Aller directement au contenu
Untidy Lounge.
Large double plus one N2
Large double plus one N2
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
2 salles de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large room with a double bed, plenty of space for a camp bed so can accomodate 3 people. TV, tabel, armchair and large wadrobe. 2 bath/shower/toilets to choose from. Use of whole house, mostly you'll have the house to yourself. Very informal/relaxed.

Le logement

Large room with a double bed and possible camp bed, so I'll let to upto 3 people or maybe a couple and 2 kids,. Close to toilet/bath/shower, additional shower/toilet upstairs, full shared use of whole house, kitchen/lounge etc, nice garden. Relaxed, no rules except non-smoking and shoes off. I don't let the rooms very often, it's just a bit of pocket money for the kids. You'll probably have the house to yourself most of the time.
You may trip over a few bicycles. We're quite informal, reasonably clean and tidy but not over the top, if you want super tidy and super clean please don't stay here.
Free street parking, close to shops and transport.
If you're arriving at Heathrow it's just over an hour on the underground (get an Oyster card, cheaper and easier) to the nearest station, East Finchley, Zone 3 on the Northern Line, 15 minutes walk to my house along East End road or you can catch the 143 bus a few stops.
I may pick you up/drop you off by car from Luton, Stanstead or Heathrow depending if I'm free, just give me petrol money.
Good local shop at end of road. Very quiet road and area, East Finchley is generally safe, clean and quiet with a very good High road, pubs (Bald Faced Stag recommended), shops, restaurants nearby. Muswell Hill, Highgate, Kenwood and Hampstead are all nearby interesting places.

Accès des voyageurs

Everything, very informal, just no smoking and shoes off please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Not around much, maybe a chat and a coffee.

Autres remarques

May not be around to meet you, will leave a key with neighbours, keep in touch by mobile.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Internet sans fil
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur

No smoking and shoes off please.

Annulations
Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

29 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Friederike
octobre 2016
I stayed for about a month at Dave’s and I can only recommend it, I had a good time. David is a really welcoming and easy-going host and I could always approach him with any questions or urgent matters (which was great for me being completely new to London). Also my arrival in the rather late evening was no problem, he was very flexible. The house in general was perfect for what I needed: use of kitchen and two bathrooms, washing machine, a lovely small garden. The room is especially nice, really spacious, cosy and bright, and a large and comfy bed. The area is great if you look for something rather quiet and residential, Hampstead Heath is not far. There are good transport links, bus 143, tube in 15minutes walking distance. An off-license shop if you need any groceries. And there is an amazing! bakery around the corner for a good coffee and breakfast. I always felt comfortable and it was a pleasure to stay. Definitely recommended! Thanks Dave, best wishes, Friederike

Profil utilisateur de Sebastian
juin 2016
Dave was very friendly and welcoming. We felt comfortable straight away. The house was just what we needed for our stay. The neighbourhood is safe with great public transport. Sebastian w family

Profil utilisateur de Vivienne
juin 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Dave's. The facilities were perfect for my needs, everything worked, and Dave was a most easy-going and gracious host. I'd definitely stay here again. Thanks Dave.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
mai 2016
I stayed with David for almost a month, he was a great host, easy going and flexible. House is exactly as described. Thanks for the stay.

Profil utilisateur de Terry
avril 2016
Dave and his family were very friendly and welcoming. I felt comfortable straight away. The house was just what I needed for my stay. The neighbourhood is safe with great public transport and within walking distance of Hampstead Heath. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks Dave

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
février 2016
I had a really great stay with Dave. Huge, clean double bedroom with TV, great shower/bathroom, full use of the kitchen. Location wise, it felt like a safe area and there was no noise from traffic etc. About 10-15 mins to East Finchley tube station and shops, but there were also a couple of shops at the end of the road. Dave himself was a very friendly, helpful and relaxed host. He was out working (or playing tennis!) a lot of the time so I sometimes had the house to myself but he was always contactable if I needed anything. The listing describes perfectly what is offered and I'd definitely recommend booking.
Profil utilisateur de David
Réponse de David :
Thomas, thanks for the great review and the bottle of Muscadet ! All the best in your new home just along the road, I'm sure we'll be bumping into each other. Just pop round if you need anything, maybe tools or something. Dave.
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Terry
janvier 2016
Dave, his visiting son, and housemate George were all interesting people, and/or pleasant to live with, with Dave making inquiries during the week I stayed as to any needs I might have. The room itself was his son's, and had lots of storage space, a full length mirror, and the best pillows (for me) ever. The upstairs shower was great (but learn how the controls work first). The 143 bus conveniently stops at the intersection at the end of the street, and Dave told me about a wonderful route to walk on my way to Planet Organic, which took me through a fascinating cemetery plus woods (the gps on my phone was essential, though!). Do take into account, as Dave cautions in his listing (and also upon my arrival), that if fastidious housecleaning is important to you, another place might suit you better. All in all, the place provided the basics I seek: quiet, desk to work on, a microwave, and a shower.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de David

I live in a very typical 4 bed victorian terraced house. My 2 kids (Zoe 13 and Conor 17) stay 2 or 3 nights a week. I've said the kids can have any money we make from renting the spare room occasionally. There's a lovely small garden, East Finchley tube (zone 3) is 15 mins walk and a good bus service(143) nearby, very good local shop at end of road, quiet and friendly road.
East Finchley High rd has good shops pubs and restaurants, it's a reasonably safe, clean and quiet area. Nearby interesting places are Muswell Hill, Highgate, Hampstead Heath, Kenwood House, Hampstead and Camden. Good transport links into Central London, Zone 3, I'd strongly recommend getting an Oyster card, as soon as you arrive, for cheaper and easier bus and tube rides.
We're relaxed about the house, do what you want within reason but definitely no smoking and shoes off please. I love bicycles, so you may trip over the odd bike.
You'll have use of the whole house, lounge, kitchen, bathroom, seperate shower room and garden. We're probably not the tidiest but reasonably clean, if you want super tidy and super clean then best not stay here. I hope I've been honest with the photos, they show the place 'lived in'.
I love tennis, walking and cycling.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires