sunny room facing a private and quiet backyardsummer in Decatur
Walk to Emory,CDC,VA , Decatur Square, Quaint Room

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Walk to Emory,CDC,VA , Decatur Square, Quaint Room

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
99 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

This sweet 1950s brick ranch offers old time charm w/ big-city convenience. Gorgeous walk-friendly neighborhood, historic buildings, boutiques, & great restaurants. Banks, post office, grocery stores, public transportation: all close by!

If this room is booked, make sure to check out my other listing for availability:

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée


Voyageur supplémentaire : 19€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 95€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 56€ / nuit


This sweet 1950s brick ranch offers old time charm w/ big-city convenience. Gorgeous walk-friendly neighborhood, historic buildings, boutiques, & great restaurants. Banks, post office, grocery stores, public transportation: all close by!

If this room is booked, make sure to check out my other listing for availability:

PLEASE NOTE: I have 2 nice bedrooms that I share. Most of the time only 1 is occupied at a time. So even if it appears booked here, please send me an email to see if the other room is open.

You may find rentals for less money, but you won't find any places in a nicer, safer, or more convenient spot for such an affordable rate.
why would you want to stay here?
*you prefer the comfort of a cozy 50s home in a lovely walking community.
*you think big sweet orange tabby cats are wonderful (and they are).
*you like to awaken to the view and sounds of nature...mainly owls and birds, and an occasional coyote howl in the distance.
*you like eclectic decor and the privacy of a home yet comfort of sharing space.
*you like the option of eating home cooked meals and having access to a kitchen.
*you're health-oriented and love the idea of free yoga classes, high quality reverse osmosis drinking water, and being a 5 min. walk from the local YMCA.

why would you NOT stay here?
*you prefer hotel art and daily maid service
*you enjoy ordering room service.
*you are allergic to or don't like cats (there's just one, but still)
*you're grossed out if a cat jump onto a countertop
*you don't like funky old houses.
*you don't like to share space.
rent out a bedroom in my home. i work from home and am here a lot, but it is quiet and plenty of room for you to have your privacy.

there are two spare bedrooms, both cozy and comfortable with plenty of closet space and a full bathroom in the hallway. so if the one is occupied, then we may share a very large bathroom (with a jacuzzi). one room has paneling as photographed. the other room has the large windows.


you also have use of nice living room/dining room, a sun room and kitchen, plus a huge private 800 square foot yoga studio overlooking a flowering, lush private yard. The studio is set up with plenty of extra mats and props for your convenience and if i happen to be teaching a group, your attendance is welcomed for no additional charge.

wireless internet and long distance and local domestic phone calls are available. i no longer have pay TV, but there is a dvd player if you want to rent or watch movies.

feel free to use the kitchen...there's a health food store and grocery stores within walking distance. there's an oven/stove, refrigerator to use, microwave. no dishwasher. i work at minimizing the amounts of chemicals in the home, so i use natural soaps, dishwashing detergent, cleaning products, avoid candles and air fresheners, etc.

i keep a huge assortment of organic herbal teas, black and green tea, and also have fresh ground coffee available at your request. and, as a healthy bonus, i have a whole-house water filter with an additional reverse osmosis filter for drinking water. so avoid buying commercial water and feel free to borrow one of my stainless steel containers for water if you'd like.

i eat at home and prepare meals with mostly organic, whole, plant based meals. I'm not vegan nor a vegetarian, but i eat mostly fish (not so much poultry or meat and when i do it is non factory farmed).... i do not require that guests eat the way I eat, by the way! just that you clean up after yourself if you eat and cook here.

there's parking in the driveway or the street in front of the house, and the area is very safe and quiet.

I have a washer and dryer for your convenience.

i have a sweet, big orange tabby named Leo who love to have yogi visitors. he is an indoor kitty so i ask that visitors be mindful to not let him outside..and he will try! so if he does happen to slip out, he generally just runs out a few feet to chew the please just scoop him up and put him back inside .

you can walk to the historic downtown Decatur square, experience the famous Dekalb farmer's market, check out health food stores, local parks, the YMCA, and have at least 6 yoga studios within a mile or so. this is a pretty liberal, LGBT friendly home by the way.

ask me if you'd like a free pass for the newly remodeled YMCA (up to 1 a 5 minute walk and has a pool, sauna, classes and cardio/weight equipment.

From the Decatur Square, you can catch a train to travel all over the city...$2.50 will get you to downtown, Buckhead, the ATL airport, all around metro ATL etc... this is a safe neighborhood that has been described as Berkeley meets in the Emory and Agnes Scott area and after your yoga classes, there are galleries, restaurants, and shops to unwind and relax. Little Five Points, Candler Park, Morningside, midtown, Va. Highlands, and downtown Atlanta are all within 5-15 min. away, depending on traffic and time. The Emory shuttle is free and picks up 2 blocks away, so this is perfect for visiting Emory students, teachers and doctors.

I'm also happy to provide some fresh bananas and other fruit for you to snack on.

I have this listed for one person; however, a couple or an adult with a child may be okay too...just ask. More than 2 people and it would probably be a bit crowded. Contact me for rates for more than one person.

no pets or smoking in the house. No incense or candles allowed. I just know you'll love your stay here and will do what i can to help you make the best of your stay. I've lived in this area my entire life and am happy to be your concierge!

living room, yoga/meditation studio (except during a class), sunroom, kitchen, dining area.

minimal to moderate interaction depending on the needs of my guests and my work schedule.

lovely community with a sweet small-town vibe, beautiful homes and landscaping, walk-friendly, great neighbors

walking, Decatur Marta rail, (1 mi/15 min walk) plus Marta buses, FREE Emory shuttle.

PLEASE DO NOT ALLOW LEO THE CAT OUTSIDE! He loves to run out and chew IF he gets out, PLEASE grab him and put him back inside. He generally only runs out about 4 or 5 feet and stops, and he doesn't bolt away when you go to pick him up. PLEASE: He can NOT stay outside..he is an indoor kitty and could be killed by a car or even a coyote (they say there are some in the woods and can attack small pets. I have never personally seen one).

(please note: security deposit is based on a one week to one month stay. If you are staying longer, the deposit is $350, if you are staying shorter than a week, the deposit is $150)

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 13:00

Please no smoking, candles, or incense.

However, if you smoke, you are welcome to do so in the private backyard or outside. Also, while I don't allow pets since I already have a big orange tabby, you are welcome to get to know Leonides. please just don't allow him outside..and he WILL try to run out!

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

33 commentaires


Cet hôte a 25 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Atlanta, Géorgie, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de LisaLisa est un Superhost.

i'm a rare breed, being a native of ATL. nearly 30 yrs ago i began buying and selling vintage items, and while my main passions these days are as a yoga instructor and holistic nutritionist, i still enjoy a yard sale here and there too. my son's all grown up now and i've really enjoyed opening up my home to guests so i can stay in such a great neighborhood. living in decatur now for decades, it's one of the very few areas in the metro ATL where a person can walk, bike and/or take public transportation everywhere. i'm super outgoing and have a fun sense of humor for the most part; but i also enjoy calm and quiet. my favorite things these days, other than enjoying teaching and taking yoga classes, include quiet time, my sweet orange tabby cat leo, shopping at the local farmers markets, and a good movie or tv show.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez