Large bedroom on the first level with great natural lightQuality towels and toiletries provided


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A uniquely Melbourne experience - perfect for an extended (or short) stay. The Stables were originally built in 1880 for the horses that serviced the Victorian home they are situated behind (where we live). The Stables have been converted into sun-lit, private, fully self-contained accommodation over 2 levels with a shared garden and independent access (allowing you to come and go as you please). It is a short stroll to great food, leafy Edinburgh Gardens, public transport and bike paths.

Le logement

Essentially a small, stand alone, tastefully decorated home (with kitchen). The Stables are fully heated and air-conditioned and provide great accommodation for 1 to 2 people for a short or extended stay.

The Stables are approximately 60 sq.m in size over two levels. The ground floor area has a full kitchen (mini fridge, gas stove & microwave) and an adjoining living area and with HDTV, DVD player, Foxtel (cable TV), WiFi, coffee table, couches and desk.

Upstairs is a large bedroom with air-conditioning, great natural light, new queen size bed (with quality linen, pillows, quilt & electric blanket) also bed side tables & lamps, alarm clock, second TV, chest of drawers and hanging space. The bathroom with shower & vanity is located off the bedroom on the 1st level. Please note, the toilet is located on the ground level as a powder room.

The Stables are located in a peaceful street and not in a noisy apartment block with 30 other neighbours. There is plenty of unrestricted car parking right out the front (no permit required). For cyclists, The Stables have on-site and secure undercover space for bikes.

Everything you expect in a hotel room or serviced apartment is provided plus much more. Soap, shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, quality linen and towels, phone chargers/international adapters, WiFi and Foxtel (cable TV), MyKi (public transport cards), umbrellas, magazines & books, maps, travel information /brochures are provided.

The kitchen has a good variety of utensils, plates, cups, glasses, bowls, frypans, saucepans & baking trays for cooking and there is a gas oven and hotplate and microwave.

We supply breakfast provisions butter, cheese, milk, yoghurt, free range eggs, bacon, spreads, fresh fruit, bread, muesli, cereal and condiments. For tea lovers there is a variety of teas and for coffee lovers good quality coffee and a stove-top percolator and a plunger.

The pantry stocked with some food basics (pasta, pasta sauce, tuna, rice, soup etc) so you can prepare a meal or a snack (great for late night arrivals or if you just want to stay in).

We have tried to think of every possible thing you might need whilst travelling to ensure your stay is hassle free and as comfortable as possible. Extra towels, pillows and blankets can also be provided.

Accès des voyageurs

The Stables have their own independent street access. The accommodation is a self contained, private and freestanding apartment located behind the main 1880's Victorian house with which they share a garden. The stables are exclusively yours.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

The Stables are not a "key-drop" arrangement. We will meet you on arrival and point out the features of the stables. As we live in the main house, we are always available to assist or provide advice.

We welcome guests and enjoy being hosts but will leave you alone to enjoy the space and your trip in private. We regularly host guests that we rarely see although many guests have told us that they enjoy the security of knowing someone is close-by, if needed.

For stays of 7-14 nights 'The Stables' are serviced mid stay. For longer stays 'The Stables' are serviced weekly. Service includes fresh sheets and towels, as well as a thorough clean including a full wipe down, vacuum, mopping and cleaning of the bathroom and kitchen.

The stables have been set up to cater to people who want private, clean, hassle free, well prepared and comfortable accommodation.

We have compiled a detailed tour guide outlining all the best food, coffee, restaurants, bike paths, shopping, food sources and public transport within the area. We will email this to you upon booking giving you plenty of time to plan your stay and maximise your time away.

Autres remarques

The Stables are at the rear of a large block (for North Fitzroy) and share the rear garden with the main house where we live, but otherwise has private, independent access.

Everything you expect in a hotel room and serviced apartment is provided plus much more (please refer to about this space).

We want to cater for you dietary / cultural requirements and preferences, so please let us know if these apply.

A porta-cot with mattress, sheets and blanket is available as well as security gate to safeguard young children from the stairs.

A clothes washer and dryer are available by arrangement. Alternately, a launderette is available within 300m.

Early check-ins and late check-outs are often possible so you can take your time, but please check first so we can facilitate other guests as well.

We want to ensure your stay is a great one :)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 137€
Tarif week-end : 89€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Enjoy your stay and have a relaxing time.

We are around to assist so don't hesitate to ask if you need assistance or advice.

We are flexible on check in and check out times and are happy to allow for super early check-ins or late check-outs so you don't feel rushed, but please check first. At a minimum, we can store your bags for you.
Please no smoking inside. Smoking outside on the porch (or garden) is fine.

Unfortunately no parties.

Small, clean, well behaved and socialised pets can be catered for however, by prior arrangement.

We hope you understand that we cannot accept additional guests or pets without prior arrangements having been made. Service animals are an exception. Strictly small clean dogs only. Sorry, our pooch is very welcoming except unfortunately with cats.

Children are most welcome. Toddlers will need to be supervised at all times for their safety as there are stairs and some shelves they can reach. We are happy to supply a safety gate for the top of the stairs and porta cot.

We are flexible on check in and check out times and are happy to allow for super early check-ins or late check-outs so you don't feel rushed, but please check first. At a minimum, we can store your bags for you.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

71 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sue
mai 2017
Great location, quiet street but a short walk to trams, great cafes, restaurants and a good supermarket. Dog friendly which was a great bonus for me and very welcoming!

Profil utilisateur de Roger
avril 2017
Very well located with private access and all ammenities were excellent. Food provisions were particularly helpful on arrival and overall it was a very comfortable experience.

Profil utilisateur de Leelan
avril 2017
We really enjoyed our weekend at the stables. Georgina was a great host. She provided some great local tips and was very flexible with check out. She also provided breakfast items and MYKI cards which was very helpful and thoughtful. I definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Kathryn
mars 2017
This place is a little slice of heaven! It was just like the pictures, super clean and comfortable, great location, and so many generous extras I've never enjoyed at an Airbnb before. Public transport cards, food and drinks (even wine and chocolate)! Georgina met me personally (and Harry the dog too), to show me the place and explain everything. The bed was super comfy with crisp white sheets and I woke up to a view of trees blowing outside on a cool autumn Melbourne morning. I can't wait to stay here again! Huge thanks to Georgina and her family for having me at the stables. :)

Profil utilisateur de Connor
mars 2017
Georgina was an exceptional host. She went above and beyond having a cot set up for our baby when we arrived. The accomodation was very cozy and we had everything we needed. Extremely clean too. There are a couple of lovely cafe cafes within walking distance. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Profil utilisateur de Brandon
mars 2017
Our stay at Georgina's exceeded all expectations! The place is in their beautiful backyard, which felt safe, quiet, relaxing and very tranquil. We loved the apartment, and everything about this place went above and beyon - from the gorgeous apartment, to the well-stocked food situation (amazing bonus!), to the Miki cards for travel, to the warm reception from Georgina and snuggles from their lovely dog! She really was the best host and went very far out of her way to ensure we had a lovely stay. North Fitzroy is one of Melbourne's quietest, loveliest suburbs while being very close to the hipness of Fitzroy and Collingwood. Couldn't recommend this place more!

Profil utilisateur de Emily
mars 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the stables. Georgina was a wonderful host, check in was very personable with a walk through of the apartment. Comfortable and cosy amenities and was the perfect week long base for us in Melbourne. Our little dog was also very happy and relaxed here. Close to cafes and eateries in North Fitzroy, the lovely Edinburgh Gardens and an easy tram ride in to the city or Brunswick Street

Fitzroy North, Australie · Membre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de GeorginaGeorgina est un Superhost.

We are friendly and experienced hosts and travellers.

We enjoy meeting others as well as providing hassle free, well equipped space. We love coffee, food, the local lifestyle and living where we do and we play an active role in our community.

We live on the same property as the Stables (in a separate house) and are happy to assist and make your stay as hassle free and comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you to our part of the world and giving you some great tips on Melbourne.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.