On the main floor, this room is arranged with a day bed and pop up trundle bed. Cook's stove is actually onery. The little oven goes right to 600* so be careful.


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A busy house-full invites you to jump into a real Kansas City experience. A walkable area, easy access to bus lines, right in the heart of it all. Enjoy great restaurants nearby or cook on our 6 burner gourmet's stove. We have fiber gigaspeed internet and a place to plug in an electric car.

Le logement

This downstairs room is furnished with unique vintage and antique furnishings and original art. Due to popular demand, sleeping arrangements are a twin bed and trundle, and a love seat with pull out twin is available in the sitting space outside the room. This accommodates up to 3, but it will feel a little crowded, and I charge extra for the 2nd and 3rd guests due to the extra WIFI, electricity, water and wear-and-tear. Shared bathroom is down the hall and fitted with the original 19th century cast iron clawfoot tub and toilet. Need Kitchen and Laundry? Make yourself at home. Use the Sharpies provided to mark any food you don't want to share, but feel free to use anything in the kitchen that is NOT marked with sharpies or in a private, marked drawer/cabinet.

Large screen TV on the 2nd floor sitting room, right up the main stairs. Wii with a dozen games appropriate for a range of ages, and Netflix streaming. Chairs on the porch (except winter) are fantastic any time of day or night. Hula Hoops available for creative workouts. In summer months, an above ground chest deep exercise pool is available for cooling off or working out.

We are a large family that loves to open our home and meet new friends.
Our house and street are children and family friendly (that is, kids are around all the time).

Our street is a registered historic district, 1 1/2 block from the busline that takes you right to UMKC/Rockhurst to the south or downtown to City Hall and the Convention Center. We're within a healthy walking distance to Hospital Hill, Crown Center, Westport, KCAI, several art museums, Crossroads District, Jazz District and the Plaza. Please see the guide I've created.

WIFI included. No smoking in the house or within 20 feet of doors or windows, please. Ample lighted parking is available on our one-way street.

Accès des voyageurs

Washer/Dryer and laundry product. Ironing board/iron. First aid kit. Entire kitchen. A share of the refrigerator space. B-cycle rentals only 5 blocks away. Large screen TV. Gaming system. WIFI. Chairs on the front porch and back deck. In summer months, an above ground chest deep exercise pool is available for cooling off or working out. E-CAR PLUG for $1/day.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live in this house. We love to have you join us, but we respect your boundaries and comfort level. It's ok to ask for rides, to join us for meals, and to play board games or watch movies with us. Or not. Your choice.

Autres remarques

This is really going to be more like a Hostel experience, a home-share. NOT a bed-and-breakfast (although you are absolutely welcome to whatever you can find in the kitchen to eat for breakfast!).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 4 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 18
Caution : 221
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

I require you to send me a copy of your photo ID after you confirm reservation.
We do not smoke on my property any closer than the front concrete stairs. Do not litter.
I enforce quiet time from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m.
We recycle, compost vegetable food waste, and generally conserve. Animal based food waste must go in a plastic bag and then deposited in the metal can on the porch- never discarded in the kitchen trash can.
No illegal downloads, no illegal substances, and no prostitution in the house, please.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

29 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de April
mai 2017
Amy has a beautiful home and a nice family. She was very friendly, though we weren't able to spend much time at her house as we were out and about during our short stay. I'll check availability of this place next time I visit KC!

Profil utilisateur de Stevi
avril 2017
This family is down to earth and very hospitable. The house was comfortable and clean. It's important to realize that it's not like a sterile hotel or upscale B&B, but the house is lived-in by a rather large family. That said, my teenage daughter and I felt totally at home. We stayed in the beige room downstairs with two twin beds (one was actually a trundle). The beds were alright, but I sleep on a Tempurpedic at home, so I'm probably pretty biased. Amy was amazing at offering suggestions for restaurants and activities, and we even had the opportunity to join them for family movie night. It's was the perfect place for us and we will definitely be back!

Profil utilisateur de Corey
avril 2017
I used Airbnb to stay at 4 different places for a month at a time, and this was this only one where I extended my stay. Airbnb owes its success to hosts like Amy. The house is clean and safe. Her family is welcoming and respectful. I couldn't be happier to have her as my final host, before moving into a place of my own.

Profil utilisateur de Keith
février 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at the Jones house. Even though it was the longest two months of my life being away from my family. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable of the area. I really enjoyed playing with Mya their dog and 3 chickens who run up too be held. The central location of the house is absolutely perfect for the area. I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone stay here if it's available. We are neighbor's now so I get too hang out where ever whenever.
Profil utilisateur de AmyAmy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Amy :
Y'all will have to come over for tea when you get settled in to your new home!
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kali
novembre 2016
My stay at Amy's was fantastic! The whole family was extremely friendly!! The house is in a great neighborhood, close to all of of the main streets in KCMO. The room I stayed in (Beige Room) was great, had easy access to a bathroom and kitchen. Their dog Maya is the cutest!! All in all it was a great stay and I highly recommend it if you're visiting Kansas City!!

Profil utilisateur de Billy
septembre 2016
Great, cozy place. Hosts were incredible people and made me feel right at home immediately. Would definitely stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de William
août 2016
I was glad I stayed here. I attended a convention. The location was convenient since I drove. I would definitely stay again if the occasion arose.

Cet hôte a 47 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Kansas City, Missouri, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de AmyAmy est un Superhost.

My man is an acoustic engineer and sound system designer. We have 7 children who keep me too busy to want to find work outside my house. I love having people around, and my man insisted on buying a gigantic house when we moved here from Austin. SO-- I have been hosting guests in my home since 2010. I have also had boarding university ESL students, interns, and traveling artists. The house is busy; we have a blast.

The money we earn through AirBnb helps maintain this grand old historic home and funds the extracurriculars for the kids.

Our motto? This is a safe house- here, you are safe to try new things and be who you are. Also? Guests, like fish, start to stink... but family is forever. You decide who you are.

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires