcome and went out of her way to ensure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The property is exactly as it looks int the photos and was spotlessly clean. 5* accommodation at airbnb prices! A rural idle!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
août 2016
The directions given made finding this hidden gem very easy. Our hosts Sue & Mike were very welcoming and willing to share local information. The accommodation was perfect for us and the continental breakfast more than adequate for our needs. Dogs, cats, horses, wildlife and easy access to good walks made for a great experience. We will be recommending a visit to friends and family.

close to Ludlow in Shropshire · Membre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.

We are a couple who have been together for 26 years. We have cats and two dogs and my husband is a keen golfer. I have an ex-racehorse and enjoy riding and walking my dog. We like to socialise and go for meals out. We have both travelled quite a lot.
5 things we can't live without: wine, good food, good friends, animals and space.
We are quite relaxed as hosts and just work on the basis of mutual trust and respect. We both have a good sense of humour and are very down-to-earth.
We don't have a life motto but if we did it would probably be to make the most of life while you can and be yourself.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures