The lovely garden whihc has a dining table, garden sofa and deck.  Hot tub is only available for owners useSpa like relaxing bathroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A lovely Victorian house with large garden in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood. Great access to countryside and to London via rail. Lots of excellent local restaurants and pubs and great shopping in Windsor or Ascot.

Le logement

The house is a very cute Victorian house in the quaint village of Sunninghill, just 2 minutes drive from Ascot high street and the Racecourse for those who would like to visit Royal Ascot or one of the other amazing race days or events held there. It is also a ten minute drive into Windsor to visit the Queens home at Windsor Castle or a two minute drive to Ascot train station for regular trains into London Waterloo (45mins journey). We are just a few minutes from the beautiful Windsor Great Park and Virginia Water Lake which is a must see for visitors.

Property Description:
Downstairs there is an office/reception room, a walk in wet room, the main living room with wood burning stove, TV and Sky. The kitchen/dining/reception area also has sofa with TV and Sky, dining table with four chairs and the kitchen is equipped with a fridge, range cooker, microwave, slow cooker, kettle, toaster, cutlery and crockery. There is wireless internet access. Parking is on street on a quiet no through street so traffic is residents only although pub guests often park at the top.

Upstairs there is a second bathroom with toilet, sink and bath with hand held shower. The bedroom is nicely decorated with a double bed, wardrobe and bedside table. The room overlooks the front of the house but it is extremely quiet due to no traffic being able to drive through.

The room is furnished to make you feel at home and your privacy will be respected.

The garden is approximately 30m long and has a patio and sun deck with dining table, outdoor sofa, hammock and sun loungers. There is a chiminea and BBQ for summer evenings and a hot tub although this is for private use only unless we are home and able to show you how it works.

The house is shared with the owner and two full time professional roommates who are both quiet and respectful. I also have four dogs who will be there if I am at home but I work away approximately half the month and the dogs will be away at my parents if I am away.

The village and surrounding areas:
Sunninghill is a small village with 3 pubs. Two of which, The Dog and Partridge (30m from the house) and The Carpenters Arms (200m from the house) both serve excellent food and come highly recommended. There are Indian Restaurants, An excellent Chinese which also does take away, an Italian and a fish and chip shop. There are many outstanding restaurants in the surrounding area.

The house is in an ideal location for those visiting Royal Ascot, Guards Polo Club, Legoland Windsor and is approximately 30 minutes from Henley Royal Regatta.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to find out about local activities and I will be happy to help.

Accès des voyageurs

Full use of kitchen, bathrooms, garden, washing machine, wifi, kitchen/dining/sofa with sky TV. Restricted use of living room with sky TV depending if owner is home. If I am available I will be there to meet you but otherwise I will leave the key in a security box outside and I am happy for you to come in and make yourself at home.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My interaction may be limited due to the nature of my job as I am out of the country for approx 15 days per month. If I am home then interaction will usually be on a daily basis.

Autres remarques

I have 4 dogs who will be at the house if I am. They are all very friendly and love people. They are mainly confined to the kitchen/dining area but if I am home they are allowed in the living room and on the sofa. They are not allowed upstairs (although if the stair gate is open then they will be cheeky and try)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 12€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 82€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Just generally to be respectful and quiet if coming in late or going out early and others are asleep in the house.

Please remove outdoor shoes before going upstairs and leave kitchen and bathroom areas clean and tidy


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

18 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Osanna
juin 2017
Beautiful home, stayed for a visit to ascot and was only 10 minutes in a taxi to the racecourse. Shops and restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed our visit and would definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
juin 2017
A really lovely home. Check-in was straightforward, comfy bed and friendly house mates. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Perfect for the races!

Profil utilisateur de Annie
mai 2017
The house is lovely and Joanna is really responsive to messages.

Profil utilisateur de Dominic
mars 2017
Clean, friendly and no fuss. Excellent. Thankyou :)

Profil utilisateur de Eranda
février 2017
Joanna was very accommodating and made me feel at home. Very friendly house to live in and the room was well presented.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
octobre 2016
I felt at home!

Profil utilisateur de Perng
octobre 2016
It's a lovely house, Jo and her house mates are very friendly and the room was comfortable . We had a very pleasant stay!

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de JoannaJoanna est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.