Comfy place to relax


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This light, bright, quiet apartment is right in the centre of Melbourne. It is spacious and has three double bedrooms so comfortably sleeps six people. Just a few minutes walk will bring you to all the special places such as CBD, Federation Square, MCG and other sporting venues like the MCG and Rod Laver Arena.

Le logement

This is a modern light filled apartment on the 3rd (top) storey of the building and it is reached by stairs. It has the benefit of air conditioning on both levels. It is only a short walk to the CBD and around the corner from the Royal Botanic Gardens and parklands. There are galleries, concert halls and theatres close by. A short walk across the parkland will bring you to the MCG, the Tennis Centre and other sporting venues on Swan St.

There is plenty of public transport - trams and buses on St Kilda Road; more trams on Clarendon St and Sturt St. Flinders St station is a ten minute walk from the apartment and you can catch a train from there to anywhere in Melbourne. South Melbourne Market and Clarendon St is the local shopping centre. When you first arrive and need a few supplies there is the IGA supermarket across the street, a two minute walk. The cafes, shops and galleries at Federation Square and the vibrant life of Southgate are just a short walk from home.
The apartment is on two levels. The lower level comprises - a large open plan lounge/dining room which has a wide west facing balcony; a modern fully equipped kitchen which overlooks the living room; two bedrooms, both with built in robes.
One has a queen size bed. The other is furnished as a study but can be used as a bedroom because there is a double sofa bed. This room also has a balcony.
The bathroom has a shower over the bath, a separate toilet and a laundry behind bifold doors.


The upper level comprises a huge master bedroom and full ensuite.

The apartment is carpeted throughout with tiled floors in the kitchen and bathrooms.
A reserved covered parking space is available in the carpark beneath the building. There is also a parking permit available for on street parking for one car. For residents use there is a tennis court, outdoor heated swimming pool, fully equipped gym, pleasant gardens and barbecue area.

The apartment is fully furnished and equipped with everything you would need for cooking and dining. Fresh linen is provided and beds will be made ready for you. Gas, electricity and water bills are included as well as high speed internet. We can provide a cot and/or single bed with bedding if you are bringing a child. We also have a highchair and an assortment of toys.

Although this apartment will accommodate six people it would best suit a smaller number of people who will have plenty of space for work and relaxation. It is also perfect for entertaining but we do ask no parties as this causes a disturbance to neighbours.
The price of the apartment applies to up to two guests. For extra guests there is a charge of $20 per person per night.
We do ask guests to check in by 6pm at the latest. We do not live near the property and keys have to be collected from the local milkbar which closes at 6pm. If you have friends or relations in Melbourne we are happy to make arrangements with you for them to pick up keys etc on your behalf.

Accès des voyageurs

The entire apartment is yours for the duration of your stay. You also have unlimited access to other treats like the gym, tennis court, the pool and beautiful gardens. We also have tennis racquets available and plenty of balls at your disposal.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Marian and I are just a phone call or an email away.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 103€
Caution : 171€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

There are 5 other families occupying this building, please consider them.
Please leave the apartment as you find it.

No parties.
No smoking allowed, either inside or on the balconies.
No pets.
If you use the barbecue, please leave it clean for the next guests.
Keep noise level down after 10pm on balconies and in stairwell.
If young children are present keep balcony doors locked.
Take all rubbish to rubbish skips before leaving.
Do not vacuum or wash linen before you leave (apartment is serviced).
If you require assistance or information use guest info folder under the coffee table.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 6 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

76 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Brigitte
août 2015
Très bel appartement. Accueil très bien organisé par Marian qui bien que n'étant pas à Melbourne a fourni toutes les explications pour que l'entrée dans l'appartement se passe au mieux. Tout était parfaitement organisé et consigné par écrit. Des conseils utiles sur les restaurants aux alentours nous ont permis de gagner du temps sur la découverte des bons coins. Marian était toujours prête à répondre à nos questions avec beaucoup d'efficacité.

Profil utilisateur de Myriam
septembre 2014
Bel appartement, calme, spacieux, lumineux et bien équipé. Quartier calme, proche musées et gare. A recommander.

Profil utilisateur de Sissi
mai 2017
We have stayed in the apartment for 41 nights. Its location is very convenient, close to the artcenter and garden.Its facilities are very comprehensive,all the things that you need. Even better the room's owners Marian and Alan have always extended greetings to us during we stayed in Melbourne. We have spent our perfect holiday and hope to comeback to stay in the apartment again.Thank you for all.
Profil utilisateur de Marian And AlanMarian And Alan est un Superhost.
Réponse de Marian And Alan :
Thankyou for your kind words Sissi. I am sorry our review of you is rather late but we have been away camping in Queensland and had no wifi coverage. Home now after a great trip.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Heather
janvier 2017
We really enjoyed staying in this apartment!

Profil utilisateur de Paul
janvier 2017
We loved staying at this place. The hosts were excellent communicators and we had no issues checking in and also parking our car. The apartment was as described and the air con was very welcoming on hot and sticky days. The central location was excellent with everything we needed available within walking distance - including an IGA supermarket over the road and a chemist. Trams are closely and walking into town is no issue. For journeys and shopping further afield, we had a car and the car parking was a plus. We would definitely recommend staying here when in Melbourne and will do ourselves next time we are in Melbourne

Profil utilisateur de Tracy
novembre 2016
The house was very cosy, warm & quiet yet convenient for the city & convention centre - we would definitely stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Peter
novembre 2016
Nice and clean apartment within close proximity to the city.

Cet hôte a 8 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Marcoola, Australie · Membre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Marian And AlanMarian And Alan est un Superhost.

We are a retired couple and we enjoy travelling in Australia, visiting family and friends

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures