Your room is in our modern houseThe deck and pond
Private room in modern house near Hawk Mountain


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private room w/private bath in gorgeous country setting off road at base of Hawk Mountain; birding, hiking! We welcome everybody regardless of color, LGBTQ, religion etc. First floor room with extra padded very comfortable queen futon and door out onto deck. Continental breakfast: toast, granola or oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. Please let us know in advance if you have special dietary needs. WiFi in room and on deck. Sometimes we also rent second story room with 2 twin beds + private bath.

Le logement

We are located very close to Hawk Mountain Sanctuary, way off Hawk Mt Rd in a quiet setting. Guests have access to a small private refrigerator, private bath with tub and shower. Although bed is a futon, I have a huge amount of padding and it is very comfy. Use of kitchen possible; just check with us.
We have 2 cats and a pet parrot in case of allergy issues.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to use living room, deck, and wander around the property and make themselves at home. We have hiking trails around property. Check-in before 3pm possible but please communicate with us on this first.
The gardens always need weeding and guests are welcome to help- ha!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We enjoy getting to know our guests though our schedule is variable and we may be working or busy. However, for folks who prefer quiet and solitude, we are happy to honor that as well. The deck off your room is attached but on a different level from the main deck and has a table and chairs for your use, and we can set you up with coffee or tea in your room the night before.

Autres remarques

It is possible for you to check in before 3pm but you'll need to contact us by phone so that we are sure to be here; sometimes we are working off premises.
If you are allergic to down or feathers, please let me know and I will exchange for alternative bedding.
Try to let us know if you have dietary restrictions; we live 30 minutes from the closest grocery store!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

We live on 20 acres of outdoors (think gorgeous but lots of leaves and dirt), so we normally only wear shoes indoors in the kitchen which is tiled. We provide a variety of slippers for guests to wear inside the rest of the house.
Absolutely no smoking. If you are a smoker, we can try to find a place outside for you to do so; please check with me- thanks.
We respect and enjoy nature and hope you do too!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

16 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
juin 2017
Lee and Howie were full of generous hospitality! My time away was enriched by their beautiful home and warm welcome. They both went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was comfortable. I so appreciated the little touches of towels for the wet deck chairs and the banana and chocolate on the bed. The info folder and all their tips on hikes and things to do in the area were very helpful! They even suggesting I take the other route back from my hike and offered to pick me up! It was a lovely few nights away and I hope to return soon!

Profil utilisateur de Beth Ann
mai 2017
Wonderful, Welcoming and Comfortable. I felt like I was staying with friends. The write ups do not do justice to this house. The room and bath on the ground floor are on the far side of the house with a screened door that opens to the deck. The view overlooks Lee's backyard that highlights her passion for gardening. I was invited to use the rest of the ground floor, front room, kitchen and dining room. Very private when I wished but I also enjoyed wonderful conversation over a generous breakfast and coffee. Lee's house is about 2 miles from the Hawk Mountain Sanctuary Visitor's Center and very close to the Appalachian Trail. There is much to do in the area including hiking, bird watching, excellent restaurants, a cave, and exploring the historical downtowns of neat small towns. I plan to return the area in July and hope that Lee will have a free weekend!
Profil utilisateur de LeeLee est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lee :
Wow, what very kind words, Beth Ann. Glad you like the property and house as much as we do and that you were able to make your selves at home. Hope I get to meet you in person soon! Lee
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Susan
avril 2017
Accommodation! Hospitality! Conversation! Couldn't have been better. Lee's home is a wonderful retreat, especially for any nature lover. Her home and property help soothe the soul and restore the spirit. I will certainly be back again!

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
novembre 2016
Howard guided me in via the cell when the GPS did not want to fully locate this secluded bide-a-way. I arrived feeling a touch tired after a long drive, but my spirits rose with Howard's smile and warmth. Down to earth, easy-going, I immediately felt a welcomed and quickly settled in. The room proved cozy, with amenities like a little 'Frig, a door to a charming deck, and plenty of cozy pillows. I liked the books too on gardening and short stories. They gave me coffee and a light breakfast, both above and beyond the usual fare.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
novembre 2016
Thoreau went to a cabin in the woods to write – and I went to an Airbnb in the woods to do the same. It was a wonderful experience! My room was pleasant and immaculate, equipped with a desk, refrigerator, super-comfortable mattress, and door to the back deck. The vivid orange maple tree outside my window was glorious. My hosts were thoughtful and welcoming people who live consciously in a casual, comfortable, beautiful home. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them and Alex, their parrot. Rural Berks County is downright gorgeous. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
novembre 2016
This is a very special place to stay. The house is gorgeous and filled with interesting artwork, and your room is large and comfortable with a private bathroom adjacent. The property, located just down the road from the Hawk Mountain Sanctuary, is secluded and wooded. We loved stepping onto the deck to hear the birds and see the stars! What makes this place extra special is the warmth of the host, Lee, and her husband Howie. Lee truly goes above and beyond to anticipate your every need. She is a birding expert and full of suggestions for things to see in the area. A healthy breakfast is included. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de LeeLee est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lee :
Deborah- your words are so kind! I am still energized by your visit and impressed by how you two truly seem committed to getting the most out of life. although we travel internationally as much as we can, I realize how much we are missing by not exploring local areas as you two do- thanks for the inspiration!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Giovanna
octobre 2016
Amazing location and host made us feel welcome.

Kempton, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de LeeLee est un Superhost.

My greatest passion in the world is birds, especially wild birds, plus all animals, insects, and plants. I love to hike and camp, like to cook and LOVE dark chocolate. My husband also likes to hike and camp, and we love to travel, especially internationally. I have been studying Spanish for 15 years.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Lee.
Lee
Kristine aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Kristine
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.