Sitting RoomBed Room
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

I have one large double room with kingsize bed. There is also a couch in the room which can accommodate a small child. I also have another adjacent bedroom which can accommodate two children.

Le logement

I have a cosy double room for rent in a country house in a quintessentially English village.
The room is lovely and bright but also has blackout blinds for those bright sunny mornings. There is also a wardrobe for use, a television and tea and coffee making facilities.
There is a dressing room to the right with a dressing table, hairdryer etc for you to use. You also have your own shower next to the room and also your own sitting room with 3 large couches, a fireplace and a library.

We have a beautiful large garden .We also have a garden railway over the pond which children love.

In terms of transport, there is a frequent bus service which goes into Tunbridge Wells in 10 minutes. Wadhurst rail station is close by - I am happy to drop you there if need be! Every 20 minutes there is a train which goes to London Charing Cross.

We have a wonderful village pub close by called The Mark Cross Inn which does delicious French and English Cuisine.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to the lounge and garden


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Kitchen and cooking facilities not available for guests.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mads
novembre 2016
Edwina gør alt hvad man som besøgende kan ønske sig, og mere til. Her er sjæl og hjertevarme. Udsigten er smuk, og området er indbegrebet af England. Mine varmeste anbefalinger.

Profil utilisateur de Frederick
août 2016
Edwina is a consummate hostess. Everything and more was taken care of despite my plans changing so much. Not only was the bed and bathroom amazingly comfortable but the house tasted of the fruit of all human kindness.

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2016
Good location. Welcoming host. Very comfy bed. Near to good restaurants especially breakfast. Ideally located for visiting the local attractions

Profil utilisateur de Bridget
juin 2016
Edwina made us very welcome. The room was lovely - clean, light, spacious and a vase of flowers! The views of the beautiful garden and surrounding countryside were amazing. Our meal at the local pub was great (and enormous!) and homemade bread at breakfast and a friendly chat made us feel very at home. Thank you!
Profil utilisateur de Edwina
Réponse de Edwina :
Thank you will change the photo of the double room! My darling dog Quinta is temporarily cared for by friends. She returns to me at various intervals. The garden railway is at the back of the house. Perhaps you didn't see it? Next time perhaps. Kind regards Edwina
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Alla
juin 2016
We just returned from a wonderful trip to Crowborough and Ashdown forest. The biggest WIN was the place we stayed - Edwina's Fairlight. Family atmosphere, amazing garden, fresh flowers on the table in our room and newly bought magazines:-), very nice room with original furniture and fantastic views...oh, i forgot to mention always fresh home-made bread every morning and delicious breakfast. Very good location: you will be in the middle of the famous Ashdown forest with plenty of activities and breathtaking views. There is also a great local pub in Mark Cross with yummy food (any kind of fish highly recommended). We definitely recommend this great family-friendly house and especially its host - Edwina, who is an amazing person and fantastic cook! Thank you and Warmest wishes from Alla, Nicolas and Agatha
Profil utilisateur de Edwina
Réponse de Edwina :
Dear Alla Thank you for your kind words. I really enjoyed the bank holiday, more so because of you Nicolas and baby Agatha. Good luck with the baking and please come again. Best wishes Edwina
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
mai 2016
Edwinas place is absolutely gorgeous and the garden is a mirror of her passion for interesting plants. She was one of the best hosts I ever had. We had very exciting and interesting conversation. She was of great help as of first day I booked the room until the last minute we stayed with her. Edwina's place is very comfortable, the room and adjacent bathroom are extremely spacious and cosy and the bed felt like being at home. Wifi was perfect and the breakfast gorgeous. We came as guests and went as friends. Best wishes for her

We stayed at Edwina's for a week, and were made to feel welcome from when we first arrived. The bedroom was a good size, with plenty of cupboard space and Edwina allowed us to store our suitcases in the spare room, so we had plenty of room. The shower room was across the hall via a dressing table area which was just for us, (all upstairs). Unfortunately we found the room quite cold, the heating only turns on twice a day for a few hours, and the heaters don't hold their heat for long so the room does chill down overnight, Edwina did provide another warmer duvet and a hot water bottle for us thou- (Edwina had been away for awhile before we arrived so possibly the house just took awhile to heat back up again). Overall we enjoyed our stay and exploring the area.

Mark Cross, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Edwina

I am a retired psychotherapist who enjoys gardening, entertaining and international cooking. I also love languages - I speak French and also enjoy painting in oil.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.