Deck off of kitchenSingle bedroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a 10' x 10' bedroom that contains a single bed, window, desk, a bookcase, mirror and a clothes rack/closet. There is a shared bathroom that is also used by several long term guests, but w/ 5-10' showers, it has not been an issue.

Le logement

Room is clean and tidy w/ ceiling fan, central a/c & hardwood floors and part of a 2400 sq' single family home located in quiet neighborhood, on D and CL bus line, and within easy access to U.NC and Duke U., Whole Foods, East gate shopping ctr and University mall. Share bath and kitchen. Continental breakfast available.

We live simply and value environmental sensitivity--reduce, reuse,& recycle everything possible, thermostat is set at 78 degrees in summer and around 68 degrees in winter--supported by a wonderful wood burning stove centrally located which means it is usu. closer to 76-80 degrees w/ bedrooms being cooler, There is a washer available for 1 load/wk, but request ALL clothes be washed w/ cold water and air dry whenever possible--have well constructed cable wash line available, and encourage 5-10 min. showers. Having said all of that, we do want you to "make yourself at home" and let us know whether we need to tweak anything.

Accès des voyageurs

Kitchen with some cabinet and refrigerator space.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Enjoy interaction, but I also need peace and quiet evenings to finish computer work and free reading. I am comfortable with silence when sharing living room space in front of the fire evenings.

Autres remarques

I provide breakfast tems for short term guests--those here for wk or less, but anticipate long term guests provide their own breakfast due to reduced rates.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 30%
Tarif week-end : 40 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

No smoking on property, Mutual respect for noise after 10pm--request earphones for music/movies, etc Please limit alcohol to 1-2 beers (or comparable)/daily.


.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

134 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lilly
juillet 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Greg
juin 2017
Ruth is the best! So kind and welcoming! Several long-term visitor were at the house when I stayed here, and everyone made me feel right at home! The house is tidy and comfortably appointed with lots of wood and light-colored fabrics.

Profil utilisateur de Vladimir
juin 2017
Все было отлично! Расположение жилья идеально, все что необходимо в пешей доступности. Ruth очень дружелюбна и позитивна. Я бы рекомендовал это жилье, мне все очень понравилось!

Profil utilisateur de Rashnil
mai 2017
This was my first experience with airbnb and i think i got lucky to find ruth. I had a great stay at her place. She is very welcoming and it felt staying at home. The house is very clean and the location is just amazing with market place at walking distance. Ruth is a great host and makes sure that you get all you need. I appreciate her effort in preservation of natural resources and limit wastage as much as possible. I had to extend my stay by one day and she accepted that without any hassles. I will definitely recommend this place for those coming to chapel hill. I also look forward staying at her place in future. Thanks Ruth for giving me such a wonderful experience.

Profil utilisateur de Kiril
avril 2017
Great room in a great house with great people. Nice room, comfy bed, good location! The desk was also of a very nice size, great for getting some work done. I was sorry we didn't get to chat more, I'd love to stay again if/when I'm back in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Iman
avril 2017
Ruth's airbnb is everything you need for a comfortable home away from home. I highly recommend booking her place

Profil utilisateur de Ramya
octobre 2016
The place was conveniently located and was in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Cet hôte a 28 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Chapel Hill, Caroline du Nord, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2010
Profil utilisateur de RuthRuth est un Superhost.

I enjoy providing gentle hospitality to stranger and friend alike--we live simply without pretense, but you you are welcome to come and stay for awhile. I value honesty and integrity. I enjoy traveling and am very venturesome--love to try new foods and appreciate meeting people from other cultures. I do speak a German dialect and a little Spanish --Learning is exciting and ongoing... I am very sensitive to ecological concerns and try to minimize my carbon footprint in the beautiful earth we live in; consequently, I request careful use of energy and water (request 5-7min. showers). And, best of all--I now am operating on wind powered electricity via Arcadia!!! Very happy about that!!

Langues : Deutsch
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires