Comfy queen futon with memory foam mattress topper. Window looks over the back yard and play fields of the junior high.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Comfy queen futon (memory foam topper). Full bath across the hall is shared with one other room. Shared kitchen, living room & laundry facilities. No cats (house has 3), dog negotiable. Shared meals optional & negotiable (mostly vegetarian cook).

Le logement

With guests here, this becomes a community house. Like any community house, how clean it is depends on who's here and what's happening. This is a home, not a hotel with maid service. That said, I guarantee the beds will have clean linens, and I will do my best to address any issues you might have. Most folks have no problems here, but if you're really fastidious, this may not be the best place for you.

Please note: for extended stays, guests are expected to do their own laundry and to clean up after themselves.

On the top floor is the master bedroom and bath (my space), Denero's room (he's a high school student from Pohnpei), the private guest room and a guest bathroom.

On the middle level is the communal space: a living room with large-screen TV, X-Box 360 and PS 3 (with access to Amazon Prime as well as a extensive DVD and video game collection, including Kinect games), the dining room and kitchen.

The bottom floor is the laundry room and elliptical, available for use between 10 am and 10 pm, with respect for anyone staying in the private room on that level. The bathroom on this floor is Jack-n-Jill style, with doors at either end accessing the semi-private room and a studio apartment.

The back yard is fenced, and opens onto the play fields of the Junior High.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to use the laundry facilities, elliptical, kitchen/dining, and living room areas, provided they respect the needs of other residents in this use. Weather permitting, guests are also welcome to use the deck and garden areas. Quiet hours are between 10 pm and 10 am. Use of communal areas is still possible during these times, but extra care must be taken not to disturb other residents.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Level of guest interaction is very much up to the individual. Guests staying in the studio apartment, in particular, may choose to keep to themselves, or they may interact with other residents. Sometimes it's just me, other times, we may have a fairly full house. I am open to communal meals (I'm a good cook), or a guest may choose to eat alone.

Autres remarques

I am active in the local live music community, and can point you to good music in the area. Occasionally, I host house concerts, which guests are more than welcome to attend.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 9
Caution : 87
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 35 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

The main rule of the house is respect. I will do my best to respect your needs, and I ask that you do the same for me and any other current residents. If you want to use something that isn't yours, ask. If you want to do something that might be potentially disruptive, check to make sure it's okay. There are some signs posted around the house that provide additional guidelines.

Appropriate waste disposal is an important issue in this household. There are three containers: trash, recycle, and compost. The trash container is small, so please recycle and compost where appropriate. If you are unsure as to what should go where, there is a guideline pamphlet on the fridge, or you can ask.

I appreciate communication as to when guests and residents are coming and going. Where is your business, but with multiple people in the house, greetings and leave-takings are a matter of courtesy.

If you want to be able to use the communal areas at a particular time, please communicate that as soon as reasonably possible, so that others can plan accordingly.

I do not allow smoking of any kind on the premises. I don't drink, myself, but I leave alcohol up to my guests, provided they don't get disruptive.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

23 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michael
août 2017
Shanie provides an affordable, quaint home, good for the practical who just need a place to sleep at night. There are all the amenities you might need, otherwise Shanie will get it for you. She helped me get a desk in my room and offered a fan when it got hot in the summer. I was a long-term tenant, so I bought my own shampoo/soap and whatnot, so check with Shanie if she provides that normally. Shanie does a good job of hosting the tenant. Though I was often busy, she always offers to take you out to go on a hike or event in the area. For the musically inclined, Shanie has a piano and many musical friends who stop by to host jam sessions. She's also well-stocked with video games of the Xbox variety. If you're looking for down-tempo fun, this is a good house to be in. Be wary that this house is not for those who expect 5-star cleanliness standards. Shanie loves her cats (all of which are adorable), and they tend to run around leaving their fur everywhere. The bed is a large, very soft futon, but it's beginning to sag which may not be the best for people with back problems. Overall, I think the house is great. Shanie is an excellent host who provides a practical lifestyle. I would recommend this listing on the condition that you're okay with living in a lived-in home.

Profil utilisateur de Kenneth
mai 2017
Nice neighborhood. Warm and friendly house. Great interactions with the other hosts and other guest. Would definitely consider booking here again.

Profil utilisateur de Sebastian
novembre 2016
Shanie is a very kind host. She is very open and helps with everything she can, e.g. giving tips for special events in the area, shopping groceries or just playing some games. We eat dinner together, she is a great cook - and although I normally cannot live without meat I don't miss it in her mostly vegetarian cooking. I totally recommend her place to everybody and would always come back for a stay.

Profil utilisateur de Arlene
juin 2016
The host was welcoming! The listing was accurate and the neighborhood was nice middle class.

Profil utilisateur de Elena
octobre 2015
Great location, as always it's a pleasure to stay at this house, Shadow makes everyone feel at home and it's a great place to be when traveling.

Profil utilisateur de Elena
septembre 2015
Always great to stay at this house. Great location and could not ask for a better host!

Profil utilisateur de Kota
septembre 2015
彼女は私を受け入れてくれました。 なんの問題もありませんでした。 ありがとうございます。

Cet hôte a 49 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Kirkland, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Shanie

Originally trained as a behavioral ecologist, I spent some time teaching. Then I got drawn in to working with and helping out musicians. Recently, I got back into teaching. I love live music and the outdoors. I enjoy cooking, especially if there's someone to appreciate the results.

I enjoy travel, and have been to Ireland, Kenya, India, Costa Rica, Mexico, Canada, up and down the East and West coasts of the US, and to the small island of Rota, just north of Guam. Most recently, I spent six months teaching on the small island of Pohnpei, in the Federated States of Micronesia.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires