Our living room.Our dining area.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Stay with us in our typical Aussie pole house, in a quiet, green and peaceful area of Hornsby. We are lucky to have beautiful birds visiting our balcony every day and at night, you may even hear a possum crawl over the roof.

Le logement

The bedroom is modern and has recently been renovated. The bed is a trundle bed, which can be set up as a single bed (as seen in the pictures), two single beds or a double bed (queen size). For storage, you have a large built-in wardrobe with shelves and hanging space. The room also has a ceiling fan, a heater in winter, a bedside table, a bedside lamp, a small desk and a chair (not all pictured).

The house itself is about 30 years old and not very modern, but cosy and clean.

There is a flight of stairs leading down to our house and another two flights of stairs inside the house, so you need to be good on your feet if you'd like to stay with us.

Bed length and width:
190cmx95cm and 175cmx95cm

Accès des voyageurs

- Free WiFi internet
- Your own bathroom with toilet and shower
- Our lounge with TV (Kodi)
- Our well-equipped kitchen
- Our laundry (washing machine, dryer, iron)
- Our big balcony with beautiful bush views

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We work in the city during the week and are therefore only at home in the evenings and on weekends, when we normally enjoy being at home and just relax (watching TV / using the computer). We are however very social people and are happy to interact with guests if they wish to do so.

Autres remarques

We speak English, German, Swiss German and a bit of French. You are welcome to contact us in either of these languages.

We do not actually have any pets but foster-care kittens from time to time. If this is a problem for you, please contact me and I can see what we can do! :-)

We only offer short-term accommodation.

In winter, it gets a bit cold in our house. There's a heater in your bedroom which keeps it warm and cosy, but the rest of the house takes a while to warm up in the morning...


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

We kindly ask our guests to:
- take shoes off in the house
- keep private and common rooms clean and tidy
- be respectful and friendly
- be considerate with noise once people have started to go to bed


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

36 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lesley And James
novembre 2016
My 2 day stay at Sabrina and Rory's house was great. I was made to feel very welcome on my arrival and everything was exactly as described in their listing. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
octobre 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Rory and Sabrina's place. They were friendly and helpful and their place was super-clean. It was really neat to see all the beautiful birds visiting their deck in the morning. I would definitely recommend their place to anyone looking for a private, cosy place that is good value for the money.

Profil utilisateur de Tim
octobre 2016
Two very nice people who made me feel extremely welcome into their home . Really nice place and ideal to get away from the city for a break . Thankyou

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
octobre 2016
Sabrina and Rory were fantastic and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. They were incredibly friendly and we were shown round their house and everything we needed to know. Their house is very clean and tidy and the views are fabulous. A very nice and safe area to stay in. I really do recommend this property to stay at. My son and I are delighted to have made such a great choice and we certainly would love to go back again.

Profil utilisateur de Mathew
août 2016
We really enjoyed our time here. The house is really cute. We would definitely recommend it.

Profil utilisateur de Jessie
août 2016
Sabrina took me in on short notice, which was greatly appreciated. Sabrina and Rory made me feel at home and welcomed from the very start. They are friendly, considerate, accommodating and genuinely all rounded great hosts. Being my first Airbnb experience, I didn't know what to expect, but my nerves were immediately put to ease, as I felt safe and secure at Sabrina and Rory's lovely home. Even though I was a short stay guest, they went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. I was super comfortable and my sleeps were so restful. Their home is peaceful and quiet. The location is superb (seriously...like a giant tree house!). I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Ruby
juillet 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! Comfort cleanliness. Thanks again for having us stay. You are both lovely hosts.

Hornsby, AustralieMembre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Sabrina

I am in my early thirties, originally from Switzerland, and am married to a lovely Aussie. We live in a 3-bedroom house in Hornsby NSW. I work full-time at a university in the city, my husband works in IT. We love travelling, socialising and dinners with the family.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires