Work table in bedroomLiving room


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our guest bedroom with two single beds accommodates one or two people in a home with a mix of traditional, rustic, and modern styles, nestled against a wooded ravine. We are located on a quiet street with immediate access to Chehalem wine country.

Le logement

Our home is on the edge of Newberg in a modest neighborhood, but located on a property that includes one side of a ravine and a creek. We've been restoring that ravine to native Oregon plants and it is ringed with mature Douglas firs. We believe our home is a great place to relax and enjoy reading, conversing, and contemplation. During the winter and spring, 2016, our son and daughter-in-law, Nathan and Philippa, will be your hosts while we are temporarily residing in North Carolina.

Accès des voyageurs

Your bedroom is on the other side of the house from our main living area and bedrooms. For your convenience and sense of security, your bedroom has a keyed door lock. The guest bathroom is in the common area of the house. You may relax in the living room adjacent to your room or the common area TV room and dining room. You are welcome to use the kitchen, outdoor grill, and the laundry room. Other places to enjoy at our home are our many outdoor sitting areas--a small patio adjacent to the dining room, a deck off the living room, another deck overlooking our ravine, and a small bench for reading or relaxing down by the creek.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're a busy couple, so you don't have to worry about feeling any pressure to socialize with us! But we're happy to host you, answer your questions, and when we do cross paths, we’re happy to share tips for a good visit to the area. In the meantime, feel free to make yourself at home and come and go as you please.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 9€
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Non smokers only, please.

You may use the kitchen, but must clean up after yourself. You may keep some groceries here during your stay, as long as there is room in the fridge. Wine and beer is okay, but we ask that you refrain from heavy alcohol consumption.

No illegal drugs are allowed anywhere on the premises.

We ask that if you are up late, that you try to be quiet, especially in the TV room and kitchen as they are close to our bedroom.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cheryl
janvier 2016
This was an ideal location for me. My daughter's college is a few blocks away. I was welcomed and hosted well! It was a perfect place to rest my head!

Profil utilisateur de Kim
janvier 2016
Paul and his wife were not my hosts but his son and daughter in law were. Although interaction was limited but they were very friendly and willing to help when asked. Cute little home with everything that is needed! Enjoyed my stay and will come back here when I'm in the area again.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks, Kim. Maybe next time Lynn and I will be there to host you!
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Justin
avril 2015
Paul is an excellent host with a beautiful home in a great little town. I'm very grateful for his hospitality during my short stay.

Profil utilisateur de Ellen
avril 2015
This was my first airbnb experience. Paul and Lynn were very welcoming and made sure to go over the space when I arrived and check on me during the stay. Room was exactly as listed. Wonderful setting in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Flexibility when my plans changed unexpectedly was handled graciously. Terrific choice...great hosts who engaged yet offered respectful privacy. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Christopher
avril 2015
We didn't stay at Paul's place, but he was nice and understanding, when I spoke to him on the phone.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
avril 2015
Paul was very accommodating. We ended up arriving late at night and he made sure everything was laid out perfectly when we arrived. The home is very nice and even better than the pictures show. It was immaculate, the bedroom is situated to allow maximum privacy and the beds extremely comfortable. We look forward to staying here again.

Profil utilisateur de Alex
mars 2015
Staying with Paul and Lynn was a fantastic experience. They are extremely hospitable and most welcoming. The room and facilities are very comfortable and exactly as described. Despite being busy I thoroughly enjoyed staying with them and would do so again in a heartbeat.

Newberg, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Paul

I'm a west coast native currently living in Oregon, but with connections to the east coast and midwest. I'm a historian and most of my travel is research related. When I travel (and am not too busy) I like to try new restaurants, local brew pubs, live music clubs (especially the blues), and the occasional baseball game.

I joined Air BnB to facilitate my research travels, but my wife, Lynn, and I would like to open our home to accommodate folks that would like to visit beautiful NW Oregon and need affordable lodging. We love our home and hope others can enjoy it, too.

Lynn and I enjoy the outdoors, music, reading (she's a poet), playing board games, and good movies.