Aller directement au contenu
back bedroomback bedroom
Back facing double room hill view
Back facing double room hill view
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Lovely double room available in friendly, comfortable house. With contemporary furniture, fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dish washer and gas cooker, living room and conservatory. Close to the train station, 2 min bus stop to town centre and near the M5. There is a front and back garden. With a private parking space. BBQ in garden and Virgin media Broadband, cable TV and land line.

There are 2 bedrooms and the bathroom is to share for the 2 bedrooms.

Double room would suit a professional couple or a single person, for or a longer term stay. Utility bills included. The bedroom has a fitted wardrobe, and faces the back garden, double glazing and cream carpet, the bed is a draw divan. The colour scheme is light so baggage should be clean please.

The house is done up to a high standard and has a large living space including a conservatory.

The house is close to town a 20 minute walk or nearby bus ride, situated in a quiet location, Hatherley near Bournside school and Montpellier end of town, easy for GCHQ and local amenities and well positioned for M5.

House rules: A shoes off house. Sharing in cleaning of communal areas and general garden maintenance.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Dependant on my availability I like to meet my guests and be sociable.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Animaux acceptés

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 29 €
Caution 231 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit simple, 1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Shoes off house, take care with walls and floors, keep kitchen and bathroom surface areas dry. Kitchen has wooden work tops so please do not scratch or scorch with anything hot, they can stain as they are a natural material so keep red wine and curry contained. Any spills should be wiped straight away please. There are boards available for hot pans and cups. Please keep floors clean, food to be eaten downstairs. Longer term sharers, should share house cleaning and garden maintenance.

À savoir
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Stéphanie
août 2017
Lydia is not honest she rent us another house than the one described on the site. It was dirty and very old, a real disaster. Please be carefull because she is polite at the beginning and then she become a thief. Fortunatly, air bnb was perfect, we did not pay for the week we booked and they give us an asset of 80 euros to rent somewhereelse.
Profil utilisateur de Lidia
Réponse de Lidia :
Stephanie was made aware 2 weeks prior to bookingcabout the ROOM change there is no way I would let 3 people stay in my own house in the double bedroom they wanted. They also wanted a discount and to pay £243 for 3 people for a whole week. Then in the other house they tried to use all the bedrooms and spread out suitcases, food box and belongings over the living room . My son had problems. Obtaining them onc they saw other bedrooms were free. I regret ever accepting the request as they are awful nasty people
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kamila
juin 2016
Although I haven't met in person Lidia, we had continuous contact, she was very attentive and kind over the phone. Her lovely friend Lars let me in, and made sure I had everything I needed. Home was clean, quiet and full of art. I really enjoyed my stay, it was perfect place to stay during my stressful exams! I loved it!
Profil utilisateur de Lidia
Réponse de Lidia :
Thank you - hope the exams went well
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Sean
mai 2015
The reservation was canceled 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Evelyne
mars 2014
This accommodation was a total disgrace. The room we originally booked was the back facing double room but Lidia asked if we would move to a newly decorated house nearer to Cheltenham,33 Townsend street, as she had overbooked the original. We trusted her word but boy was that a mistake!!. The entrance and living area was a building site, with rubbish and building materials all over the downstairs area. When we arived we were told to remove our shoes. This actually was dangerous as the floor was covered in rubbish and we had to tramp over rubble. Lidia even told us we were getting this room cheap at €217 as this house was dearer than the one we had first booked.. I would not recommend this renter to anyone. We have requested a refund but as yet have not had a reply.
Profil utilisateur de Lidia
Réponse de Lidia :
Whois Evelyne? I don't know a white poodle? A man stayed at my house - 3 people arrived at 11pm. There are 56,000 people on reach week, this could have been group booking ads the woman said she also had another room book as well. 3 not 2 turned up - they wanted a free living room for the third person, yes there was no living room and no valuables as i actually d not know the people who book for this 1 week of town mayhem. If Evelyne or who ever it was arrived when apparently the flight got in at 8pm she could have stayed the first night in my other house, which is perfect - but no one rang, I waited until after 11pm to be addressed by 3 people and they did not know which ones were staying, i need to know as this is my house and so a man stayed for 2 days. Thats all I know. I don't recommend people who do not communicate and have additional arrivals with them either, and would you trust a person with no validations or photograph of themselves in your actual home?
mars 2014

Cet hôte a 164 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Lidia

Hi there,
I'm Lidia and I'm a designer, I like art, music and singing. I also like dogs, animals. I have a son who is 14 also a dog who comes away when we rent the house out, most people I know say they are not allergic, to his fur, I'm adding a photo of him. I've started tennis again and playing squash. I speak polish and try with French but my brain is in denial. I do have a list of house rules but I do try and make the house lovely and I have had many wonderful guests who have looked after it and enjoyed it, which is great. I have recently travelled, especially to France and I've experienced some lovely places and people - some through airbnb as well. My most recent trip was to Dubai and I was very pleasantly surprised by the beauty and the warmth of the the people I met.

Langues : English, Polski
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires