Lots of light and an open floorplan  make for a cozy spot for eating and sittingSingle room, great afternoon light overlooking a line of trees.  Queen room available upon request ($60).
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private room in beautiful quiet neighborhood. Buddhist home with a great spirit.
2 miles to Hallowell, 5 miles to Augusta, 35 minutes to Freeport, 50 minutes from downtown Portland.


Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 8€

Description

Private room in beautiful quiet neighborhood. Buddhist home with a great spirit.
2 miles to Hallowell, 5 miles to Augusta, 35 minutes to Freeport, 50 minutes from downtown Portland.

Private room, private bath. The room is furnished with a single bed, closet, windows overlooking tree lined yard. Patio, private parking (outdoors).

Living room, kitchen for simple meals. Outdoor patio

Your host is a Tibetan Buddhist nun with a Wall Street background. I lived in Nepal for 8 years and returned to America 2 years ago. Originally from New York, I am new to Maine but am happy to show you around or make suggestions. I'd love to chat and share adventures, but if you prefer quiet time, that's also not a problem.

Beautiful quiet tree lined street, semi suburban/rural area. I live 1/2 mile from the Kennebec river where there's a 13.5 mile rail trail. Hallowell is a well known artist community, full of 5* restaurants. Freeport (shopping galore) is a quick 35 minute ride from here, Augusta (the state capitol) is 5 miles north, Portland about 45 - 50 minutes. Beaches less than an hour, lakes for boating and swimming.... it's Maine so that means water is always around the corner !!

You must have a car to get around, but if you require transportation from me, that can be arranged. Airport and train station pickup if needed as well.

Free meditation class is available upon request. This is a pet free home so allergic people need not fret.
I've been on Airbnb over 2 years and never raised my rate. I keep the room rate low because Airbnb is supposed to be for people looking for an alternative to expensive hotel rooms. Greed has no place here and it's unethical. The rate is low but the home is high in character, cleanliness and comfort.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 17:00

Drug / Alcohol free home. Outside smoking only. No shoes in the house please. No pets (It's better to keep the home pet free to allow others who have allergies to be able to come). Please no strong perfumes or strongly scented bath wash.

Arrival time: I personally greet every arrival, in person. In order to do this please be clear about what time you will arrive. (yes, I understand unforeseen circumstances). All guests please try to check in BEFORE dark. Summer and winter this time changes and this being Maine, it means arrival before 4:30 pm in Winter. If you absolutely require a later arrival - I will consider it on an individual basis. This is not a hotel, it is my private home so please respect my wishes for an on time arrival.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

28 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
avril 2017
Ani Jane's place was very clean and exactly as pictured. Its in a wooded neighborhood so quiet but not isolated. Its also just a few minutes to places of interest like Hallowell, Augusta and Gardiner. Ani Jane is a women that keeps busy, runs a tight ship and a tidy place. She is upfront and honest and was generous to me during my stay.

Profil utilisateur de Maurice
février 2017
Incredibly affordable, comfortable, amenity-rich house with friendly, helpful hosts. Highly recommend.bed is super comfortable.
Profil utilisateur de Ani Jane
Réponse de Ani Jane :
Muchas gracias mi amigo !! I know I made a new friend in you....
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Anthony
janvier 2017
It was a pleasure to stay with Ani Jane she is extremely welcoming and friendly. The house is super clean, neat and includes all the necesary amenitites. She is a very nice person and I would definitely stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de TricIa
janvier 2017
Ani Jane was an excellent host. She went out of her way to make sure I had what I needed. It was clean, quiet , comfortable, and you can't beat the price.

Profil utilisateur de Sue
novembre 2016
Although Ani Jane wasn't immediately available to meet me herself (she was celebrating Halloween with her daughter's children!) she made sure her good friend was waiting for me and had turned on lights and heat, and showed me everything I needed. When Ani Jane arrived, I found her to be warm, welcoming, attentive, and engaged. I was entirely comfortable!

Profil utilisateur de Erin
octobre 2016
Ani Jane was an excellent communicator before my trip. She was home to greet me when I drove in, and made sure I had everything I needed to be comfortable. It was nice to chat with her -- I was only there for one evening, but it was comfortable and the room I stayed in was spacious, and the bed was great. Very clean home & had anything one could need or want during a short (or longer term) stay.

Profil utilisateur de Pulkit
octobre 2016
My stay at Ani Jane's was very comfortable. The place was very neat. I had absolute privacy and the location was very convenient. I will definitely be staying with Ani Jane again!

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Farmingdale, Maine, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de Ani Jane

I'm a Tibetan Buddhist nun who lived in Nepal for 8 years. I'm now living in Maine but i'm originally a North Jersey/Manhattan girl. I'm very clean, a great cook, outgoing, but respectful of others privacy. I do not use drugs or drink alcohol and enjoy good and lively conversation. I love dogs / cats / animals but there are no pets living in my home so allergic people need not fret. I used to work on Wall Street as a computer engineer but also have a background in music. I love to hike and also bike, was an avid skier, swimming, racquetball, love the outdoors, and now I teach meditation and Buddhist philosophy. I speak Tibetan and I've traveled all over the world and love exploring new places and meeting new people. I'm what you might call a "worldly nun".

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.