Backyard patio for your enjoyment, tomatoes growing and lots of fresh herbsFront yard in full bloom happening now in April!


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

You must book this house a minimum of two nights, %30-%40 discounts for week/monthly bookings. Best to reserve two to three months in advance - as I rent the rooms out individually as well.
See art galleries and Monterey Bay Aquarium, Big Sur! Over 400 Hiking/biking trails or kayak the bay, Elkhorn Slough, Laguna Seca Raceway...


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 111€
Caution : 175€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Tarif week-end : 414€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

My little 3 bedroom beach cottage is old outside, but new inside, with a remodeled kitchen, laundry and bathroom...100% bamboo (or cotton) sheets on NASA foam Queen Mattresses, so 6 can sleep here comfortably. With 3 Bedrooms - One bath makes respectful scheduling a necessity ...Make sure others are aware your about to take a long bath so they can pop in to brush teeth or use the loo before heading out. Stay for the weekend/week/month and explore Santa Cruz to Big Sur:

The Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, whale watching, wine tasting in Carmel Valley, fishing, cycling or a stroll along one of the many beaches. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea lions, otters and various ocean birds of Monterey Wharf. Laguna Seca Race Track is just down the road, Monterey Fairgrounds (Jazz festival, Blues Festival!) and of course, if golf is your pleasure, Monterey Bay Golf Course is ten minutes away, Black Horse and Bayonet Golf Ranges are 7 minutes from my house, and of course, The Pebble Beach Golf course is at least a must see.

Bus transport around the corner - Monterey Fairgrounds is 18 - 25 min away.

TOP 20 HAPPY HOURS:

Accès des voyageurs

Access to whole house front and backyard
(shed is off limits) I have set up four wicker chairs and two Adirondack chairs for lounging in the late afternoon sun, and encourage you to pick herbs(rosemary, lemon grass, cilantro, basil, also tomatoes from my garden. Please use the plastic plates and bowls if you are planning on eating outside to prevent breakage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I trust my little cozy home to you ~ and will have a neighbor/manager on call if I am out of town while you are here in case there are any issues....

Le quartier

This is a variegated culture/multiracial neighborhood - a little run down in spots because it is an old neighborhood left over from the time there were military families here. Families from all over the world still live here, and everyone is pretty friendly - if you say, 'Hi', they will say "Hi" too - you might even strike up a conversation...I have lived many places - this has the friendliest people.

Transports

The Monterey Bus line is on the corner - will take you to Carmel by the Sea, Monterey, NPS, The Monterey Fairgrounds...and of course THE BEACH! and The Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Autres remarques

You may bring a small dog - I have a doggy door and a fenced in back yard so they can have a life while you trip around - and you can always take them to the CARMEL (by the Sea) DOG BEACH where dogs run free and all the owners are walking the shoreline.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Respectful of others, let us know in advance if you plan a long hot bath or need to have a breakfast ready early in the morning ~
Be WATER WISE PLEASE, my water bill is astronomical and I don't want to raise my prices> Turn off while soaping up or brushing teeth - THANKS

No candles or air fresheners in room, (wine/beer/food OK)
No loud music/chatter after 10:30 pm. No smoking cigarettes in the house, but 420 friendly (outside).
I provide a restful and nourishing place, w/a great breakfast 8:30-9:30 otherwise it's Continental and make sure you let me know if coffee and/or tea is needed the day before. I look forward to your stay!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Silas
août 2016
Kate did a great job of communicating to us. The location was good for our purpose (car week) being centrally located in Seaside. You are within 20 minutes of all attractions. The house was clean but it is a bit small. No matter to us since we were basically using it as our place to rest and sleep.

Profil utilisateur de Sebastian
juin 2016
Kate is a great host that really makes you feel at home. She was very helpful. The house is perfect for a group travelling through the area.

Profil utilisateur de Erin
juin 2016
Kate is great! Made us feel right at home and is so friendly and thoughtful.

Profil utilisateur de Jaebong
février 2016
We had a greate time staying here. Kate welcomed us and tried to help us with providing information around the area.

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
février 2016
Kate is an awesome host and very hospitable! My friends and I had a great time. The pictures are very accurate and it accommodated 6 of us well. I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area!
Profil utilisateur de Kate
Réponse de Kate :
Thanks so much - My place is small but I try harder to make it a place to come back to...So glad you enjoyed your time here!
février 2016

Cet hôte a 370 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Monterey, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de Kate

Single, 63, young at heart, deep thinker, graphic designer/illustrator. My two children come and go between jobs and semesters...I adopted Trixie (a 12 lb Toto 'look alike' terrier) to keep me company and protect me from the postman (apparently.) She will bark at your arrival, sniff your feet and then get over it, maybe she will even let you pet her by the end of your stay.
My 950 square foot house has two rooms for guests, queen beds and a newly renovated shared bathroom. If you want to rent out the whole house, I would need several weeks/months in advance notice, as the single rooms book quite early...
I can't live without artichokes and garlic (why I am still here) art, good friends and good food, music of most kinds, movies, gardening and my favorite destinations have been so far, Greece, Italy, Ireland, Guatemala, Canada...Howver, Big Sur does it for me on a regular basis - simply amazing!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.