Aller directement au contenu
Other side of the lounge room, with TV and view into main bedroom.Main bedroom with queen-size bed and morning sun.
Convenient, pleasant beachside flat
Convenient, pleasant beachside flat
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Conveniently located, pleasant ground-floor flat in small block of 4 units on quiet residential street. Short walk (or bus ride) to Coogee Beach, coastal walk, University of NSW, shops, cafes, restaurants, cinema, gym/indoor pool, hospitals. Very close to frequent bus services to City, Central Stn, Bondi Junction, airport, Newtown, etc.

Le logement

My flat is light and well ventilated, with windows on three sides, front door on the fourth. It’s located on the groundfloor of a block of four units.
The interior is clean and tidy with polished wooden floors and good-size rooms. It’s pleasant, comfortable and cheerfully decorated with some great art (my mother’s paintings). The lounge room has sofa, chairs, TV (free-to-air channels only, but reception is very good through Foxtel), CD/DVD-player connected to good stereo amp & the TV, and well-filled bookcases. The kitchen/dining area opens onto the lounge room and looks out to the garden. The kitchen is small but easy to use, with gas stove/oven, toaster, fridge with freezer, food processor, and good pots, pans, dishes, utensils.
The bedroom has a comfy queen-size bed with a ‘plush’ comfort layer. A side door opens onto a verandah with two comfy chairs, where you can enjoy morning and early afternoon sun.
The bathroom is clean and well ventilated and has a shower/bathtub, toilet, sink and clothes washing machine. Please read and follow the instructions I'll leave for using the washing machine.
In the back garden, there is a herb & vegetable garden (tended by my landlord) clothes rack (for drying clothes), compost bin and lemon trees.

Accès des voyageurs

You may access lounge room, kitchen, bathroom, main bedroom and verandah. A second bedroom will be full of things I’ve stored to make space for you, so not available for use.
You are welcome to use, with care, almost anything - books, TV, stereo, DVDs, CDs, fan, washing machine, etc. You can use the landline telephone to receive calls and make unlimited local calls.
Internet access is included (wifi password will be provided) for normal surfing, emails, etc. I am on a 10GB peak + 10GB off-peak/month plan, so please try to limit use to about 2GB per week during peak time (8.30am-2.30am) or you or the next guest could end up stuck with very slow speeds. (If you think you'll need more, let me know and I'll see what I can do to increase my plan.)
I will leave some basic foodstuffs in the fridge and cupboards, for your convenience (tea, honey, sugar, oil, condiments, etc). You can easily buy whatever else you need at ‘The Spot’ (5 minute walk), at the supermarkets and specialty shops on Belmore Rd in Randwick (15 min walk or short bus ride) or on Coogee Bay Rd near the beach.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be away during your stay but will be contactable via email most of the time. Two friends/neighbours will be available to let you in and assist with any needs or issues that may arise (I will provide their phone numbers so you can contact them to arrange your check in time, check out, etc).
My next door neighbour uses my clothes-washing machine about once a week. She will text or ring you to arrange suitable times so as not to disturb when she does her laundry.
My friendly landlord lives two doors down and is often working/tidying up around the property. She can be contacted in case of emergency.

Autres remarques

Please have an airbnb profile and when you request a booking please let me know who will be staying and the purpose of your stay.
I try to minimise my impact on the environment so you'll find various environmentally safe cleaning products (eg, vinegar, baking soda & some commercial products) in the kitchen, bathroom, etc. I also pay extra for 100% green electricity (100%wind power so zero carbon emissions), so would appreciate your reasonable efforts to switch off heaters, lights and devices when not in use, to avoid wasting energy and thus help minimise my utility bills. Thanks!

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Fer à repasser
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 12:00

Please respect my belongings and neighbours. No smoking indoors or on verandah. No heavy drinking (alcohol) or recreational drugs. Please keep noise levels down generally.
My landlords live 2 doors down and are often around outside tending the garden, etc. Your responsible & considerate behaviour will ensure I can remain a tenant and continue to welcome airbnb guests in the future. Thanks!

Annulations

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Membre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Judy
I love nature, beauty, most people, music, dance, walking, taking photos. I've been a dedicated environmentalist and social justice advocate since my youth. I strive to make the world a better place through kindness, education and action. I've lived in Japan (speak decent Japanes…
Langues : English, 日本語

Le quartier

Logements similaires