very comfortable queen bed, two built in robes and a decorative period fireplace make a cosy space to relax.Enjoy a cup of tea under the Japanese maple in the outside paved courtyard. Cute, furry possum's visit in the evening.
Friendly, comfortable cityhome base

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Ideally located close to Melbourne city, the excitement of live music, eclectic shopping, galleries, street art, cafes and clubs of Smith Street and Brunswick Street are all strolling distance, making this a perfect home-base for exploring the town.

Le logement

My freestanding house is only 2.6 km from the city.The front guest bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, fresh linen, ample built in cupboard space and a Victorian terrace balcony at the entrance of the house where you can sit, read the paper and watch the world go by. Two doors down is a local park, a haven for city dwellers who like to sprawl on the grass and catch some sun rays, play on the swings, or practice the saxophone. A 5 minute walk in any direction will take you to cafes and pubs. CIBI offers a delicious Japanese breakfast all day and you can browse the exquisite collection of Japanese Artisan products. The Knife shop is a homely 50's style cafe with live music on the weekends. The Gem Hotel is a favourite with the locals for a meal, live music and DJ's.

Accès des voyageurs

Free wifi available. A shared comfortable living space, includes music and a collection of books. French doors open out to access the paved courtyard, high ceilings provide a cool space in summer and an open fireplace makes for a cosy evening on a cool night. The bathroom is shared and the courtyard has a place to sit and enjoy a cup of tea under the Japanese Maple tree.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

More than likely you will be sharing the house with me unless I'm travelling which does happen from time to time. I am very happy to meet you when you arrive and offer any advice you may need to ensure a fun and relaxing stay. I work away from home around three days a week and out perhaps four evenings a week. The rest of the time I'm around working on projects from home. I'm up for a chat and also very respectful of personal space, I'm flexible to adjust things to best suit our needs.

Autres remarques

If you would like to store anything in the kitchen just ask. You are welcome to use the washing machine and air dry your clothes on the washing line outside.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 21 €
Caution 172 €
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Tarif week-end 48 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Communication is the key. If you need anything or unsure about something, just ask. I don't have any pets although I love animals and have had short haired friendly guest dogs stay on occasions.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Stefanie
mars 2017
Michelle is a fantastic, friendly, relaxed and funny person and a very caring host! Arriving at her place was easy and she made me feel at home. She provided me with my own showering soap, a parking permit, coffee and pastry the very next day and a beautifully decorated bright room. Her home is a charming Victorian Cottage, very well located and in walking distance to the tram, nice pubs and restaurants and supermarkets. I very much liked the small details in my room, as the tray with a water carafe, travel books on Melbourne and and flyers suggesting on what to do how to get there. Her home is very nicely decorated with lots of beautiful art and a fully equipped kitchen :-) and the lush, green perfectly sized back garden. I enjoyed our interesting conversations a lot and also that she was very respectful of my need for privacy my own space, when needed. Michelle's home for me is the perfect place to be! She's a super host - unrivaled!
Profil utilisateur de Michele
Réponse de Michele :
You are so welcome back anytime Stefanie, such a wonderful, kind and generous guest! I wish you well on your journey's.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Eric
décembre 2016
Finding Michele and her place was perfect for me. The house is an old and beautiful place, cozy, friendly and well located, close to Smith street and funky Brunswick St. Michele is a great host: Friendly, engaged, fun, and easy going. We had great conversations- I would definitely go back!

Profil utilisateur de William
novembre 2016
Great location. Close to great food, pubs and Smith Street shopping. Michele made us feel welcome (EMAIL HIDDEN)fortable and relaxed environment.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
novembre 2016
Michele was an excellent host, can see why she is a super host! Attention to detail from providing own soap to having a parking permit for the car to fresh croissant for breakfast. Made me feel right at home in a new city. Very friendly, nothing was a problem. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de James
octobre 2016
Michele is an extremely warm, kind-hearted person and I enjoyed all the conversations we had! The house is located in a nice, quiet residential area but is just a block away from several cafes and pubs, and just a 5 minute walk from the heart of Collingwood.

Profil utilisateur de Trey
août 2016
I had a really nice stay with the host Michele. Very relaxing. She is a super host. The room was lovely and the bathroom and living room were clean and handy. The house is beautiful and it was really pleasant walking around the neighbourhood. Highly recommended and thanks again Michele!

Profil utilisateur de Elke
avril 2016
Michele is a very kindly und warmhearted person. I stayed a month in her beautyful house and in this time we get really friends. She helps me in all questions, and was there for a good conversation nevertheless she respects my privacy. My room was very cosy, with enough storage space, a fan and a heater, the queensize bed is very comfortable. The house is located very central only 5 minutes to walk for the next tramstation or cafés, shops and restaurants. I will come back als soon as possible. Thank you Michele for the good time! Von meinem I Phone gesendet

Collingwood, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Michele

I am an artist and educator passionate about arts. I teach part-time, develop and write education resources, support arts organisations working with broader communities and connect with others to develop creative projects. I am a friendly, open person interested in people, community, travel, social and spiritual development. I'm mostly a vegetarian who enjoys growing, cooking and eating organic produce.
I have lived and worked in remote Indigenous communities throughout Australia and have thoroughly enjoyed my travels in South and North India, Nepal, parts of Europe and Beautiful New Zealand. I am a flexible host, happy to meet you and offer any local advice you may need. I appreciate the different needs and interests of visitors and as a guest, I am respectful of personal space and also very happy to engage conversation.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires