Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

I have a large loft available in my 1700 sq ft home situated on a 1/2 acre of wildly tamed gardens and so much more. Double bed, down comforter, fridge in room.

Le logement

This original home was built in 1911 as a cabin. Fast forward to 1990 when I purchased this lovely property and spent 24 years either undoing other people's work or creating new and tranquil spaces.

I added a whole new living space at the back and brought the original cabin up to building code in 1996.

The inside is now an open floor plan and the back property is amazingly tranquil. The term, 'don't judge a book by it's cover' is a perfect description of my home.

If you see a go-(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map street view you may pass my home by. If you come and have a look, you'd be pleasantly surprised that go-go-(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), didn't get it right!

I'm one of the best kept secrets in my rural neighbourhood!!!

I do have 2 large breed dogs that are indoor dogs but they can be contained in the other half of my home if you're not comfortable with them. Their biggest downfall is they like people too much. Once they meet you, you're just part of the family and you'll always be greeted with a huge tail wag and loving eyes. They're pretty much a doofus and goobers!

Currently, I also have a foster dog that is also contained in the other side of my home, away from the living area.

The loft is designed for two people but I can put another 2 people up there with air mattresses or cots. It'll be cozy but not nose to nose so you should all really like each other!!

The fees are for double occupancy with the exception of the monthly fee. The 'monthly' fee is based on single occupancy, with a negotiated additional charge based on individual circumstances.

Accès des voyageurs

As a paying guest in my home, you will have access to my large, bright and very well stocked kitchen, a decent sized full bathroom that is exclusive to you, laundry facilities, wifi, wii, hammock, lovely fire pit, large deck out back, any food that is in season and growing on my property, small fridge in your room to store your goodies, BBQ facilities.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I like my guests to feel totally at home and comfortable and if that means never seeing me, I can work with that! If you're into chatting and finding local areas to visit, I can help you there. I've been on this rock for 51 out of 57 years so I have information and sometimes connections to get you the stuff you came to Sooke for!!!!

Autres remarques

The ocean is an 8 minute walk from my house. and Whiffen Spit is a 5 minute drive.

Sooke is home to many spectacular rugged west coast beaches. If you have a car, you may like to go to French Beach or further away is China and Mystical Beach. There are several beach accesses along Westcoast Road so pack a picnic and go explore.

There is a Gov't wharf just down the road from me and as long as you have a licence, you can catch crab off the dock or cast a rod to see if you can catch a wild salmon. I have a crab trap you can use but I gave my rods away but I can probably borrow one if you want to cast off the dock!

Sooke has a few charter boats to take you out whale watching or fishing. Salmon, halibut and cod are the most favourites. I have freezer space if you need to store your catch before going home.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 71€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Common areas need to be tidy so you're expected to clean up after yourself and leave the area at least as clean as you found it

This is a non smoking and a non drug home.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

20 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sabrina
juin 2017
Kelli und ihre drei Hunde sind sehr herzlich! Sie war immer hilfreich, hat uns geholfen unseren Aufenthalt zu planen und uns Tipps gegeben, was es in der Umgebung zu sehen gibt. Am Ende unseres Aufenthalts hat sie uns in kostenlos in ihrem Auto mit nach Victoria genommen. Wir haben 5 Tage lang sooke und die Umgebung zu Fuß und mit dem Bus erkundet. Das ist machbar, man sollte allerdings etwas mehr Zeit einplanen. Eine sehr heimelige Unterkunft!
Profil utilisateur de Kelli
Réponse de Kelli :
Sabrina...how do I translate it??? Funny!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kate
mai 2017
Kelli is a super-accommodating host! She went way out of her way to ensure that we were in close touch and able to get to her place to meet her and the dogs before she went off to an important family function. The space is cozy and comfortable, despite the fact that the room and the house are undergoing another evolution. Note that the stairs, as shown in the photos, are quite steep. Kelli generously offered to make us breakfast using her fresh eggs from her chickens, but we had to decline due to our schedule. The bus stop is literally right out in front of the house, so if you are car-free, this is a great place for you! Lots of parking if you do have a car, and Sooke is a fabulous place. The dogs, Ellie and Rocket (and sometimes "Bud"), are sweethearts.

Profil utilisateur de Marijke
septembre 2016
Kelli is a fantastic host! She does everything to make you feel comfortable. I arrived late but she was very flexible to help me settle. She is very helpful to make your stay the way you want it. I love her two beautiful dogs that are so kind and real people lovers! Thank you Kelli!
Profil utilisateur de Kelli
Réponse de Kelli :
Thank you Marijke! You were so much fun to have here and I especially enjoyed our conversations. You are a very interesting person to talk to and I loved hearing about your cultures and comparing them to mine. I will need to figure out a way to have Rocket not bark in excitement that you're in your room after I've gone to work! That's the loyalty of a GSD...they want to be with humans and do their job. Ellie is much quieter about doing her job. She sure missed you when you didn't return at the end of the day. She sat at the driveway gate for hours just peering out waiting for you. She has never done that before! PS: Remember I was telling you about my plan with the in-law suite? I think the bank is going for it!!! Woohoo.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Carl
septembre 2016
Kelli is a very warm and welcoming hostess. Simple and clean accomodation in a very quiet neighbourhood. We had a great conversation at dinner time and throughout the evening. Her two German Sheppards are no trouble at all and well behaved. Carl and Dana

Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
août 2016
I arrived at Kelli's house after a long day of biking and was soaking wet from the last hour in the rain. She cooked me dinner, did my laundry, let me dry my shoes by the heater and took very good care of me. The house is on a quiet street, easy to find and close to town although I didn't partake in any of what town had to offer. Kelli also has chickens so I had delicious eggs for breakfast. All in all, a wonderful experience and Kelli is a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Alexandra
août 2016
We've had a chill time in Sooke @ Kelli's. Kelli and her dogs were very welcoming and we felt at ease at the house. Great bed and bath, in walking distance to the beach, friendly hide away from any crowds.

Profil utilisateur de Adrianna
juillet 2016
We were so tired after our full day of riding and Kelli's place was very quiet even sleeping with windows open and with four dogs in the house. The dogs are friendly in the day, and quiet at night, which was nice. Kelli was very sweet and helpful. Answered our calls when we had questions on directions. If you like dogs and basically do everything you can to accommodate your pets, then you will feel right at home here. When you enter you will notice that all the rooms off the kitchen/living area are retrofitted with dog cage doors. It's a very rural feeling Airbnb. We were really looking forward to the hot tub after our ride, but apparently is was out for repairs. You couldn't ask for a sweeter host in Kelli.

Sooke, Canada · Membre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Kelli

I'm a fairly energetic person that tends to keep busy by working in my yard or working with my dogs. I'm active with raising and growing as much of my food as possible.

Dogs are a very important part of my life and I enjoy working with them and teaching them tricks etc.

I love to travel and have grown very fond of Kihei on Maui. I could sit on the beach all day and watch the whales breaching.

Being a host has been very enjoyable. Seeing my community through the eyes of travellers reminds me of why I live here. It's a lovely way to meet people from all around the world.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.