Common room with TV, DVD player, and board games!Large kitchen for shared use, equipped with all appliances, cookware, and dishes.
Perfect Vancouver/Whistler to Jasper stopover!


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Want a relaxing stay in nature? Our 10 acre property with 2000 sq. ft country home is for you! Only 9 minutes from the highway and 12 minutes from Barriere, but completely rural. Two comfy single beds (can be pushed together upon request), shared large bathroom, full kitchen access with free coffee & tea, wireless internet, & great views! We are exactly 4 hours from both Vancouver & Jasper (or 4.5 hours from Whistler), making us the perfect stopover for your trip! 2+ night discounts available.

Le logement

Welcome to Glengrove Guesthouse! Our price for the first night is $79, with subsequent nights priced at $70. AirBNB does not have a way to offer this discount, so if you would like to stay more than one night, please send a message first and we can send you a special offer with an adjusted lower price! Off season (November 1st to April 30th) rates are all $70/night.

There are two guest rooms, each with two single beds, so we can accommodate a total of four guests (each room has a separate listing here on AirBNB). The rooms and large shared guest bathroom are upstairs, and the kitchen and living room are on the main floor. Our bedroom and private bathroom are also located on the main floor.

Accès des voyageurs

We have a spacious kitchen for your shared use with us and other guests, with fridge/freezer, ceramic top stove, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Fully equipped with cookware and dishes. Breakfast available for $5 per person with advance notice (choose two: toast, bagel, fruit, cereal and milk, yogurt + tea/coffee/juice).

The cozy living room with a wood stove has board games, a large TV with basic channels, and a stack of DVDs. There is also free wireless internet throughout the house, though we do have limited data so ask our guests not to use Netflix / other video streaming services, or download large files without asking first.

The patio is great for watching sunsets, and there is a large deck with lots of seating overlooking a pasture with a view of the forested mountains. We also have a BBQ and fire pit for cookouts!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am self-employed, so am home most of the time, but am usually working in my office or outside. Chris works in Kamloops. We are friendly and happy to advise on activities in the area, but very respectful of privacy and space -- both social butterflies and quiet types are welcome here!

Autres remarques

We have a friendly medium sized dog who is hypoallergenic (he has hair, not fur, which reduces or eliminates allergic reactions). We welcome other friendly dogs, as we have a large fenced yard. Our pet fee is $10/day/pet to cover the extra cleaning required.

Many guests stay with us on their way to Jasper. Did you know that all National Parks are free in 2017 for Canada's 150th birthday?!

If you'd like to spend some time locally, several beautiful lakes are nearby (as close as 10 minutes away), all great for swimming, fishing, and kayaking. Forest Lake, Johnson Lake, East Barriere Lake, and North Barriere Lake are the most popular.

Amazing hiking is right out the back door, and on several trail networks in the area. We are 45 minutes from Clearwater, the gateway to Wells Grey Provincial Park, home of stunning tall waterfalls, a great place to spot a bear along the road, and endless hiking!

Our property backs onto crown land, so wildlife comes right through our yard... deer, rabbits, and many birds, including hummingbirds in the summer.

Barriere is popular for the North Thompson Fall Fair on Labour Day weekend every year, as well as the Provincial Winter Fair, the Celebration of Rural Living, and 4H and horse shows.

In the winter, Sun Peaks ski resort is less than an hour away via a back road, there is ski-dooing right off the property, and there are cross-country ski trails in the area.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

-Regular check-in is from 3-9pm. Those arriving after 9pm will be charged a $15 late check-in fee, unless extenuating circumstances occurred. As this is also our private home, self-check in is not available. We suggest arriving while it is still daylight, as it can be difficult to navigate our rural roads and see landmarks in the dark!
-We are a non-smoking home; guests may smoke outside if they provide their own ashtray and dispose of refuse immediately.
-We prefer cooking in the kitchen and clean-up is finished by 9pm, due to noise (the kitchen is below one of our guest rooms). Please wash dishes soon after cooking so they do not get in the way of others using the kitchen. :)
-Quiet hours are after 9pm. Please don't shower after 10pm so as not to disturb other guests.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

39 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Karen
août 2015
Super accueil de Sarah. La chambre était très coquette et la maison vraiment calme. Nous avons pris le petit déjeuner en terrasse au beau milieu des montagnes... Très reposant. Je recommande!

Profil utilisateur de Cara
avril 2017
It was a lovely place for a quick stop travelling from Jasper to Langley!

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
février 2017
Beautiful and peaceful at Sarah's place. Kind hosting!

Profil utilisateur de Jess
octobre 2016
For our one night stay en route from Vancouver to Jasper, Sarah and Chris's cozy home was just perfect. Sarah's communication was excellent, and we appreciated the clear instructions on how to find the property. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home and felt completely at ease in the comfort of their home. Sarah and Chris's hospitality was as warm as the lovely fireplace that we shared conversation around, the guest bedroom and shared bathroom were spacious and clean (super comfortable beds, and instant hot water!), and having access to the well-equipped kitchen provided all the amenities we needed during our stay. And their beautiful, well-behaved dog is just divine! Thanks so much for opening your home to us Sarah and Chris. We wish you all the very best!

Profil utilisateur de Anne
septembre 2016
Sarah was very welcoming & accommodating for our short stay. It was easy to use the kitchen and her place is in such a lovely setting we wished we could have stayed longer! Thanks :)

Profil utilisateur de Charlie
septembre 2016
If you're looking for a new, sanitized condo to stay in, then this may not be the place for you. BUT, if you're looking for a real home, with a great view, comfortable beds, and the sounds of the countryside, then BOOK NOW. Thank you Sarah for a great stay, the perfect place for us to break up our Jasper-Vancouver journey.

Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2016
A comfortable stay. Sarah provided all that we needed.

Cet hôte a 44 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Barrière, Canada · Membre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de Sarah

Chris and I live on an acreage in the mountains of BC with our adorable Irish Terrier, Forest, and gentle giant horse, Theo. I'm a professional photographer and Chris is a kitchen design consultant and cabinet-maker. We spend lots of time outdoors, love animals, and enjoy meeting people from around the world!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Sarah.
Sarah
Chris aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Chris
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.