This is the approach to our home showing entrance and front doorThis is our entrance hall (and our dog Tarka)
Large light ensuite double bedroom

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This is a lovely room with its own bathroom with bath, lavatory and basin. This is one of 2 double bedrooms we can make available to airbnb guests. Max stay two weeks.
Please note this is a family house. Although our youngest boys are now 24 and 21, when they are home there are shoes in the hall, jumpers in the kitchen, pans in the sink. We do our best!

Le logement

This is a large light double room with large sleigh bed and with a sofa on the first floor of a large London house. The bath has a shower hose attached but there is not a separate shower in this bathroom.
We also have an adjacent smaller double room with ensuite shower-room.

Use of kitchen is no problem, help yourself to breakfast and tea/coffee as required.

We aim to say hello and show you the facilities and be available for any questions or help you may need during your stay.

We live in Putney which is a very pleasant residential and family district in the South West of London not far from the River Thames.
There is a High Street with all the usual shops about 10-15 minutes walk away.
We have a large garden you can sit in during good weather! We have a TV room if there is something important you don't want to miss.

Easy access to central London. We are 8 minutes walk from East Putney tube (District line via Earls Court). 12-15 minutes walk from Putney Rail Station (fast trains to Waterloo) and on the 14 bus route (buses to South Kensington (museums), Knightsbridge (Harrods), Piccadilly Circus and up to the British Museum and 170 bus route to Sloane Square and Victoria (where the tour buses start from).

We have a dog and a cat. We have a large garden and a bbq which are good in sunny weather! We have a room to watch films/sky tv in

Accès des voyageurs

We do not provide full breakfast. There is tea and coffee in the room and we can make cereal and toast available. No other use of kitchen.
There is a washing machine, iron and ironing board you can use.
Hairdryer in room.
We have central heating and electric blankets and also heaters in the rooms in case of cold.
Please note there is no TV in the rooms and no access to TV in the house. However our wifi is is fibre and good and so you are fine with laptop or ipad etc.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We like to welcome our guests and hear about their plans and experiences in London but you have your own key and come and go as you please.
This is very much a family home. I am not always available but someone usually is.

Autres remarques

This is a large and comfortable house,and we hope you will enjoy the experience. We do let you use it like a hotel but with consideration for us as hosts! Things can be slightly shambolic when the "young" are home.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 08:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s) et cat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 12 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 22:00

No smoking in the house, we ask you to step into the garden. One well-behaved dog is allowed, but not upstairs.
No arrivals after 11pm or before 8am unless by arrangement in advance.
We expect you to make breakfast and provide coffee, tea, cereal, toast etc but there are no facilities for cooking in the evening. Of course it is fine to make drinks at any time.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

28 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Luc
avril 2017
Très agréable emplacement à Putney.

Profil utilisateur de Christine
septembre 2017
Spacious comfortable room in a relaxed and friendly household. The description provided by Joanna is accurate and provides you with all the information that might be required.

Profil utilisateur de Tanja
août 2017
Lovely house in a lovely area.

Profil utilisateur de Sally
juillet 2017
Joanna made us feel very welcome in her lovely spacious home. A late check in was not a problem, the bed was very comfortable and the bedroom had large windows to open to help us feel cool on 2 very hot nights. Would definitely recommend to others and we hope to stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juin 2017
After staying in B & B's around the U.K. for the last month this was definitely in the top echelon of accommodation. A large room tastefully furnished with a great bed.Well located with a 5-10 min walk to the bus. Would recommend if you are in London

Profil utilisateur de Colin
juin 2017
Joanna is a very efficient host and runs her place in a very pleasant way. The room was great and the description on the web site is spot on.A lovely place to stay and great position for public transport with a place to parkif you drive there for a very small charge imposed by the council not the host.

Profil utilisateur de Gary
juin 2017
Great place to stay, spacious room, lovely home, friendly and helpful hosts. Good access to transport in an attractive location. Would recommend.
Profil utilisateur de JoannaJoanna est un Superhost.
Réponse de Joanna :
Sorry re kitchen - I left it clean I think but the young men in house not so reliable.... Apologies.
juin 2017

Cet hôte a 44 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2013
Profil utilisateur de JoannaJoanna est un Superhost.

I have 3 grown up sons, one 19 year-old stepson and a dog and cat. I used to work as a School Registrar but now I enjoy hosting foreign students and airbnb guests as well as the occasional film crew on location, and doing some voluntary work. I live in London with my partner who is in Media/PR in the motorsport field. The youngest boy is at university, the oldest two live not far away and one is still living at home whilst doing an internship. . I have had 3 wonderful stays through Airbnb, one in Seville, one in Sicily and one in Prague.

Langues : Español, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires