Aerial View of MayfieldThe sitting room
Thatched B and B - double-en-suite
Hôte : Angela
Angela est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This is our double room en-suite. We have 3 other rooms. Also a holiday let in the grounds.

Le logement

Dating back from the 15th Century and oozing with history Mayfield is now a comfortable charming family home.

The house stands in the centre of its own lovely grounds and is situated down a 'no through road', so is a little haven of peace and tranquillity. There is a swimming-pool and a tennis court which can be used by the guests on request. Also Wi-Fi internet access.

The bedroom is tastefully decorated with beautiful thick curtains, antique furniture and the best linen. There is a comfortable double bed and beautiful ensuite bathroom.

The living-rooms are spacious and have large fireplaces or wood burners and there is a big conservatory where one can eat breakfast during the warm summer months.

In winter breakfast is taken at the large refectory table in the old beamed part of the house. Supper, by request, can be eaten here, in the conservatory or even outside on a sunny evening. Both these meals are made with home-grown or local produce.

Please note that when this room is taken as a single the price will be £65 not £40.

The village of West Grafton is 7 miles south of the famous market town of Marlborough and 7 miles west of Hungerford. Mayfield is a spring-board for many famous landmarks and towns being under half an hour from such places as Devizes, Stonehenge and the famous stones of Avebury and within an hour of Bath, Salisbury, Oxford and Heathrow Airport. It is right in the centre of all the mysterious crop circles and the Wiltshire White Horses - all of which are so fascinating to see.

Nearer to home is Wilton Windmill, one of the few working windmills in England, the Crofton Beam Engines and the gorgeous Kennet and Avon Canal, where one can watch the longboats negotiating the locks.
There are many good restaurants and pubs in Marlborough and the surrounding area and our ‘local’, the Swan at Wilton, is only a 3 minute drive and serves delicious food in a perfect village setting.

This room can be taken as a single - see single room.

Accès des voyageurs

WE do have a tennis court and swimming pool that our guests can use if available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

A lot of chat goes on!


Équipements
Internet
Télévision
Chauffage
Lave-linge

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Tarif week-end 116 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00
Départ avant 10:00

This is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel. It is our house which we love to share so do please ask if you would like to use any of the amenities.
As a general rule guests can book in after 5 pm and book out by 10 am but again do please ask if this is going to be a problem.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

23 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juin 2014
Wonderful room, wonderful host and wonderful breakfast! I was enjoying it so much I think I forgot to drink my tea. The house and gardens are lovely. Our only regret was only staying one night!
Profil utilisateur de Angela
Réponse de Angela :
Thank you. Lovely having you all to stay too and hope it goes well with the little one.
juin 2014

Profil utilisateur de Guylain
mai 2011
As said my friend, "Là, tout n'est qu'ordre et beauté, Luxe, calme et volupté." which means "There, all is but order and beauty, luxury, quiet and delight". This verse is taken from Charles Baudelaire's Invitation au voyage. We had a great journey in your compagny, the rooms were perfect and the breakfast was amazing. Thanks a lot.

Profil utilisateur de Jeremy
mai 2016
It was our second time staying at Mayfair - this time preceding a tour of Highclere Castle. The home is lovely, hospitality second to none, and Angela is the perfect hostess. Also, the location is perfect for jetting by car in all directions - to Highclere Castle, Wilton House, Aylesbury, Stonehenge, Oxfordshire, and more. We plan to stay with her again in future! Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Mark
septembre 2015
Angie and Chris were great hosts. Stunning house and room. Fantastic breakfast and great company. Highly recommend to stay here.

Profil utilisateur de Florence
février 2015
Angela and Chris were wonderful hosts. Great breakfast and surroundings! Lots of things to do around the area as well. It's a shame that we could only stay for two days!
Profil utilisateur de Angela
Réponse de Angela :
Thank you so much Nancy for taking the time to write a review. It was great meeting you both and so glad you liked it here.
février 2015

Profil utilisateur de Tomasz
février 2015
Spent a lovely evening here in the company of Angela's husband. Beautiful house in a wonderful setting. Highly recommended

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
septembre 2014
Angie was a wonderful host - what a nice "mom" she was to help my husband & I make friends with the other guests by making dinner reservations for the 4 of us at the local pub! We were provided with a very clean room and bath as well as 2 very cozy living spaces. There was even a cat to provide the cuddles we were missing from our own kitties. Angie also provided a wonderful breakfast which included her own home-made jams. We couldn't have wanted anything more.

Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2010
Profil utilisateur de Angela

Hi, I'm Angela, I am a mum of two grown-up children who has lived in the heart of the Wiltshire countryside for over 20 years.

I am a keen cook and Chris, my husband enjoys growing fruit and vegetables in our garden.In the summer I enjoy playing tennis and golf, when there is time.

When I was younger I was a DJ and travelled all over the world before settling in Marbella, Spain, for a while where I became fluent in Spanish.

I have an enormous love of travelling and visiting new places and spent 6 weeks last year exploring South America with my daughter. It was a fantastic experience and somewhere I had always dreamed of visiting!
I have also been to India and to many European countries and am now planning a trip to Myanmar.

I love welcoming visitors to stay with me in this wonderful part of the beautiful English countryside!






Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires